L'Oreal • Hydrafresh Moisturizer (normal/dry/combo) • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(70 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* phalaenopsis_619 on 7/31/2012 10:15:00 AM more reviews by phalaenopsis_619

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I picked this moisturizer as a summer day moisturizer since it has SPF 15, and it's a gel-cream. It comes with a typical L'oreal floral fragrance. I didn't quite like this product in the end because it was very very greasy. I needed to blot my face immediately after I apply this lotion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FrankieB9212 on 6/11/2012 8:23:00 AM more reviews by FrankieB9212

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I decided to use this moisturiser to experiment with different ones over a long period of time, and as this one (Normal / Combo) was specified for my skin type I decided to try it.

This product is excellent, it moisturises beautifully with just a small amount so it will last awhile, it doesn't make my skin feel greasy at all and it absorbs quickly. I've seen a few comments saying about the packaging and hygiene. Honestly? If you use clean hands everytime before using the product this isn't really an issue. I find the tub handy so you can also see how much is left.

Overall I would say a great product,
- Moisturses beautifully
- Doesn't feel greasy and absorbs quickly
- Doesn't make me break out at all
- Leaves my skin feeling refreshed and smooth.
- Has a slight fragrence which doesn't seem to irritate my skin at all but makes you feel cleaner.

It also seems to keep oil under control, my face isn't shining by midafternoon which before, it did. Everyone is different, so reviews can help, but really you will only really know until you try it for yourself. I give this * * * *

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 saromakeup on 6/10/2012 10:40:00 AM more reviews by saromakeup

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Terrible. Manages to be both greasy and non-hydrating. Heavy on petrochemical ingredients, heavy on fragrance, low on quality.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 marianab16 on 4/14/2012 7:11:00 PM more reviews by marianab16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

My daily moisturizer is Neutrogena Ultra Light for oily skin. I love this product. But lately, it seems to be hard to find in my country (Argentina). That's why I needed to try another moisturizer. I had heard good opinions about L'oreal Hydrafresh and I decided to try it. Finding a moisturizer with soft, light, texture was my priority. I needed a product that my oily skin can absorb quickly. I thought the gel/cream texture of L'oreal Hydrafresh could be the right option for me. In that point, I had a new problem. I couldn't find the version for oily skin (I don't know if it's not available in my country or if it's just hard to find). The only version of L'oreal Hydrafresh that I could find was the moisturizer recommended for dry or sensitive skin. I decided to buy it, considering that my skin is not only oily; it's very sensitive too. It was a good choice.
The texture is exactly what I was looking for. Soft, light. You don't feel it heavy on your skin. The product melts on your skin leaving a fresh, slightly cool sensation on your face. It absorbs very quickly. As a result, your skin feels smooth, not greasy, not shiny. The product has a nice smell (not invasive). I haven't had any skin problem using this product.
The only disadvantage I've found on it: it doesn't have SPF. If L'oreal made this cream with SPF 15 at least, it would become a perfect moisturizer.
I tend to think that in cosmetic industry, the most expensive things are always the best ones. But I had a pleasant surprise with Hydrafresh. By buying it, you get a really good product and its price is more than affordable.
Of course, I'll keep looking for the version recommended for oily skin because I really want to try it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 zalime on 2/24/2012 10:04:00 AM more reviews by zalime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

i have this in normal and i like it! it smells nice and does an okay job in moisturising my face in the summer. reminded me of laneige's water sleep mask. also have this in the anti-shine formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SuzanneDee on 11/11/2010 2:44:00 PM more reviews by SuzanneDee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Light. Good for humid weather and for oily skin too.
Use only a little bit. Slather it on, blot with tissue and it won't look gummy.
It's like a cheaper version of Clinique's Moisture Surge. I like that it has no SPF, L'Oreal's SPF stuff makes my eyes water. Don't know if I'll repurchase though. There are many moisturisers out there and this one isn't fantastic enough for me to give others a miss. Plus the damn thing is in a jar not a tube, which exposes more product to the environment. Why can't they just put it into a tube?
EDIT: Prolonged use (once a day for a fortnight) gave me zits on my cheeks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 meghanadriana on 9/19/2010 6:17:00 AM more reviews by meghanadriana

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

i found this moisturiser pretty good for the price and it kept my skin hydrated the entire day even in winter

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 junkie_on_prowl on 12/11/2008 5:05:00 PM more reviews by junkie_on_prowl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This product was awful for me. I bought it cheap at the airport for approximately 4. It was the pink jar for dry skin, in a gel/creme type texture. Although I slathered on loads my skin was still really dry and I suspect the moisturiser doesn't absorb into skin well. It just sat on my face! After a few days I switched back to my normal dermalogica stuff and my skin is happy again.

I think this is my lesson well learnt that cheap moisturisers don't work! L'oreal is owned by the same group as Lancome and I have heard before that the formulations are similar. I have also used Lancome's Hydrazen, and although I wouldn't repurchase, the reason is more so because it is overpriced rather than it doesn't work at all!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* desertrose08 on 8/1/2008 7:09:00 PM more reviews by desertrose08

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

The only reason I bought this moisturizer is because I heard it's oil free and I need a moisturizer that wouldn't break me out. I don't know where to begin on how awful it is. It burns when I apply it, leaves me face bright red and reflective, stays greasy and shiny for hours, leaves my face sticky (eew!) and isn't very moisturizing. I also don't like how it's in a tub as opposed to having a pump but that's nothing compared to the stuff I mentioned above. The only pro is that it didn't break me out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Andorsia on 12/9/2007 5:11:00 PM more reviews by Andorsia

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

The only reason I bought this was because it seemed like a good moisturizer for a good price. It did moisturize but not as much as I needed, its ok but nothing impressive.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products