Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman • Stippling Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(230 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.86%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 paine724 on 7/15/2014 10:50:00 PM more reviews by paine724

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my least favorite brush by the RT line. The stippling brush always gives me uneven results when used with cream blush or cream bronzer. I reach for my $3 elf stippling brush more than this brush

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Azie on 7/13/2014 8:19:00 AM more reviews by Azie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

this brush gave a mediocre performance at best and the brush head broke off after I washed it and yes I let it dry with the brush head facing down so the water would not get at the glue- had the sigma duo fibre before this which worked much much better than this - waste of money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alllice on 7/6/2014 5:52:00 AM more reviews by alllice

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the perfect brush for the perfect price: I've used it with foundation, concealer, blush, bronzer, setting powders, you name it. Such a shame it started shredding like crazy after only one year! I'm getting the MAC 130 instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 chipmunkxpantoufle on 7/5/2014 3:41:00 PM more reviews by chipmunkxpantoufle

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I like using this with my heavier foundations so I can still achieve a lighter and even coverage. No shedding, great value for price :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 YevgeniyaLi on 6/30/2014 12:53:00 AM more reviews by YevgeniyaLi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Bougt it after reading all positive reviews on MUA, but I don't like it...
1) It sheds. I washed mine already 3 times, but still have to remove 1-2 bristles from my face after applying foundation.
2) It gives a streaky look. Iíve tried different products with this brush but canít get airbrush effect: with liquid products it leaves streaks and with cream products itís hard to blend.
3) Bristles are not that soft. If I donít press enough the brush doesnít work at all, if I press harder I feel that the bristles are scratching, though I donít have sensitive skin.

Overall: I can do work better and faster with other brushes. (using: Sigma F82, F80, E.L.F. Studio Powder Brush)
Iíve tried this brush with: MAC Pro Longwear Foundation, REVLON ColorStay, MUFE Mat Velvet Matifying Foundation and several Korean BB-creams.
P.S. it may work for very liquid products like L'Oreal Magic Nude, because I agee that in such cases kabuki brushes soak up too much product....

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 OnePerfectPicture on 6/21/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by OnePerfectPicture

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Terrific brush! Totally improved the look of my liquid foundation. The price is unbeatable too!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lisz26 on 6/13/2014 3:29:00 AM more reviews by lisz26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have 4 of these brushes now, that's how much I love it. I had problems using a foundation brush because it left streaks on my face, and the kabuki brushes that Sigma suggested for foundation would soak up product like an desert oasis, but this stippling brush cured all of that. I use it for a lot of things : BB or CC creams, liquid foundation, mousse foundation. I works very well!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caflac on 6/10/2014 5:50:00 AM more reviews by caflac

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is excellent! I have stippling brushes from MAC and e.l.f. and this is far and away the best. I've not had any problems with shedding. The only problem I have with this brush is I didn't buy two.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elinbrita on 5/24/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by elinbrita

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like using this brush, but after the first time I washed it it started shedding a lot of hair. It's gets pretty annoying peeling hairs off your face while putting on foundation, it's a shame :/ will try to get a similar foundation brush next but maybe from MAC cosmetics :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sakuralin on 5/13/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by sakuralin

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely fantastic!!!! Whatever you want to use it for! I am going to go back and buy another one. Why? Because I have been using it to blend cream blushes and found out it is excellent at blending cream type highlighters as well and since I do not want to mix my blush color in with the highlighter 2 brushes would make things way easier. Originally for foundation but does an awesome job on anything creamy or liquid.

It is nice to handle and does not shed. Washes well. It is soft yet dense. Really I have found no cons whatsoever with this brush. The price is great also at $10.00.

If you do not have one already....treat and surprise yourself with this brush. It will be the one you use everyday. It sits proudly with my expensive brushes....a star in its own right!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Real Techniques by Samantha Chapman products

More Makeup Brushes products