Trussardi • Skin • Fragrances

rated 3.9(41 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 SelenaSerena on 3/20/2013 1:48:00 PM more reviews by SelenaSerena

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've recently bought a bottle of this. I should say at first sniff it reminded me of Bottega Venetta. Once it was mine and I could wear it for 10 hours in a row. Firstly, it does not disappear although gets closer and closer to skin (just like its name). Secondly, it plays and changes but always in a pleasant way. Lastly, I found it less serious than Bottega Veneta and more ‘approachable’ if you know what I mean. I guess a man would rather come closer to figure out what smells so divine than shy away from extraordinary pomposity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* justilou on 1/11/2013 12:54:00 PM more reviews by justilou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

This is my all time favourite fragrance. It's unobtrusive, intriguing, seductive and mellow. It doesn't intimidate or offend. I used to have men and women asking me what I was wearing - and once someone on a plane asked me to spray it on a card for him. (It wasn't a department store, so I declined.) This is a very evocative fragrance that I think could be worn by all ages. I am trawling ebay for another bottle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SensualSusanna on 5/5/2010 1:06:00 PM more reviews by SensualSusanna

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really cannot add to much about Trussardi Skin that Laurel15 (1 review below) didn't say. Yes, I am in totaly agreement that this smells like shampoo... and this is very sexy! Adding that, Skin dries down to a soft, clean suede smell. This is what I wanted Serge Luten's Daim Blonde to smell like on my skin. I can't help but think of the money I'll be saving buying this instead. Soft woods (cedar)... and dryness... it's breathtakingly beautiful, mysterious and worthy of more praise. A mellow 'bois de chypre'..... I agree with other reviewers as well, as it evokes images of Forrest Fairies frolicking about...It really is lovely. If I were Trussardi.. I would repackage in a suede clad flacon and simply call it "Suede".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* iliana on 4/15/2010 11:26:00 AM more reviews by iliana

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't even know i had a sample of this fragrance until i dug up an old purse and found it in it. My friends were at home at that time and we all tried it on... It kinda confused us since we still can't decide if we like it or not(!). It's kinda unisex in my opinion since it doesn't have a stong feminine or masculine character. It's a weird but definately unique fragrance.

Top Notes: bergamot, mandarine, orange, baie, rose, jasmine

Middle Notes: lilly of the valley, cedar, brazilian rosewood

Base Notes: chypre echo moss, patchouli

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Laurel15 on 2/13/2009 5:44:00 PM more reviews by Laurel15

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The opening of Trussardi Skin smells exactly like freshly shampooed hair - clean and wet. This is a very soft, mild, fragrance that hints at citrus and musk without really revealing any individual notes. As it dries down, a very subtle cedar appears, adding a bit of dryness and nothing more. This stays very close to the skin and smells fresh, clean and effortlessly sexy. It's very easy to wear. I somehow imagine men liking this one because it doesn't really smell like perfume - it just smells good.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* juad on 7/20/2008 12:23:00 PM more reviews by juad

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Unique. Similar to Eau de Cartier. Dry and bitter, very light, not sweet at all. Smells like suede + lemon + green apple + cedar pencils.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 eiviz on 5/10/2008 5:19:00 PM more reviews by eiviz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

It's a light scent and suits for summer time. I agree that Skin smells absolutely different on different persons.
And I like the way how it smells on me. Good perfume, but ugly bottle.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fpih on 2/7/2008 4:39:00 AM more reviews by fpih

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

When I first bought this perfume I felt that I had found my HG! I used it everday for over a month during the summer and I loved it. I agree that it's almost a skin, leathery scent like dark moss... certainly not for floral lovers. Also, to me it wasn't fresh at all as others have mentioned, more musky and clinging than fresh or green. The lasting power was also awesome to me, no need to reapply during work. In fact, the lasting power maybe the reason I got so sick of it; it seemed that my own skin and clothes had deeply absorbed this scent and I would smell it everywhere, like it was sticking on me. After the first couple of months I began to hate it with passion and put it in the closet never to use it again. That's where my mom found it and she felt in love with it the moment she put it on. Now, when I go to her house and see it on her vanity I like to smell the bottle and it's nice, but I don't think I'll spray it on me sometime soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 carlys81 on 1/19/2008 1:18:00 AM more reviews by carlys81

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this perfume. I recently purchased it again after running out, I managed to get it at AU$39- very heavily discounted price, which was so awesome.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tinaschifano on 12/14/2007 7:46:00 PM more reviews by tinaschifano

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

My girlfriend says this smells like Fairies in a Forest. I really like it -- it is kind of earthy to me. I think it might have a touch of patchouli or something -- but, it isn't overly done. I LOVE the shower gel -- it is really light and leaves a nice faint scent on my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Trussardi products

More Fragrances products