Revlon • Super Lustrous Lip Balm • Lip Gloss

rated 4.2(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 asweetgirl on 6/12/2012 12:15:00 PM more reviews by asweetgirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is actually pretty nifty! Love the little brush too very handy and is more hygenic than putting you finger in. Definately would buy again, bought this in the pink colour think its pink cyrstal.

I wear it everyday in the morning and it keeps my lips super soft all day and the smell reminds me of another lipgloss i had but is no longer being made, so overall very moisturising, smells good, packaging is nice and neat and compact and is great if you are opting for a simple balm with a slight tint (note very slight!). I would recommend this product. Will buy again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rubylola on 11/13/2011 5:10:00 AM more reviews by rubylola

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is great lip gloss, I have this in Pink Crystal. I am a gloss junkie and this is one of my faves. I hate sticky lip gloss but this has a great texture. It stays put and is not too shimmery. It looks quite bright in the pot but isn't when you apply it. I really like the colour and the smell is delicious.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkfrost52 on 8/6/2011 3:11:00 AM more reviews by pinkfrost52

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Like another reviewer mentioned, this product is similar to L'Oreal's HIP Jelly Balms. I like that Revlon included a mini lip brush so that you don't have to dip your finger into the jar to apply it (but the brush is a little flimsy). I have 'Pink Crystal' which is a hot fuchsia pink. Although the colour looks super bright in the jar, it applies very sheer and just adds a slight pink tint to my lips. Unlike Revlon's Super Lustrous Lip-glosses, they don't give off the best shine since they are only lip-balms. The formula is not sticky and has a smooth consistency. They are quite moisturizing and have SPF 15. Best if you like sheer colours or else you might be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shopaholic07 on 7/19/2011 1:36:00 AM more reviews by Shopaholic07

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this lip balm! First off, the packaging is adorable, i love the sleekness of it, and the little mini lip brush that fits inside the lid. Secondly, the smell is amazing! It smells just like watermelon jolly ranchers, yum!!! I got it in the shade pink crystal, and it really enhances my natural lip color, it adds a hint of color and shine and looks like my lips but better :).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Olfactoria on 7/13/2011 11:58:00 AM more reviews by Olfactoria

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Although I like the formula a lot, and the built-in brush actually works and is a nice touch, I have to take off 2 lippies for frostiness. I have the Peach Crystal shade, which looks like such a lovely sunny golden coral in the pot, but goes on with an almost blue-white frost that is not so pretty against my red hair and yellow skin. The actual balm has a lovely and not-overpowering watermelon scent, and a nice thick creamy texture that really stays put. It's not a gloss, for certain-- not shiny enough for that. But it would make a great tinted balm if it stayed more true-to-shade.


I still use this, but only on top of lipstick. On its own, it makes me look frostbitten!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 helengi on 6/17/2011 4:38:00 AM more reviews by helengi

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

this balm is super sheer, not really pigmented at all, feels good on the lips but a bit tacky. smells is good but fades away fast. adding a small mirror to the packaging would have been so much better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 carrielovesfashion on 5/4/2011 10:17:00 PM more reviews by carrielovesfashion

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought these balms in Peach Crystal and Pink Crystal. I have very lightly pigmented lips but they are always super chapped and dry. I love these balms a lot! I find them very moisturizing and I actually love the brush that comes with them. Even though it takes a few dips into the product to coat your lips with the brush, it still gives a nice smooth even application. These balms are sheer and could be a bit more pigmented but on my lips they do give a wash of coral and pink. I can't wait to go buy the blueish colored one! =D.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songy67 on 5/3/2011 5:50:00 PM more reviews by songy67

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this up in the color Peach Crystal because the spf 15 and gorgeous coral color screamed "perfect for summer!" This lip balm smells like watermelon candy but the scent fades quickly after application. To be honest, I was REALLY disappointed by the lack of pigmentation. The color barely shows up even if you put on quite a decent amount. I was expecting a soft glossy texture like that of L'Oreal's HIP Jelly Balms but this is definitely nothing of the sort. It's such a firm balm that I can barely pick up any product with my finger. The lip brush that comes with the [bulky] packaging does a better job of scooping it up, but it's is so tiny it takes numerous swipes and applications to cover my lips. And there isn't even a mirror on the lid... Not to mention this is definitely something your hair would get stuck to on a windy day. It is so tacky! It does feel cushiony on your lips and it lasts for a long time, but I would not purchase this again at full price.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sjovan on 4/30/2011 11:11:00 AM more reviews by sjovan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

I, too, love this balm! It makes me very happy to see there is a brush in the lid. No mess! It smells like watermelon candy but the fragrance is very light and slowly disappears as you wear it. The consistency is sort of thick but it's not sticky at all and it's very sheer. It lasted about 2 hours before I had to reapply. $8 is a bit more than I want to pay for lip balm but since it's LE, I figured I would splurge for the pink one and I'm glad I did. The only thing I would add is a mirror in the lid.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Perkup1 on 4/21/2011 12:20:00 AM more reviews by Perkup1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

LOVE this lip balm! This new balm by Revlon came in 3 shades, and being the lip balm / gloss addict that I am, I bought all 3 shades. Clear Crystal, which looks like a sparkly light blue in the pot, goes on basically clear - but it's shiny. It reminds me of a limited edition lip gloss by Prescriptives called Tranquil that was around maybe 10 years ago or the JK Jemma Kidd for Target - Angelina Maxi Kiss Plumping Lipgloss. Pink Crystal looks super bright pink in the pot, but again, goes on sheer and is really a super juicy berry color on me, and perfect imo for Spring - and last - peach crystal - a tangerine color in the pot, yet a sheer wash on the lips. All are sheer, smell sweet like watermelon jolly ranchers, super balmly, yet glossy - they all have small flecks of shimmer in the pot - on the lips not so much. The lid of the pot holds a built-in brush which I thought would render itself useless but I actually like it. It's nice not to have to stick your finger in the gloss for a change and the brush is not bad quality at all.
Bottom line, these smell yummy and juicy in the pot, and look yummy and juicy on the lips! Bonus - It has SPF 15.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Revlon products

More Lip Gloss products