Avon • Haiku Sunset • Fragrances

rated 3.2(11 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.45%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 silverain82 on 11/26/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by silverain82

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the original Haiku...It was my signature scent for the entire winter of 2010-2011. Then about 6 months ago, I was at my Aunt's house...she sells Avon (that's where I got my bottle of original Haiku)...she handed me a small bottle and I saw it was Haiku Sunset... I love the way it smells...It reminds me of CK1. I don't think it's too masculine... It is definitely a unisex fragrance. It's not my signature scent, but I do wear it every now and then. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys marine scents that aren't super-feminine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* karebear0099 on 7/25/2013 3:13:00 PM more reviews by karebear0099

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I really like this fragrance!!! I think I like it more than the original Haiku, it is not quite as sharp smelling. To me this smells pretty aquatic and it does have a masculine edge but not enough to really be a men's cologne. It is more unisex than a floral perfume though. It has a slight peppery edge to it and I find it quite refreshing. I think it was 14.99 in the outlet store on avon.com. I have been wearing it constantly lately. Staying power is pretty standard I think, I apply 3 times a day or so.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LauraP24 on 8/17/2012 5:14:00 PM more reviews by LauraP24

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a very strong, masculine scent. I got this today due to a mix up at Avon. It's definitely not something I'd normally wear, and I love clean scents. This, however, smells like air freshener. I sprayed it hours ago and it's not fading, for what it's worth... I've never found a fragrance to be offensive until today, this is way too strong.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 glitterfacedranda on 3/8/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by glitterfacedranda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this perfume!!!Smells heavenly!Nice and light and a little warm.Very fresh too.Evertime I wear this I keep putting my wrist to my nose beacause it's just so good!!!!The bottle is so pretty too:)Great scent for spring.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BloodHound on 12/29/2011 8:20:00 AM more reviews by BloodHound

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is summer perfect. It's a scent that lasts all day long and doesn't weaken! You can't use too much of this and it could never offend anyone. It smells clean, warm, beachy, and expensive. I am impressed with this one. The only reason I give this an overall 4 is because I don't like the sharp caps. The color is a lovely blue that matches the hazy warm sky of summer. This is a must have for me, as long as there is summer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tessture on 8/28/2011 10:03:00 AM more reviews by tessture

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

An oily green scent with musky notes underneath, like musk-scented face powder. That sounds weird, but I really like this. I didn't expect to as the original Haiku was way too sharp and aggressive on me. Still, not a lot of lasting power, but the price is okay, like most Avon.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 tabgrl on 8/19/2011 1:05:00 AM more reviews by tabgrl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a really nice scent and has a "marine" quality to it. I bought this in the purse spray and it is great to use for travel. My only complaint is that the scent fades in about 15 minutes. I am sure this problem would be addressed by layering with the available shower gel and lotion. This is a common complaint of Avon fragrances and really bothers me. I like to use a variety of bath products and using lotion all the time tends to cause breakouts for me. Why do all Avon scents require "layering?" Their older scents were not this way...anyone who has ever used Timeless or even Sweet Honesty knows that this is the case. I am sure this is profit driven but I am not impressed with this concept!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 6/6/2011 11:01:00 PM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

i think this is a very masculine perfume...but i like it. doesn't last long and isn't overpowering for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 5/20/2011 12:18:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a cool floral watery fragrance on me. Not bad, but not great. Avon has come out with some excellent fragrances over the years but this isn't one of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shadow_Witch on 5/5/2011 11:40:00 AM more reviews by Shadow_Witch

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Haiku Sunset is a straight-up marine scent very similar to both Beth Terry Mare and Norma Kamali Beach, but not as heavy in the base notes. I personally hate marine scents so I'll do my best to write a fair review. If you love marine scents and want an inexpensive alternative, it is definitely worth your while to try it. I like the bottle. Classic Haiku design in greyish blue. Longevity is good. Sillage average. If you long for a marine scent that doesn't break the bank, I think you should give this one a try. Marine scents don't work with my body chemistry but I can appreciate this one because it works so well on my daughter. However, it smells horrible on my skin. So does BT Mare and NK Beach. YMMV.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Fragrances products