Urban Decay • Supercurl Curling Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.5(88 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.60%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missmanic on 4/14/2014 9:11:00 AM more reviews by missmanic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a fan of this mascara. The shape of the curved wand, the spikey plastic bristles, and the moist formula work very well with my lashes. I get defined length with a nice amount of volume without any clumps (thanks to the plastic bristles working like a comb). My lashes hold curl on their own, so I can't speak on the curl holding factor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* crazysexycoolchick on 4/14/2014 7:15:00 AM more reviews by crazysexycoolchick

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got a travel sized one of these mascaras as a free bonus with an Urban Decay order. I was very pleasantly surprised when I used it. My biggest problem with mascaras is that they all tend to smudge underneath my eyes. This one is shockingly smudgeproof! It gives a nice amount of volume, but not much length. I didn't notice any super curling abilities, but that's what eyelash curlers are for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mmmaggie on 4/6/2014 2:57:00 PM more reviews by mmmaggie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is my HG mascara. I love the packaging. The brush is no nonsense. The arch with plastic bristles design really allows me to get every last lash coated. The formulation is perfect. My lashes actually curl and stay curled all day without using an eyelash curler. It is black and doesn't fade or flake. All mascara runs on me, as I have super watery eyes, but this a better one.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 giggles292 on 2/25/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by giggles292

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I got this as a GWP in one of my book of shadows. I recently finished the sample off and from what I've seen I really like the shape, and texture of the wand. I still have two new tubes of mascara, but once I'm in the market for another mascara I might try this one or one of the other Urban Decay mascaras since they are all CRUELTY FREE, which is very important to me now when I purchase beauty products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ultraVIOLETnikki on 2/9/2014 10:54:00 PM more reviews by ultraVIOLETnikki

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Wow. This is the only mascara I have used that lasts all day (and night - I've fallen asleep with it on, though I try not to make that a habit) without flaking or fading or smudging, and makes my lashes look great! The formula curls my lashes so I don't even have to curl them before applying, and it really opens up my eyes. GIves me volume and length and doesn't look clumpy, one or two coats is all you need. And the price is amazing for a mascara of this quality! I received this as a freebie in a large purchase straight from UD and I'm so glad, I never would have tried it on my own and it's now my HG! Not even waterproof mascaras I've tried have the staying power of this one. Will purchase over and over! Packing is pretty without being over the top.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 1/9/2014 6:29:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh man, I LOVE this mascara. I LOVE the way it holds a curl and is super black. It gives volume and length. It lasts all day and doesn't flake or smudge. I received this as a deluxe sample and I want the full size when I am done.

I am very critical of high-end makeup in general and this surprised me. I think it is worth the $20. I only feel this way about 2 mascaras, this and the Bare Escentuals Lash Domination. It doesn't burn my eyes or come off too wet or dry. Love how it has shea butter in it and makes my lashes super soft. No stiffness or brittle feeling with this.

My lashes are naturally pretty thick so I usually look for something for curl and length. I have a hard time finding that but this fits the bill.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 lamicl13 on 1/9/2014 12:15:00 PM more reviews by lamicl13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I felt like this mascara piles WAAAY too much product on your lashes to be of any use for curling. I have kind of naturally curved lashes, but I felt that the formula was so wet and clump-inducing that it weighed my lashes down instead. I was very disappointed, as I'm a big UD fan (their shadows, liners, and lip colors are FANTASTIC) but this mascara did not meet expectations at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kurogoma07 on 12/24/2013 4:52:00 PM more reviews by kurogoma07

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love Urban Decay's shadows and liners, so I was really excited to try out one of their mascaras. I have long lashes, but they are super straight, so I thought a mascara that focused on curling would be good for me. This is the first Urban Decay product I have been disappointed in.

What I hate most about it is the way it clumps and makes my lashes stick together after one coat. From day one I found it to be clumpy. Maybe this is due to the way the wand is curved? Whatever it is, it's terrible. Secondly, there is no curling effect on my lashes. I first tried using it without my eyelash curler and didn't notice any curling effect. Then I tried using it after curling my lashes, but it didn't seem any different than if I had just used the curler alone. Very disappointing. Finally, there is a lot of fall out after wearing it for only half an hour. Little black specks start to fall beneath my eye. I am constantly having to wipe it off.

This is the worst mascara I have ever used. Urban Decay, you can do better! I think I will either try something else, or go back to using Clinique.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lolabean410 on 11/24/2013 9:12:00 PM more reviews by Lolabean410

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my HG mascara!! I love this stuff! I am blessed with long lashes naturally and this mascara just makes them even more long and luscious. It is a little pricey but so worth it. I received a sample from sephora and from there I've been buying the full tube because it is just that great. The other reason I love this mascara so much is that it doesn't make you have raccoon eyes... It stays put all day/night and is even great for bottom lashes because it won't smudge underneath your lashes! Love this stuff! Would definitely recommend, if your not sure buy the sample tube which is sometimes available at sephora... It lasts a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nicles on 10/12/2013 10:26:00 AM more reviews by Nicles

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this stuff. I got this as a freebie from urbandecay.com and after the first use, I was hooked. The brush is curved which makes for easy application and the formula is lightweight.The color is dark enough to stand out against my dark skin, and I haven't had any issues with flaking. I plan to repurchase. I haven't benn this impressed by a mascara in a long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Mascara products