OPI • Silver Shatter • Polishes

rated 3.8(86 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jkou6 on 12/23/2012 7:02:00 PM more reviews by jkou6

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first opi nail polish and I am very impressed! I would defiantly recommend this to my family. The application of the product is very easy, apply it like normal nail polish and it will soon shatter. I have noticed it looks best with bright reds and black.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hhsrunner2005 on 9/9/2012 9:56:00 PM more reviews by hhsrunner2005

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I wasn't impressed with the other colors of the shatter(I've tried the black & white also). They both seemed a bit too thick when I put them on and dried up very quickly(even when I checked the lid to make sure it was on tight enough). This one seemed totally different. I layered it over Red polish(Go Ohio State Buckeyes!). The shatter seemed to go on in all the right places and show just the right amounf of both colors. All in all a good product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 aliciaaa15 on 7/9/2012 1:04:00 AM more reviews by aliciaaa15

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I generally love the shatter/ crackle polishes. I read that OPI ones were particularly good, so I went ahead and ordered this one. I was sadly, sadly, disappointed. It's a beautiful silver sheen, but it only seems to crackle/ shatter nicely half the time. Sometimes the entire nail is covered in silver, with just one crackle down the middle. On one of my pinkies, there aren't any crackles at all! But, on some nails it looks great. Overall though, for the OPI price tag, I wouldn't buy it again. If I want shatter- I want it to shatter consistently on all 10 nails! And this just doesn't do it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kekebear2000 on 7/8/2012 4:36:00 AM more reviews by kekebear2000

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I thought that it was bad from the day i got it it was very gloopy because of the glitter and it is very hard to aplicate i quite frustraited because i love the shatter affect it was $30 dollars so I expected alot more

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 gpgroupie1 on 5/3/2012 11:20:00 AM more reviews by gpgroupie1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was my first OPI purchase, and I really like it! I used a cheaper crackle polish and had such a fun time with it, that I decided to get this one, since I found it on sale. I generally have a really hard time spending more than $1 on polish. I've always been of the opinion that it is merely glorified paint, why on earth am I going to pay $8 bucks an ounce?!

Though I still feel that way, I've realized that I can sometimes notice a significant difference in the more expensive ones, and here is one time that I did!

The consistency is just amazing! The silver itself is beautiful, heavily sparkly! And the crackle effect looks great. I would recommend, to the people who've had poor results to give it another try. I found that it works best if you apply a thin coat, very quickly. Works great every time for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TropicalBlue on 5/1/2012 9:30:00 PM more reviews by TropicalBlue

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I got this with Mermaid Tears, I like the mermaid tail effect they give together. It's my fav nail combo and looks modern and beachy. It dries super fast and always shatters for me. I like applying it quickly for the perfect shatter, if you take your time and do 3 seperate strokes it doesn't look as good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 amywmy on 4/26/2012 11:16:00 AM more reviews by amywmy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

To get the shatter effect surely needs practice, but I gave this 2 lippies because the formula got so thick and gloopy so fast (after 2 months of the 'official' bottle opening) it was so darn difficult to get an even coat. Very frustrating. Planning to get some lacquer thinner to thin it out. But i do love the metallic finish, it was the reason why I bought it in the first place.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 shewantedmyagony on 3/6/2012 4:20:00 PM more reviews by shewantedmyagony

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing color is the only good thing about it. It didn't shatter at all

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 linerfreakxx7 on 2/23/2012 8:36:00 PM more reviews by linerfreakxx7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm only giving it a two because it's such a pretty color. On the downside, I don't like how it doesn't give as much of a shattered effect as the black shatter. I've tried applying it several ways, but I never get the right shatter. Maybe it's just my bottle?

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 helloblob on 2/13/2012 1:16:00 AM more reviews by helloblob

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Love this colour. Looks amazing teamed with black. Good quality. Thick so you can see the colour very nicely with only 1 coat. Would defanitely buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products