Ruby Kisses • HD Gel Eyeliner • Eyeliner

rated 4.6(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 hondurena89 on 2/21/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by hondurena89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this liner in pencil form. Okay for one, the pencil irriated my eye. I have had this happen with eyeliner. The pencil is normal size and easy to carry. I like the design on the pencil and its a nice black color. The liner gives a very black pay off when applying to waterliner but quickly rubs off with 20 minutes. After 20 mins my vision was very cloudy. The liner easily applies. It cost me 2.99 at a beauty supply store here in houston. Somewhere on bissonett. I feel that this liner do not work for me. That doesnt mean it will not work for you. Its so cheap to try. Ill let you all know this though.. maybelline gel liner is better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lolo0310 on 1/6/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by lolo0310

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I love this liner so much

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zoey on 11/11/2013 12:24:00 AM more reviews by zoey

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I stopped into a local beauty supply store during a work break & came across this brand, which I had never heard of. I purchased the Bronze Shimmer liner on a whim, not expecting too much, but spending only $3.99 wasn't going to be a huge loss if it didn't work out. I have oily lids & have a tough time keeping any kind of eye make up on, even with primer. Anyways, I was in for a pleasant surprise with this eyeliner. It is nicely pigmented & stayed on for 12 hours, even though a one hour nap. (Napping is the ultimate test for any new eyeliner..... I usually wake up with raccoon eyes!) I also have sensitive eyes but this did not irritate my eyes at all. A definite winner! I'll be returning back to purchase ALL the colors!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Diotimax on 8/20/2013 10:42:00 AM more reviews by Diotimax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've always had a hard time getting eyeliner to stay in place on my face. I've tried high brand and low brand, and until I came across Ruby Kisses, the best I could find was Stila Stay All Day waterproof liquid, but even that would fade, or come off, or smudge after a few hours. It doesn't help that I'm a Salsa dancer, and after a few hours of dancing, most of the eyeliner would be gone. The other day, I was in a wig/beauty shop that had just opened near my house, and I made an impulse buy and grabbed it in Black. I didn't expect much out of a $4 eyeliner, but I've been converted. I'm going back to buy this in every color. It stays on from the moment I put it on in the morning until I take it off with eye makeup remover at night. It made it through hours of dancing in a hot room.

BEST STUFF EVER.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fashionista27 on 2/25/2013 12:11:00 PM more reviews by fashionista27

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Was so pleased that I reviewed first prior gettin one, this is a fab gel liner. I had m first MAC gel liner and after a year it went a bit had.. I watched gossmakeup tips to put i in microwave.. and guess what happened? it was totally ruined the formula so I chuck it and had a look on alternative gel liner that won't break The bank, googled and found it's available locally! Got this from seller in souq.com this site is similar to an ebay site and seller dispatched mine very quick. Definitely a keep for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lipstickjunkie87 on 2/7/2013 1:56:00 PM more reviews by lipstickjunkie87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

OMG love this liner so SMOOTH!!! Seen a review on youtube and brought it the next day! They were right best eyeliner out there. So cheap $4 and it so smooth, doesn't smudge, and long lasting. Comes in great colors if you ever want to change up the classic black liner. Great for winged out liner, bold, or just plain simple. W/e you prefer it gets the job done. It's not always about brand, but quality and yes it's cheap but it works like it's expensive. A must have for my eyeliner girlies!!! xoxo #lipstickjunkie

(Also try the RK eyeliner brush made for the gel liner..you will love it also, achieves a great application of the HD gel liner)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rastacutie on 12/31/2012 4:14:00 PM more reviews by rastacutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my 3rd jar of this eyeliner and I must say its wonderful. I love the long lasting power it has and the price is amazing as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 badjuju813 on 12/20/2012 2:45:00 AM more reviews by badjuju813

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Bought a "brand name" gel liner and was impressed by how easy it was to use but not impressed by how much it cost for such a little bit of product. I then wandered in a beauty supply store and was checking out their makeup when I saw the Ruby Kisses display. Wow, gel liners in lots of colors for $1.99! Bought the violet shimmer and when I tried it, I was not expecting much, You know the drill, you get what you pay for. Not with this stuff. It goes on smoothly and does not budge, I even have slept in it ( I know bad me) and the next morning still perfect. You all know that when you line under the eyes, it can smear and cause raccoon eyes? Again , perfect for hours. This is a HG if you are looking for a liner that has staying power, easy to use and is CHEAP! I have thrown out every eye pencil I own. And since it only takes a very little bit , this jar is going to last quite a while.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NanaHime on 12/18/2012 11:46:00 PM more reviews by NanaHime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very good product for the price! I found it at a local beauty supply store for about $4. Bought the brush too which was an extra $2. It's very creamy and opaque, but I think the wet n wild creme liner was better when it comes to staying power and intensity. I've had this liner for about three months now and despite the plastic jar it's in, it is still as creamy as it was the first time I've opened it. So far it has last me longer than the wet n' wild has.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeupAddictedArtist on 6/7/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by MakeupAddictedArtist

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

BEST GEL LINER OUT THERE!!!!!!!!! Tried them all! I am a makeup artist and bought all the colors...black, brown, green, bronze, teal, etc....this is awesome...cheap too!!!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Ruby Kisses products

More Eyeliner products