Smashbox Full Exposure

3.5

126 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua, Eau), Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (Cera Carnauba, Cire de Carnauba), Polyisobutene, Polyvinyl Acetate, Glyceryl Stearate, Paraffin, Silica, Aminomethyl Propanediol, Polyester-5, Isostearic Acid, PVP, Hydrogenated Olive Oil, Olea Europeae (Olive) Fruit Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil Unsaponifiables, Cholesterol, Panthenol, Pantethine, Kaolin, Nylon-6, Laureth-4, Hydroxyethylcellulose, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Simethicone, Sodium Polyacrylate, PTFE, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-DI-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol. May Contain/Peut Contenir: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Black 2 (CI 77266), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).


on 5/20/2015 7:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was a bust for me. For the price, I was expecting a lot more drama, but this was a very average mascara. I have used Maybelline mascaras that do more for my eyelashes (lengthen, curl, etc.). The wand on this is ridiculously enormous and I am almost afraid to put it near my eyes.



on 5/19/2015 9:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

First off, make sure you buy the waterproof version!!! I took off one lippie because the regular one that comes in black tube sucks!! Horrible formula, weighs down my lashes, doesn't hold the curl, smears, and cakes on your lashes. Wtf Smashbox, it's like the waterproof and normal Full Exposure are two completely different products from two completely different brands! You would never think these mascaras have the same name! That being said, the waterproof version is incredible!! One of my all time favorite mascaras! Holds the curl all day, even through sleep. Adds volume, length, and doesn't clump! I have bought this 3 times and plan to buy again. But seriously, I don't get it. The only difference between these mascaras should be the waterproof aspect. I am clueless as to why the waterproof is so much better! The ingredients are exactly the same...


on 5/19/2015 4:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I AM SO SAD THAT THIS SUCKED FOR ME. I REALLY LOVE SMASHBOX AND HOPED THIS WOULD BE AS GREAT AS MOST OF THE LINE. I PURCHASED THE WATERPROOF. I ALWAYS USE WATERPROOF UNLESS I PURCHASE A KIT THAT HAS THE REGULAR VERSION. WATERPROOF HOLDS THE CURL ON MY STRAIGHT LASHES. THIS FORMULATION HOWEVER LEFT MY EYELASH CURLER LASHES STRAIGHT AGAIN. SO MAYBE IF YOU DONT HAVE MY PROBLEM YOU WILL LIKE THIS


on 4/13/2015 11:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great mascara ! Goes on so smooth. I layer 2 or 3 times to get the lashes i want. Stays put all day and night. No flaking.. Removes easily with just olive oil. Keeper!!!!


on 3/26/2015 11:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this mascara. It was such a hard decision when I compared it to the buxom mascara which is my favorite. This mascara doesn't clump and I like the design of the wand. I also like how there are olive oil compounds in the formula to soften my lashes. However, this mascara is my second favorite, a very close second, because the other mascara doesn't contain synthetic fragrances, synthetic dyes, or petrochemicals.


on 3/24/2015 10:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible. Very clumpy and difficult to work with. I just got it 2 days ago and it's already going back. After 3 uses only, my lashes had huge clumps. Just no.


on 3/22/2015 3:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am reviewing this based on a sample I got when I bought the eye shadow palette...
I used it a few times and threw it away because I never ever had any problems with mascara getting under my eyes (raccoon eyes) until this one, no extra volume or lenght compared to a drugstore mascara, the brush is big, even bigger than the Dior Show which I'm used too and never had any problems but this one is really messy and always ends up on my eyelid no matter how careful I am and ruins my eyeshadow work :))


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely the EASIEST mascara to take off at night w/o needing a remover. One of my go-to's! Highly recommend!!


on 2/22/2015 6:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was so happy when I found smash box cosmetics in Mecca Maxima (you literally cannot find this brand in many cosmetic shops in Australia). I have really sensitive eyes and most other mascara's I have tried from different brands and they have made my eyes really itchy and red. I was so excited to find that this product did not effect my eyes at all! I curl my eyelashes before applying, and the mascara makes them thick and full and is everything I have been looking for in a mascara! This is definitely the only mascara I will be using from now on! I was also happy to note that it is the same price as all other mascara's, and not over priced :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this mascara because I wanted something would would make my already black, full, and long eyelashes pop without looking spidery. At first it looked perfect, everything was where I wanted it to be. Twenty minutes later after applying, I was asked why was there black gunk under my eyes.


Popular Mascaras


Miss Manga
430 Reviews
Roller Lash
106 Reviews
They're Real
2013 Reviews


Top Rated Smashbox Products

image

Brow tech

358 reviews
Back to Top