Smashbox Full Exposure

3.5

130 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua, Eau), Stearic Acid, Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax (Cera Carnauba, Cire de Carnauba), Polyisobutene, Polyvinyl Acetate, Glyceryl Stearate, Paraffin, Silica, Aminomethyl Propanediol, Polyester-5, Isostearic Acid, PVP, Hydrogenated Olive Oil, Olea Europeae (Olive) Fruit Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Oil Unsaponifiables, Cholesterol, Panthenol, Pantethine, Kaolin, Nylon-6, Laureth-4, Hydroxyethylcellulose, VP/Eicosene Copolymer, Simethicone, Sodium Polyacrylate, PTFE, Caprylyl Glycol, Hexylene Glycol, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-DI-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Polyaminopropyl Biguanide, Chlorphenesin, Phenoxyethanol. May Contain/Peut Contenir: Mica (CI 77019), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Bismuth Oxychloride (CI 77163), Black 2 (CI 77266), Blue 1 Lake (CI 42090), Carmine (CI 75470), Chromium Hydroxide Green (CI 77289), Chromium Oxide Greens (CI 77288), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Ferric Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007), Yellow 5 Lake (CI 19140).


on 6/20/2015 2:09:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This was a pretty okay mascara. Although it didn't provide a very dramatic effect length wise or curl wise, it was good for everyday. For some people it may seem too dark and thickening for everyday but I thought it was okay. It was quite expensive when it wasn't even that amazing. The only main positive is getting it off. It comes off really easily and your lashes feel conditioned after. Overall, it was okay, nothing amazing but I probably wouldn't buy it again for the price.



on 6/12/2015 12:17:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

After hearing good reviews on this I was keen but iWas really disappointed with this for the price of 19 i have long lashes anyway however this didn't have much of an impact I recon a normal drugstore mascara for 8 would have done a better job.
It also dries up very quick


on 6/11/2015 1:57:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I have a sample size of this that I've been playing around with for past week. I am generally in agreement with other posters - bit any better than drug store volt mixing mascara. It does lengthen and define lashes, but it does not separate well. There is a little clumping or lashes sticking together. Brush is a little on the big side, but I like how it tapers at the end. However, I don't plan on purchasing full size - might as well as save $$$ by buying drug store or high street brand.


on 6/3/2015 6:19:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

It applied nicely. Really coated each lash with no clumping at all. It didn't really give me that much of a dramatic look. I did 2 coats. Very lightly irritated my sensitive eyes. It ended up smudging under my eyes and I was even not wearing any concealer. The brush was also a little big for my taste, but not as big or awkward as others I have used. All in all it wasn't anything special.


on 5/20/2015 7:41:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This was a bust for me. For the price, I was expecting a lot more drama, but this was a very average mascara. I have used Maybelline mascaras that do more for my eyelashes (lengthen, curl, etc.). The wand on this is ridiculously enormous and I am almost afraid to put it near my eyes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/19/2015 9:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

First off, make sure you buy the waterproof version!!! I took off one lippie because the regular one that comes in black tube sucks!! Horrible formula, weighs down my lashes, doesn't hold the curl, smears, and cakes on your lashes. Wtf Smashbox, it's like the waterproof and normal Full Exposure are two completely different products from two completely different brands! You would never think these mascaras have the same name! That being said, the waterproof version is incredible!! One of my all time favorite mascaras! Holds the curl all day, even through sleep. Adds volume, length, and doesn't clump! I have bought this 3 times and plan to buy again. But seriously, I don't get it. The only difference between these mascaras should be the waterproof aspect. I am clueless as to why the waterproof is so much better! The ingredients are exactly the same...


on 5/19/2015 4:16:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I AM SO SAD THAT THIS SUCKED FOR ME. I REALLY LOVE SMASHBOX AND HOPED THIS WOULD BE AS GREAT AS MOST OF THE LINE. I PURCHASED THE WATERPROOF. I ALWAYS USE WATERPROOF UNLESS I PURCHASE A KIT THAT HAS THE REGULAR VERSION. WATERPROOF HOLDS THE CURL ON MY STRAIGHT LASHES. THIS FORMULATION HOWEVER LEFT MY EYELASH CURLER LASHES STRAIGHT AGAIN. SO MAYBE IF YOU DONT HAVE MY PROBLEM YOU WILL LIKE THIS


on 4/13/2015 11:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Great mascara ! Goes on so smooth. I layer 2 or 3 times to get the lashes i want. Stays put all day and night. No flaking.. Removes easily with just olive oil. Keeper!!!!


on 3/26/2015 11:12:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I like this mascara. It was such a hard decision when I compared it to the buxom mascara which is my favorite. This mascara doesn't clump and I like the design of the wand. I also like how there are olive oil compounds in the formula to soften my lashes. However, this mascara is my second favorite, a very close second, because the other mascara doesn't contain synthetic fragrances, synthetic dyes, or petrochemicals.


on 3/24/2015 10:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Terrible. Very clumpy and difficult to work with. I just got it 2 days ago and it's already going back. After 3 uses only, my lashes had huge clumps. Just no.


Popular Mascaras


They're Real
2034 Reviews
False Lashes
127 Reviews
Lash Blast
4340 Reviews


Top Rated Smashbox Products

image

Brow tech

358 reviews
Back to Top