Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Stippling Brush

4.4

260 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Before buying this brush, I've never used a brush or sponge to apply foundation--was strictly fingertips only. But after reading reviews of this stippling brush, I went to Ulta and bought one for $9.99 (which is a reasonable price).

I've now used this brush daily for a month (I wash it after use and let it air dry), and I _love_ it. This brush makes the liquid foundation (I've also tried it with BB cream) go on even and flawless all over my face, and I can put a bit extra on the areas I need more coverage. With loose powder to set it, the makeup lasts longer (I have oily skin, so after a whole day the makeup tends to slide off). Finally, the company has a how-to video on its website to show you how to use it (as a novice, I really appreciated that).

So yes, I will buy this brush again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 3/18/2015 10:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is the main brush i use, for foundation, blusher, contouring, everything but eyes! I love it, i use it to blend my concealer into the foundation too. It has a flat bottom so it can stand up on a counter or work top and a good grip on the brush. I don't use a stippling motion on my face, instead i use small circular motions, then i will use a stippling motion if i need more coverage in certain areas. This is a must have brush!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/17/2015 7:24:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Have had it a month and it is now disintegrating all the hair is all falling out. I have more real techniques brushes & they have never done this. In fact I have never had any brush drug store or high end do this to me. Very disappointed


on 3/16/2015 9:43:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This brush is awesome! I received it as a gift from my sister, along with other Real Techniques brushes. I use this particular brush to apply my foundation (Revlon Colorstay Whipped).. I dip it in the foundation, pick up little to medium product, and swirl it around my face. I like that it gives my face that air brushed finish. I also find that it makes me feel like I have very little product on my face but with a full coverage look! This brush works just as great as any Sigma, Mac, or any other high-end brush, for cheap!


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This brush sheds like mad when you're trying to apply your foundation! I was really disappointed. It is also pretty small, so application takes forever. I haven't seen any difference between this brush and my $3 ELF powder brush (which is basically a stippling brush). The ELF brush is twice and large too, which speeds up application and does a better job of buffing. Super disappointing.


on 2/28/2015 6:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I had high hopes for this brush and then it started shedding after one wash.
I'd to mention I am a gentle washer and dry at an angle with the bristles pointing downwards.
After the second wash the bristles were coming out in clumps.
The Expert Face Brush I bought around the same time has also started to shed.
Save your money and don't bother.


on 2/23/2015 4:07:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I absolutely love this brush. I use it to apply my liquid foundation and the coverage it gives is amazing! I have yet to wash it but I hope it stands up to good quality


on 2/16/2015 11:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I want to start out by saying that I am a big fan of Real Techniques and own plenty of their brushes and love every single one I own...except this one. My experience has been very different than what I've read from some of reviews. I personally find that it takes me FOREVER to blend my foundation in with this. I pick up this brush, use it to apply foundation to my face, and then immediately reach for my Real Techniques Expert Face brush or Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge or even my E.L.F. Small Stipple brush. I can't use this brush. I guess I just don't have the patience. Too bad but the bright side is that Real Techniques has plenty of other awesome products.


on 2/15/2015 8:43:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I use this for blending in bb creams (should use fingers to apply any tinted creams but can use a brush to blend it in) or applying and blending foundation.

I'm really enjoying the finish this gives, although, I find this brush to be a little dense for a stippling brush, it's more like a buffing brush or somewhere in between buffing and stippling.

I have only spot cleaned this brush because of so many other reviews saying this brush sheds and falls apart around the 3rd wash. For this I gave this product 4 stars not five, although I haven't experienced shedding yet with mine. I will update this review after I've washed it and see what my experience is.

But assuming it doesn't shed or fall apart I'm really impressed at how good quality this brush is at such a low price.


on 2/15/2015 4:56:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

The brush's size makes it so easy to use and allows you to stipple the perfect amount of product per surface area of your face. A must have product for trying to achieve a natural looking coverage, that is non mask-like or streaky. Very easy to look after and I have experienced no shedding at all in the 2 month time frame that I've been using it for. I can definitely confirm that Real Technique brushes live up to the hype!!


Popular Makeup Brushes


Precision Face
10 Reviews
Foundation Brush
153 Reviews


Top Rated Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman Products

image

Setting Brush

89 reviews
image

Shading Brush

33 reviews
image

Buffing Brush

113 reviews
image

Core Collection

208 reviews
Back to Top