Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman • Powder Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(109 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 luvbug753 on 12/19/2014 1:00:00 AM more reviews by luvbug753

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This powder brush is amazing. Very soft brush and distributes powder perfectly and does not leave heavy finish which I like when applying finishing powder.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Coebags on 11/30/2014 10:43:00 AM more reviews by Coebags

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful powder brush, definitely prefer this to the duo fibre brush. Powder is applied in 3 quick sweeps. Just feels so luxurious.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* calooza on 10/31/2014 8:23:00 AM more reviews by calooza

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This brush was exactly what I was expecting when buying it.

I was looking for a big, soft, fluffy brush that I could apply powder evenly and blend powder products like bronzer and blush.

This is a great brush. Affordable, durable, very easy to clean and dries fast. Doesn't shed. I'm able to apply my powder really quick and evenly, without that powdery look on my skin.

Totally recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 holaitsstephxo on 10/15/2014 8:06:00 AM more reviews by holaitsstephxo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Don't know what I would do without this brush! It is AMAZING. I have combination/oily skin, and if I'm wanting to look my best all day I find I have to at least apply powder in the morning, and if I can, top up throughout the day. This brush Is so soft and is a dream to use. It is quite big but it makes it easy to use and although it takes up a bit of space in my bag, i take this with me anyway to use throughout the day because it prevents oil and keeps my foundation and concealer in place, and just improves my skin. This brush is quite expensive at 10, but I think it's definitely worth the money because you only need to buy a powder brush once don't you? And in my opinion, this is the perfect powder brush, so I definitely would recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 oodles12 on 9/3/2014 8:52:00 PM more reviews by oodles12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Hazel    

Fantastic brush. I got it because I wanted the IT Comsetics jumbo brush and didn't want to shell out $56 for the brush or $46 for the Sephora Pro All Over powder brush. great brush. nice and soft. no shedding whatsoever. great for powder compacts. great for loose powder too and disperses it all over the face without leaving you looking cakey or like you haven't put any powder on at all. not to dense to pack on to much product and not to fluffy that you don't get any product on the brush. if you're the type that uses a flat top kabuki brush to apply a full coverage compact powder like MAC studio fix to your face, then this brush is NOT for you. Cost about $9-$12. The packaging is ugly and looks cheap but i'm not paying for the packaging. wish brush had more all around volume however, and not just volume on top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Parisa909 on 8/28/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by Parisa909

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

A Real Techniques brush is always an excellent investment, and the Powder Brush is no exception. I've owned several powder brushes, such as the MAC 116, 129 and 187 brushes, EcoTools powder brush and the Sigma F30. The Real Techniques powder brush blows them all out of the water; sometimes price does NOT reflect quality! In terms of powder application, the brush disperses the powder exactly where I want it and because the head of the brush is so huge, it does it in double quick time! The bristles of the brush feel so soft and keep hold of the powder, without making your face resemble a cake. It works well with loose and pressed powders, I just love using this brush with my MAC Mineralize Skin Finish Natural to set my make up. It also washes and dries very well. I love Real Techniques brushes!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 luineumaiel on 8/20/2014 4:07:00 AM more reviews by luineumaiel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

- Value for money
- Lasts a really long time (had my for 2 years and it still looks as good as new)
- Doesn't shed.
- Long handle, great grip
- Super tightly packed bristles that are soft and deposit product evenly

Everyone from makeup artists and beauty bloggers to regular folk swear by the Real Techniques brushes. Believe them all, this is truly the ONLY brand of brushes you ever need to own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Kaylawimbleton on 8/17/2014 5:06:00 AM more reviews by Kaylawimbleton

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Amazing brush. Good for applying powder to the skin and it's amazing for bronzing up your cheek bones wait gives you a really natural bronze without looking to cakes. It's quick and easy. Although these are pricey brushes they're absolutely amazing and will probably last a life time if looked after well. Clean then with like warm water and an anti bacterial hand soap or baby shampoo by putting the product into your hand and rubbing the brush around the product and rinse with like warm water and leave them to dry naturally

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dinosaurseatghosts on 8/7/2014 10:14:00 PM more reviews by dinosaurseatghosts

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

Fantastic powder brush :) really well made, a lot nicer and softer than the ecotools powder brush. I'd love to try more of these when I have the money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MasksOffMasksOn on 7/29/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by MasksOffMasksOn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is an ideal brush for applying powder really lightly all over the face - for quick results. It's really wide, so that within few seconds you're all done with the powder, and it's really soft and fluffy- I love it! The only problem is that although it's fluffy, when comparing it to other Real Techniques brushes- this one can be just a little itchy- but it's defiantly not enough reason for not buying it! So I say- GET IT! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman products

More Makeup Brushes products