Neutrogena • Rapid Wrinkle Repair Moisturizer Broad Spectrum SPF 30 • Moisturizers

rated 4.3(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 velektronika on 4/11/2014 4:20:00 PM more reviews by velektronika

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I'm really happy with this moisturizer. It has helped even my skin tone. And I love the matte finish, since I'm pretty oily. I did not experience any peeling due to the retinol. I look forward to trying other products from this line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PALEGRE3N on 1/5/2014 2:32:00 AM more reviews by PALEGRE3N

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I've been using this for about three weeks now along with the eye cream from the same line and have definitely noticed a smoother complexion along with diminished fine lines. It's SPF30 with a demi-matte finish. My skin has taken a few weeks to adjust to the retinol is these products, caused an initial redness and minor peeling between my eyebrows but it has definitely improved my complexion quite fast.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Aralechan on 12/30/2013 1:24:00 AM more reviews by Aralechan

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

It really did improve the texture of my skin and lessened my nasolabial fold wrinkles. However, the bottle did not last very long. Although I did give it 5 stars for packaging because (unlike other pumps) it did completely empty out just using the pump and I didn't have to do some upside down shaking to get to the very last bit. I didn't break out from all the silicone in this, and it did do a decent job of moisturizing. The finish was right in-between dewy and matte, maybe velvety would be the word.

This might be my go to daytime moisturizer in the winter and something with a higher spf in the summertime.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dddoxie on 11/26/2013 10:20:00 AM more reviews by dddoxie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Update - I've finished this moisturizer and really enjoyed using it. I found that it helped my skin immensely - evened the skintone, minimized fine lines, lessened acne scars and active breakouts and moisturized my dry, winter skin! I like to switch up my skincare, so I'm going to use Derma E Vitamin A moisturizer next, but I'll defintely go back to this one at a later date.

Original - I was skeptical because normally DS moisturizers break me out or are either too greasy or not moisturizing enough. But this one is great. I've been using it for a few weeks now and I can already tell a difference in my skin's appearance and texture. I suffer from PCOS/extreme hormonal acne, to the point that I have severe acne breakouts on my chin/neck and cheeks. After using this product, my acne break outs are fewer and less severe and my skin feels extremely soft. I also noticed a dramatic decrease in my smile lines around my mouth. I used to have makeup crease in these lines, but no more!

I enjoy the clean, light fragrance and find that this provides enough moisture for me in the cold winter months. I've even used this on my eyelids and have not experienced itching, burning or irritation.

A great product to add to your skincare regimen.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 crystalluffsu on 9/14/2013 1:00:00 AM more reviews by crystalluffsu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Found an part if my HG night regimen

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 milomatisse on 8/4/2013 2:53:00 PM more reviews by milomatisse

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

This review is the the night moisturizer. I have had good results and this is the first time I have ever used a retinoid product. After 1 week of use I noticed visible decrease in size of pores around my nose and chin. The skin on my forehead was also smoother. I did have to stop using it daily after about 2 weeks because I began to get peeling on one side of my mouth. Now I use it every 2 or 3 days and results are the same with no peeling. The fragrance is light and floral and it doesn't linger. I find that just 2 pumps deliver the right amount for face and neck.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 fizzairfan on 6/23/2013 12:35:00 PM more reviews by fizzairfan

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Not for me. Stopped using after 3 days. Although it made my skin soft and smooth, It made my pores larger and undereye lines more noticeable...and stings too.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yoyocanary on 3/27/2013 11:48:00 AM more reviews by yoyocanary

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I saw no results using this moisturizer. I like the scent, and I like the texture, though it's not moisturizing enough for my skin (I topped it with another moisturizer). I used it for a month, and I saw no reduction in any fine lines or wrinkles. It seemed to exacerbate acne.
I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vstar13 on 2/22/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by Vstar13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really can't believe just how good this product works.
I'm 27 and although I don't have deep wrinkles,I have a had lines under my eyes and was suffering with HUGE pores in my skin. Nothing I used worked and then I tried this. The pores on my skin have all but vanished after using the cream for just 3 weeks.
I'm constantly being asked what make up I'm wearing or what face cream I use,due to my skin looking so good. And best of all its not even expensive! I truly recommend this to anyone who wants to get rid of lines/pores/sun damage and get beautiful glowing skin. Only draw back is that one bottle only lasts me around 3 weeks,so a 100ml bottle would be great :))

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* habana on 1/30/2013 11:22:00 PM more reviews by habana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is my HG moisturizer! I use both the day and night creams and my skin is so smooth and looks radiant. It moisturized the dry patches of skin on my face, but wasn't too greasy. It absorbs nicely into my skin and works well under makeup. I still have lines on my face, but they're much more plumped out because this lotion moisturizes so well. I'm positive that it's working because a customer at work asked me what I use on my face because she said I have the most beautiful skin...it just glows. LOL! Best compliment I've ever gotten about my skin!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Neutrogena products

More Moisturizers products