Yes To Carrots Yes To Tomatoes - Skin Clearing Facial Mask

4.1

53 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

WATER (AQUA), KAOLIN, GLYCERIN, PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) OIL, AVEENA SATIVA (OAT) KERNEL MEAL, TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, MAGNESIUM ALUMINUM SILICATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS (ALOE VERA) LEAF JUICE*, BENTONITE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SOLANUM LYCOPERSICUM (TOMATO) FRUIT EXTRACT*, SILT (DEAD SEA), TOCOPHEROL (VITAMIN E), CAPSICUM ANNUUM (RED PEPPER) FRUIT EXTRACT, CUCURBITA PEPO (PUMPKIN) FRUIT EXTRACT*, GINKGO BILOBA LEAF EXTRACT*, ASPALATHUS LINEARIS (AFRICAN RED BUSH TEA) EXTRACT*, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT*, CITRULLUS VULGARIS (WATERMELON) FRUIT EXTRACT, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL*, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL*, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, ZINC OXIDE, ALCOHOL, POTASSIUM SORBATE, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM)


on 5/24/2015 10:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

The mask turned gloopy after having it open for a few months. It became too dry to smooth over the skin and I had to throw it out.

The few times I used it, it was tingly and felt strong on the skin but not sure if I saw many effects.

Purchased for about $20 and for a bit more money could have bought a higher end mask so would probably say I'd skip this next time.



on 5/1/2015 3:55:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Like the previous review, this is an overpriced average clay mask. It didn't do anything for my skin besides your typical tightening effect after using any clay mask. I've also tried using it as a spot treatment, and it didn't do anything either. Minus one lippie because this stuff is fragranced like baby powder/old lady flower perfume. Packaged in a plastic screw top lid jar. I bought mine for around $20


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this is a very average clay mask, I have seen better. I think it's a tad expensive for a drugstore mask as well. I don't know if it makes a huge difference to my skin - it doesn't break me out which is good, but I was expecting more from it.


on 10/6/2014 12:48:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This. Is. The. BEST BEST BEST mask ever. amazing, smells amazing. JUST DO IT!


on 9/17/2014 6:34:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It's not a bad mask, but my face is sooo red after I use it, so I think I won't buy it again :(


on 8/8/2014 10:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I just purchased this for the first time yesterday. I have to say that I am pleasantly surprised at how well this mask worked to exfoliate my face and draw out dirt. Sadly, I admit that I am a "picker". Blackheads are the bane of my existence. And after a long, oily day, I usualy find that my blackheads are rough and sticking out a tad. If i notice this, I will go at my face with a tweezer for an hour pulling out all the little bumps.
Last night, I decided to try the mask BEFORE I looked in my 5x magnification mirror, and I was shocked to see that when the mask came off, there were no more wayward blackheads! I had nothing to pick at all! I went to bed with my skin feeling awesome, clean, and much smoother than usual.
Same results tonight, and I am a happy camper!
The best part is that although the mask is upward of $14, a small amount goes a very long way with a little water. I remove this mask with a washcloth in circular motions. Feels awesome!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/4/2014 11:18:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

OH MY GOSH THIS STUFF!!!
I'm 16 and this mask is perfect. I've bought the single masks ($2 @ target) three times. The first time I used it as a mask and my skin was soooooo soft. Smells like Cinnabon, too! But the second time I bought it, I needed a spot treatment. Honestly it works better as a spot treatment. I had this red, nasty zit on my chin. So I washed my face with Clean and Clear Acne Control (I only use it to treat bad breakouts) and applied my target moisturizer (I can never find any inexpensive ones!!). I then snipped the corner off my Yes to Tomatoes mask and spot treated the zit. I slept with it on. The next morning it was literally 1/2 it's original size. It was insane. The redness decreased and I had a mink heart attack: OMG this actually worked!!!!!!???!!?!?! I'm actually currently wearing it as a spot treatment. It has cleared my forehead and has gotten rid of numerous blemishes. I couldn't recommend this product enough!!! Also, my sensitive skin doesn't mind it at all(:

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2014 8:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love this product!! I never ever write reviews on products. This, I had to right one on. This product is true to its claim! I never had a problem with acne growing up. As soon as I hit my late twenties...BOOM!! Ance, it's awful. My skin will go from a few small breakouts to full on pizza face mode. I have tried everything. From higher end products at ulta, tv products, natural remedies to cheap drugstore products. I recently had a bad breakout tgat left me with tge red marks all over my face. On a whim I bought this. I have been using it everday for three days. I leave it in longer than the five min. My face is almost completely clear of any marks!!! I will keep using this product and the great thing is its only $15. To anyone out there struggling with acne, please try this. It will not only work but give you back the confidence that acne takes away.


on 5/9/2014 7:00:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I was hesitant for buying this mask at first because my skin is sensitive and very acne prone. While at Target, I bought a little "single use" package of it to see how I liked it. Let me tell you, after using it, it made my skin feel so refreshed and soft. Since I have not used it a lot I have not seen a difference in my acne, however it doesn't irritate it so thats a go for me!


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've have bought this product at-least 3 times I never really saw a huge change in my white heads or black heads but it did help cover my face when all my break outs were so red. I think I am taking a break from this mask and branching out. I just ordered a sample from Paula's choice mask.. Hopefully does good for me... But I get so so SOOO scared trying new products my skin is sensitive and can't handle new things hopefully all these new product will do my skin some justice but let's be real.. Sometimes thing just have to go away naturally. So all in all. I say this is good for people with a few breaks out not acne.. Does not good. Sorryyy ! Cute products though.


Popular Masks


Mint Julep Masque
Mint Julep Masque
4224 Reviews
Aspirin Mask
Aspirin Mask
2239 Reviews
Back to Top