Maybelline • Fit Me -Dark Mauve • Blush

rated 3.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.62%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PISALISA on 3/14/2013 6:05:00 PM more reviews by PISALISA

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I admit that I am somewhat of a high-end blush hoor. I have spent a pretty dollar on many big-name blushers and never really bothered with drug store brands except for Milani. I read the reviews on the Fit Me blushes and mostly what people do not like about it is the fact that it is not deeply pigmented. This is EXACTLY what I love about this blush! What a concept...a blush that you cannot go overboard with! I prefer the shade "Light Mauve" to "Dark Mauve" but both blush shades give the most understated but beautiful glow. So what if I have to dig my brush into the pan...it's only $4.00!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* leoisillon on 11/25/2012 9:20:00 PM more reviews by leoisillon

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

I generally don't have luck with purchasing Maybelline blushes or eyeshadows and this was no exception. I was hoping for a nice mauve color that would actually show up on my skin. I felt like this blush wasn't very pigmented at all. It hardly showed up on my skin and then it faded really quickly. Also the packaging is really cheap and it comes with a brush that I can't use. I wouldn't waste your time or money on this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 zuba84 on 2/27/2012 8:17:00 PM more reviews by zuba84

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Not sure why the bad reviews. I loved the color, super natural and hard to over-do it. I didnt have a problem with getting the product onto the brush but you HAVE to use another brush and not the one it comes with. Packaging not great but not a deal breaker, especially at the price that it is!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 bboicrazy8 on 11/13/2011 1:57:00 AM more reviews by bboicrazy8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe I just had a defective blush but when I bought this it seemed like I couldn't get any blush onto the brush! I tried multiple times with different blushes and hardly anything transferred to the blush, let alone my face. Even tried scraping it and it hardly turned up anything! Now that blush is in the trash.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PrettyDeath on 10/17/2011 1:50:00 PM more reviews by PrettyDeath

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I am surprised this doesn't have more reviews. This is such a great blush, I simply cannot state in words, lol. It's a drugstore brand, yes, but it is great. I bought it recently to wear for fall, since most of the blushes I own are bright or too shimmery for the colder seasons. I chose it because it looked like a color I hadn't tried before. In the pan it looks like a warm mauve plum with a shimmery sandy colored shift. It looks on my skin just like it does in the pan, and has great pigmentation. It works well with fair and/or olive skin tones. It has definite shimmer, as you can see in the pan, but it goes on with your skin with light shimmer and creates a very subtle but nice glow. It's a good dupe of NARS Sin. It compliments any berry/mauve lip gloss. The brush it comes with really isn't too bad, I just prefer to apply blush with big, fluffy, brushes. The packaging isn't terrible, I just wish it had a mirror. Overall, a good blush, and I will definitely be repurchasing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 livyeason on 8/1/2011 9:15:00 PM more reviews by livyeason

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Brown    

OMG! i this blush. my skin tone is a tan olive sort of color and deep mauve compliments my skin tone sooooo well. and it doesnt shimmer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 5/13/2011 4:37:00 AM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Color comes out exactly how it looks in the compact. Pinky purplish color. No shimmer, or not that I could see.

Blush doesn't last throughout the whole day. Blush isn't very pigmented. I had to swirl my own blush brush couple of times in pan to even get a sheer wash on cheeks.

Only reason why I bought this blush was because Long's was having a 30% off Maybelline products. Def will not repurchase. I'm sticking with my Nars blushes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* missymarissa on 4/19/2011 8:34:00 PM more reviews by missymarissa

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Like the shade quite a lot..complements berry toned makeup well, looks natural but you have to practically grind your brush into the pan to get any product and after a few hours the blush fades down to almost nothing. Good for a natural/ light m/u day though. Like the price at around $5!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Maybelline products

More Blush products