New York Color • Liquid Lipshine in Brighton Beach Peach (575) • Lip Gloss

rated 4.3(22 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Menolikepolos on 10/15/2012 9:51:00 PM more reviews by Menolikepolos

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am a blue eyed NW10 (NW20 when tanning from a bottle).

this is a very nice shimmery peach shade. not colorless, but not opaque either. I have to be careful not to overapply, because then it looks metallic (not good!). But used sparingly, it looks wonderful. A staple.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mishkee on 8/23/2012 12:09:00 AM more reviews by mishkee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Wow this is so great! Its like 2 bucks! It is a beautiful peach color with a bit of shimmer. It's long lasting, looks great, and smells good. Only downfall is it is a bit sticky.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Mischievous1 on 8/10/2012 12:22:00 PM more reviews by Mischievous1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The shades and feel of these glosses are some of my faves. I own this shade, RivingtonRose and Big Apple Spice. They never dry my lips out and the colour you swatch on your hand is the colour you will get on your lips. This smells a bit like a vanilla cake and has just enough stickiness to it.
My lips are a bit pigmented without gloss but this just adds a subtle sheen to them. It's definetly nice to wear if you want a natural look or looking for something to pair with bronzer. Normally I don't go for a pale gloss as I don't want to mute out my lip shade but this shade doesn't seem to do that. There is not a lot of sparkle in it (big bonus!) and has a beautiful high shine to it. It's not a gloss that will last for hours. I has OK staying power and stays longer than the NYC 8 hour lipglosses.
The packaging is not extremely high end and the wand is not the best as it doesn't conform to the shape of your lips. But for the price, I wasn't expecting high end packaging.
This is a perfect gloss for someone on a budget or even someone younger just experimenting with makeup. You can't go wrong and you will definetly want to purchase more than a few of these glosses once you buy one.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 laluna82 on 7/3/2012 11:01:00 PM more reviews by laluna82

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Ugh! I hate this lip gloss! Originally, I bought this because I remember liking NYC products as a teenager, and they're so reasonably priced. Unfortunately, the gloss didn't live up to my fond adolescent memories. It is very thick, more like a liquid lipstick than a gloss, and very, very frosty. After applying it, I felt like I'd been playing Seven Minutes in Heaven with Jack Frost! The only good thing about this product is its cost, but even at the low, low price of $3 it is a waste of money because I will never use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 magicloop2009 on 5/5/2012 9:55:00 AM more reviews by magicloop2009

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Good lipgloss, An extremely very high shine colours. Lasts for many many hours than other more expensive high-end pricey lipglosses,, Very frosty, I have this one brighton beach peach lipgloss in number 575 and Prospect Pink ligloss in number 576 liquid lipshine qs a frosty baby-pink. This gives me a pluming effect, even hough oit's not carryed out to be a plumper. It does gove a bright peachy look for the beach, theats where it probably got its name from, just kidding, neighborhoods in the nyc area is the names on the labels, cute ion a native new yorker from Brooklyn yeah

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 SparklyBeauty on 3/31/2012 3:03:00 PM more reviews by SparklyBeauty

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I really love this product! I know lots of people don't like the doe foot applicator but I don't mind it, and I really like the shade this gloss gives (not too pink, but not too neutral either.) I think it was about $6 at Target, which isn't bad, and I'm glad it was good enough to be worth it. I like the sweet taste and would buy this product again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mchammer87 on 3/2/2012 11:05:00 PM more reviews by mchammer87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Overall, I was reasonably impressed with this lipgloss, but it's unlikely to become a staple. The color looks very pretty in the bottle, but comes out too frosty on my lips. If you like the shimmery/frosted look, then this may be the gloss for you. The overly sweet smell is a bit much for me. The applicator is a little flimsy and difficult to work with, but at $5 dollars a bottle, it's hard to complain.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chayaNY on 2/14/2012 7:20:00 PM more reviews by chayaNY

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I live on Brighton Beach, how could I not buy this?! This is a beautiful light peach shimmery shade. I find it looks thicker, more frosted, in the tube, than it is in real life. Its not opaque but not totally sheer. I love the applicator and I normally hate doe foot applicators. This one is different, its longer, soft and flexible, very unlike most doe foot applicators even in high end glosses. Those others are not worth it because you have to swipe again and again to get product, not with this. This a great swipe and go, no need for a mirror, gloss for me which also feels nice and cushy. Great value, have two others in the line.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LaurenReneeArvay on 2/11/2012 9:03:00 PM more reviews by LaurenReneeArvay

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I own this lipgloss in three different colors: Brighton Beach Peach, Prospect Pink, and Midtown Mulberry. The quality of these lipglosses is AMAZING, comparable to the quality of MAC and NARS lipglosses. Prospect Pink could even be seen as a good dupe for NARS Turkish Delight. They have pretty great staying power, as I find myself only reapplying about once or twice a day. I have no problems with the packaging- it's pretty standard lipgloss packaging and it's pretty sleek and cute so it fits easily in my makeup bag. I only have two complaints about this product. 1) the doe foot applicator is a little awkward to work with because it's rounded at the end and not angled, but it still applies fairly easily, and 2) the smell of the gloss isn't bad or strong, but it has that very typical cheap lipgloss smell. It smells really sweet and sugary, only I can't smell it when I put it on. Overall, I would buy more of these and these are great for any occasion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TristaJean on 2/9/2012 11:57:00 AM more reviews by TristaJean

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I usually am not a big fan of lipgloss, but this product is my current obsession. My skin is a very light olive and this color is perfect for it. People have said that the brush/applicator is floppy, but I enjoy it. One coat and you get a beautiful color that lasts a reasonable amount of time. This is a great replacement for my old favorite lipgloss, MAC's Viva La Glam lipglass. As a teenager MAC products are a luxury and I don't get them often, and this is cheap priced and definitely gorgeous enough to hold me over until my next MAC fix. The color is an instant confidence booster and I always feel glam!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More New York Color products

More Lip Gloss products