Yes To Carrots • Yes To Tomatoes - Skin Clearing Facial Mask • Masks

rated 4.3(50 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 Synnfuleyes on 8/8/2014 10:15:00 PM more reviews by Synnfuleyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

I just purchased this for the first time yesterday. I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised at how well this mask worked to exfoliate my face and draw out dirt. Sadly, I admit that I am a "picker". Blackheads are the bane of my existence. And after a long, oily day, I usualy find that my blackheads are rough and sticking out a tad. If i notice this, I will go at my face with a tweezer for an hour pulling out all the little bumps.
Last night, I decided to try the mask BEFORE I looked in my 5x magnification mirror, and I was shocked to see that when the mask came off, there were no more wayward blackheads! I had nothing to pick at all! I went to bed with my skin feeling awesome, clean, and much smoother than usual.
Same results tonight, and I am a happy camper!
The best part is that although the mask is upward of $14, a small amount goes a very long way with a little water. I remove this mask with a washcloth in circular motions. Feels awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 littlerogers on 7/4/2014 11:18:00 PM more reviews by littlerogers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

OH MY GOSH THIS STUFF!!!
I'm 16 and this mask is perfect. I've bought the single masks ($2 @ target) three times. The first time I used it as a mask and my skin was soooooo soft. Smells like Cinnabon, too! But the second time I bought it, I needed a spot treatment. Honestly it works better as a spot treatment. I had this red, nasty zit on my chin. So I washed my face with Clean and Clear Acne Control (I only use it to treat bad breakouts) and applied my target moisturizer (I can never find any inexpensive ones!!). I then snipped the corner off my Yes to Tomatoes mask and spot treated the zit. I slept with it on. The next morning it was literally 1/2 it's original size. It was insane. The redness decreased and I had a mink heart attack: OMG this actually worked!!!!!!???!!?!?! I'm actually currently wearing it as a spot treatment. It has cleared my forehead and has gotten rid of numerous blemishes. I couldn't recommend this product enough!!! Also, my sensitive skin doesn't mind it at all(:

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mlutebay on 6/17/2014 9:46:00 AM more reviews by mlutebay

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I am a huge fan of the Yes To product line but had yet to try one of their facial masks. My skin is acne prone, but goes in waves of perfectly fine to not so fine, typically with hormonal fluctuations which causes the worst cystic acne. At the time of purchase I was having a not so fine moment that prompted me to try this. I use the Yes To Grapefruit Daily Facial Scrub as my every day face wash and absolutely love it but needed a little extra oomph added to the end of my routine to balance out my skin. The Yes To Tomatoes Facial Mask was the answer. A very little bit goes a very long way. They specify to apply a thin layer to the skin, and you need maybe a dime-sized amount to cover your entire face. It did not sting or burn for me, but it does dry rather quickly (as does any clay mask). I left it on for five minutes and wiped it off with a warm washcloth (easiest mask to remove, I always have troubles scraping mask residue off of my face, which only seems to irritate my face more). My skin felt amazing upon removal of the mask!

Bottom line, this mask works every time. Easy to apply, easy to remove, and the results are fabulous. My skin is noticeably supple and soft and by the time I wake up the next morning my face looks completely different with a dramatic reduction in the swelling of any acne I may have going on.

I would highly recommend this mask to anyone struggling with adult acne, as well as those with normal skin. It's gentle enough for both (and the smell isn't too shabby either)!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 surfergirl0 on 5/26/2014 8:44:00 AM more reviews by surfergirl0

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product!! I never ever write reviews on products. This, I had to right one on. This product is true to its claim! I never had a problem with acne growing up. As soon as I hit my late twenties...BOOM!! Ance, it's awful. My skin will go from a few small breakouts to full on pizza face mode. I have tried everything. From higher end products at ulta, tv products, natural remedies to cheap drugstore products. I recently had a bad breakout tgat left me with tge red marks all over my face. On a whim I bought this. I have been using it everday for three days. I leave it in longer than the five min. My face is almost completely clear of any marks!!! I will keep using this product and the great thing is its only $15. To anyone out there struggling with acne, please try this. It will not only work but give you back the confidence that acne takes away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 natsiroo on 5/9/2014 7:00:00 PM more reviews by natsiroo

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I was hesitant for buying this mask at first because my skin is sensitive and very acne prone. While at Target, I bought a little "single use" package of it to see how I liked it. Let me tell you, after using it, it made my skin feel so refreshed and soft. Since I have not used it a lot I have not seen a difference in my acne, however it doesn't irritate it so thats a go for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Haleyshermss on 4/1/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Haleyshermss

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I've have bought this product at-least 3 times I never really saw a huge change in my white heads or black heads but it did help cover my face when all my break outs were so red. I think I am taking a break from this mask and branching out. I just ordered a sample from Paula's choice mask.. Hopefully does good for me... But I get so so SOOO scared trying new products my skin is sensitive and can't handle new things hopefully all these new product will do my skin some justice but let's be real.. Sometimes thing just have to go away naturally. So all in all. I say this is good for people with a few breaks out not acne.. Does not good. Sorryyy ! Cute products though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* egilsdottir on 3/3/2014 3:11:00 PM more reviews by egilsdottir

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was pleasantly surprised by this product. I have combination skin that's getting drier and less oily as I get closer to 40.

That said, I occasionally get a pimple or two, and that's when I use this product. It only has to stay on your face for 5 minutes (believe me, you do not want it on your face any longer than that - I left it on for 15 minutes once and I almost needed to chisel it off!) I've found that this product does a nice job of absorbing excess oil and drying out any pimples I may have.

I will definitely repurchase when I run out. I've had my jar for 7 months and still have a good amount of product left.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HbrookeW on 2/15/2014 9:29:00 PM more reviews by HbrookeW

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite mask for acne I have EVER tried. I have tried all the masks you can think of, home remedy masks included. But this mask just calms my skin Down and doesn't dry my whole face out which is amazing since I have quite dry skin! I buy the sample packets because I'm afraid of it drying out in the tub so I just rated packaging for the sample.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 magnisky on 1/30/2014 12:30:00 AM more reviews by magnisky

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a decent mask. For the price. Any good clay will help in absorbing dirt deep within pores, so it will make you cleaner. The consistency is white clay mask, pretty simple. I don't personally think the tomatoes do much. If there are any of you who might need suggestions in truly good amazing masks, I would suggest looking up the Glam Glow line, Beauty Diaries, and Shamask-I Plus Rejuvenating Mask (that is my personal favorite).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 takenu on 12/10/2013 9:00:00 PM more reviews by takenu

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought a sample packet of this, and have been very pleased with it. If you are able to find samples of it, it's actually a much cheaper deal (each packet is 0.5 oz and $2 at target whereas a jar is $13 and i think 1.7 or 1.9 oz, so it's about 1/2 price). The packet actually lasted me many uses. It softened my skin up and seemed to help with the redness from acne. It's not a miracle product, but it made my skin feel good and more calmed down. I like that it has natural ingredients, too. It's definitely worth trying out if you can find a sample packet or get it on sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Masks products