Peter Thomas Roth • Un-Wrinkle Night Cream • Moisturizers

rated 3.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* goddessintraining on 4/8/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by goddessintraining

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Me: dry, maturing skin. Had high hopes for this product, read reviews here & on Sephora's website...seemed like others my age got benefits from it.

Used this for 4 weeks so far...NO CHANGE OR IMPROVEMENT in my skin at all. I've been using this in conjunction with the Un-Wrinkle Turbo serum. After about a week I was looking a bit worse than when I started, figured maybe I needed time to adjust to the magic. I would not recommend & will definitely not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sprite26 on 3/30/2014 5:29:00 AM more reviews by sprite26

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Very nice retinol moisturizer, doesn't make my skin greasy or break me out. But I honestly didn't find this moisturizer to be anything special, and they charge La Mer prices for this.
The texture is somewhat heavy but it sinks in very nicely. Over time I didn't see any brightening or smoothing that I see with other, more effective products. All in all, it's just a moisturizer.
No complaints but the price is outrageous for what it does. Wouldn't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sgreen51 on 1/5/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by sgreen51

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Yea so I'm not sure the other girls giving negative reviews are using the same cream.. I tried this ONCE while i was in the store and it tightened my skin and MAJORLY reduced my nasolabial (sp) folds according to the mirror >> and according to my mirror at home my skin was much more dewy/moisturized/healthy than ever, really (and i watch my skin closely as its been going down downhill lately).. now not a miracle product, my pores actually looked bigger to me and it was nothing for my forehead wrinkles but because it felt beautiful going on, tightened my skin noticeably and has done nothing negative since then i am going back in a few days to purchase (and yes, 110 is a lot of money for me, my regular facial purchases are 40 at most). So that's saying a lot.
and i will be back to re-review because I'm skeptical and very scared it will end up a disaster but so far so good..

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SorceressOfTheDark on 4/15/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by SorceressOfTheDark

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I use many of PTR's products and find them to be either a hit or a miss. His Un-Wrinkle Night Cream is a definite hit. I would also say it's a cream for mature skin, skin that needs extra hydration or skin that sees the beginning of fine lines. On his site, his statistics say:

" 92% agreed their skin appeared firmer and more even toned
92% agreed their skin appeared moisturized and revitalized
92% agreed their pores appeared less visible
88% agreed they saw an improvement in the appearance of deep wrinkles and fine lines from the first application
88% agreed this product was an effective wrinkle-fighting moisturizer
88% agreed they saw a reduction in the appearance of facial expressions, brow furrow wrinkling, laugh lines, frown lines, and other skin creases
84% agreed their skin appeared softer, smoother, and years younger."
The easiest way for me to give my review is to address these statistics. I first bought this in a kit with other PTR items. I was so delighted with what I saw in my facial expression lines (the x's above my eyes, the cross-hatching under my eyes, above my lip line, crow's feet) that I went out and bought a large jar. I am now on my third. That should say something, considering the cost of this product.
Yes, I'd agree my skin feels more toned and firmer. I do see a reduction in facial expression lines. Not sure if it's because they're being plumped by all the peptides in this product, the exfoliating action with the glycolic acid or the other additives such as the vitamins that are in the product, but when I awaken, my face looks smooth, fresh and bright. After a harsh winter, I can easily say this product helped my skin to not develop any more lines and also to minimize what lines I do have.
It keeps my skin hydrated all night long. I love that, especially in the winter time. It's not as shiny when I apply it as PTR's mega-rich, but it does have somewhat of a shiny quality to it. It's more of a clean-shiny-fresh look, but I do apply it at night, so it doesn't matter. I have used it sometimes during the day when it's been brutally cold and I wanted some really durable protection, and that's what I received with Un-Wrinkle Night Cream. I'm a fan of peptides, and believe in using some sort of them in a product daily, whether in a serum, a cream, whatever I use for the day. I know they help my skin. I can see it and so can others. I've received many compliments since I've been using these types of products. For me, it's a top-notch moisturizer that works, has staying power, doesn't ball up, minimizes lines,the jar lasts for months so it's really cost-effective. It does go on really smooth, you don't need much and it's very spreadable. Just remember to use a little scoop to use what you want out of the jar or put a weeks worth into a little container instead. That way, you're keeping the larger jar sanitary and free from bacteria from your fingers. I also like to keep it in my fridge because it does feel good when it's cold going on my face. The jar is wide-mouthed so you can get every last bit out, which is another good thought PTR had with this product. Absolutely no waste.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissusJones on 4/12/2013 10:55:00 AM more reviews by MissusJones

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly   Eyes: Blue    

I'm a little surprised to see the reviews on this cream aren't more positive...I think it's wonderful! I have been through countless night creams from Olay to Guerlain, all with the promise of helping with fine lines, wrinkles, nourishment and hydration. This night cream from Peter Thomas Roth has been the only one that has delivered so far. I got it in a sample size in the Un-wrinkle kit, and within 3 days of using it, I was back at Sephora buying the full size. I found the texture to be quite lovely and not greasy at all, it keeps my hydrated thru the night, and I haven't had any skin concerns resulting from using it (bumps, pimples, clogged pores, etc.). My skin is smoother and more hydrated, and the fine lines around my eyes have considerably diminished. I've been using it around 5 weeks now, and pending no disasters happen, I will keep it as a staple in my nighttime skincare regime. I've even used it lightly under my daytime moisturizer on days I felt particularly parched, and my makeup went on beautifully! A night cream that's light enough to use occasionally in the daytime is a rare find, at least in my experience. It's texture is much like PTR's Camu Camu PowerC moisturizer (which is my day cream), except the Un-wrinkle Night doesn't have the shiny finish that the Camu Camu provides. It absorbs well, doesn't have a scent, and in my case, has lived up to its claims! Yes, it's pricey ($110 for 1oz) but to find a cream that FINALLY gives me improvement in the lines just below my sub-orbital area is a true gem!!! A little goes a LONG way, so I imagine my full size jar will last a good while. Sadly, I spent an obscene amount on Chanel's sublimage line, and again on Guerlain's Orchidee Imperiale line, and got nothing close to what PTR has given me...and compared to those brands, this cream is a steal!! The packaging isn't superb but it's definitely not terrible either (it's in a jar with no spatula). Granted, there aren't a lot of packaging options for a cream of this consistency, so I'm not gonna bash it. I usually just use the spatula from a primer I use or from one of my cream foundations (always washing it thoroughly) ...and of course when I remember to grab a couple, Q-tips are my best friend when it comes to using products in a jar or pot. The jar is plastic which is my preference these days, as I have a 2 year old that has reached the perfect height to pull things off the vanity! It is wide mouthed also, so it's easy to get the cream out down to the last drop. All in all, this is HG night cream material in my book...it may not work for everyone (but what product does?) but for this gal it was like finding a gem in a jar! Will update in the event of anything adverse happening, but after 5 weeks, all is still perfecto!! Will definitely repurchase!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lmr007 on 1/16/2012 11:45:00 PM more reviews by lmr007

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I completely agree with reviewer dsbimbaum. This truly is a fantastic night cream, especially when used with the night serum (which I am borderline obsessed with). I have been using the PTR line since November 2011. I, too, have noticed antiaging results, some plumping of my skin and a healthy glow. I used Olay Regenerist for about 9 months straight, prior to using PTR. I am a huge Olay fan, but I must say... I feel like with the PTR line, my skin health has been raised to a whole new level...which in turn has raised the bar as to what I now expect. I hope that makes sense. If your curious and want to experiment, get a starter kit, that's what I did. I think I spent $50-$60 to get a kit on QVC (Ulta also has starter kits) For that amount of money, I was able to determine that this line is one I want to explore.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ninanina on 7/8/2011 8:35:00 AM more reviews by ninanina

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The worst! I used this and woke up to clogged pores that seemed to be filled with "wax"...I have had wonderful skin all my life and now feel the need to see a doctor after using this to clear out and clean out my skin. HORRIBLE! What were they thinking???

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 StephanieD on 5/18/2011 10:34:00 AM more reviews by StephanieD

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I used the entire bottle and noticed absolutely nothing. No difference whatsoever and its very expensive. I have much better results with Olay Regenerist line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dsbirnbaum on 4/23/2011 9:54:00 AM more reviews by dsbirnbaum

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is this best night cream, with the most productive results, that I have used to date. I have been using this night cream for approximately 4 months, in conjunction with the PTR Unwrinkle Serum and Unwrinkle Peel Pads. In my experience, the positive results of this night cream were noticeable upon initial use, evidenced by a slight plumping of some fine lines upon waking in the morning. The moisturizing benefits are wonderful and suited to my dry/combination skin. The hydration benefits were a marked improvement over my usual, periodic flaky skin which usually poses a problem for me during the winter months. After several weeks of use, I started to notice an overall improvement in skin tone and texture. My skin has developed a healthier glow using this product and this has generated compliments from others. I experienced no irritation or acne breakouts from the Unwrinkle line, which is a plus since my skin is prone to allergic reactions sparked by many skincare products. This cream is geared toward those with older skin, and is probably too heavy and a waste of money for most of the under 35 age group. The price is high, but a little of the product goes a long way. I just reordered the cream, as I am nearing the end of the jar I purchased 4 months ago. Here is a money saving tip: I have been ordering PTR products directly from the company because they offer free shipping with orders over $50, good discounts and promotions, and sometimes give generous samples of various products. In comparing prices, I have discovered that ordering from PTR has saved me money vs. purchasing the PTR products from retail stores.

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Peter Thomas Roth products

More Moisturizers products