Smashbox Full Exposure

3.5

122 reviews

52% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua, Eau), Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (Cera Carnauba, Cire de Carnauba), Polyisobutene, Polyvinyl Acetate, Glyceryl Stearate, Paraffin, Silica, Aminomethyl Propanediol, Polyester-5, Isostearic Acid, PVP, Hydrogenated Olive Oil, Olea Europeae (Olive) Fruit Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil Unsaponifiables, Cholesterol, Panthenol, Pantethine, Kaolin, Nylon-6, Laureth-4, Hydroxyethylcellulose, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Simethicone, Sodium Polyacrylate, PTFE, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-DI-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol. May Contain/Peut Contenir: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Black 2 (CI 77266), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).


on 3/26/2015 11:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this mascara. It was such a hard decision when I compared it to the buxom mascara which is my favorite. This mascara doesn't clump and I like the design of the wand. I also like how there are olive oil compounds in the formula to soften my lashes. However, this mascara is my second favorite, a very close second, because the other mascara doesn't contain synthetic fragrances, synthetic dyes, or petrochemicals.



on 3/24/2015 10:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible. Very clumpy and difficult to work with. I just got it 2 days ago and it's already going back. After 3 uses only, my lashes had huge clumps. Just no.


on 3/22/2015 3:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am reviewing this based on a sample I got when I bought the eye shadow palette...
I used it a few times and threw it away because I never ever had any problems with mascara getting under my eyes (raccoon eyes) until this one, no extra volume or lenght compared to a drugstore mascara, the brush is big, even bigger than the Dior Show which I'm used too and never had any problems but this one is really messy and always ends up on my eyelid no matter how careful I am and ruins my eyeshadow work :))


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Absolutely the EASIEST mascara to take off at night w/o needing a remover. One of my go-to's! Highly recommend!!


on 2/22/2015 6:06:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was so happy when I found smash box cosmetics in Mecca Maxima (you literally cannot find this brand in many cosmetic shops in Australia). I have really sensitive eyes and most other mascara's I have tried from different brands and they have made my eyes really itchy and red. I was so excited to find that this product did not effect my eyes at all! I curl my eyelashes before applying, and the mascara makes them thick and full and is everything I have been looking for in a mascara! This is definitely the only mascara I will be using from now on! I was also happy to note that it is the same price as all other mascara's, and not over priced :)


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I bought this mascara because I wanted something would would make my already black, full, and long eyelashes pop without looking spidery. At first it looked perfect, everything was where I wanted it to be. Twenty minutes later after applying, I was asked why was there black gunk under my eyes.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Holy Grail Mascara. I naturally have pretty long, thick lashes and this product doesn't give me clumps or spider leg eye the way many do. I swipe this through twice over each section and I'm ready to go, it's jet black, looks natural, and there's no need to fuss with curling before or combing after. I've also had no problems with flaking off or making my lashes brittle the way I commonly do with other mascaras and I feel like I've tried every mascara around as far as drug store stuff and a few mid/high end via Sephora's samples. This one is one of the few where it seems to actually make my lashes look better even out of mascara because it's so gentle. The only downside it is not waterproof- it'll survive a few minor tears but a direct hit with any type of water and you'll be doing clean up. As someone that hates waterproof mascara (they always irritate my eyes) that's not a downside, but bears mentioning if you work in a high moisture environment or know you may be crying a great deal (weddings, funerals, etc.) and don't want to be concerned with clean up even you have more important things on your mind.


on 12/28/2014 12:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I recieved this in the Try It Kit for 25$. I like the brush.. Its huge. The mascara product itself is not liquidy or sticky at all. The bristles are really good at giving volume to the lashes. I found this product didn't lengthen much at all.. It clumps a little after two coats, but it doesn't give you a spider appearance. Overall, I would reccomend this to someone with long lashes lookin to thicken. The huge brush could smudge on someone with short lashes


on 12/24/2014 2:55:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Received Full Exposure in the Shopper's Drug Mart sampler. It's alright. I like that the "Jet Black" is truly deep black. However, I find I get more volume from my L'oreal Voluminous or even cheaper Maybelline Colossal, so I won't re-purchase this in full. Nice to have non the less & I shall use it up just fine.


on 12/16/2014 7:56:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I was so disappointed by this product...it is the worst high end mascara I've tried. It performs no better than many (much cheaper) drugstore products. It will not hold a curl, and it does not add any noticeable length or volume. Essentially, it just paints my eyelashes black, which is something that a $3 mascara from e.l.f. would do. Other reviewers are right to say that it does a good job of separating lashes, but there are cheaper mascaras that do this just as well, and there are mascaras at the same pricepoint as Smashbox FE that give good separation while also adding some volume and/or length and holding curl better. I was using Tarte's Lights, Camera, Splashes before this...it was 10x better even though I would call it a "good, not great" product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Top Rated Smashbox Products

image

Brow tech

358 reviews
Back to Top