Victoria's Secret • Dream Angels Forever Perfume Eau de Parfum • Fragrances

rated 3.9(18 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 xtrasweetwifeyx on 12/21/2013 5:49:00 AM more reviews by xtrasweetwifeyx

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

dry down is just way too powdery for me. I hate powder scents. Sold it on ebay as soon as I got this in the mail.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 leeyathatsme on 11/17/2012 10:23:00 PM more reviews by leeyathatsme

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

this is the first Dream Angel scent i ever tried and it has become my signature fragrance,i also own divine and heavenly but i always go to forever, idk if it just goes well with me or what but i get people all day telling me how good i smell and men LUVVVVVVVV this fragrance. was planning on wearing this for years and then to my horror i discovered its been discontinued. doesnt matter tough i'll still keep buying it as long as i can find it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* delectante on 5/15/2012 10:28:00 PM more reviews by delectante

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First, I should say that Dream Angels Forever is discontinued; a shame it could not be sold at VS stores forever (sorry for the pun), since it is a great fragrance. It is tied with Heavenly as my favorite Dream Angels scent.

Its composition is surprisingly simple: blackberry, iris, and amber. However, this trio works deliciously well. At initial spritz, the blackberry is prominent, fresh, juicy, and sweet. Then the iris blooms, lending the scent a soft, seductive, powdery feel. Finally, the amber emerges, warm, heady, and vanillic. Together the effect is an inviting, all be it safe, formula of fruity, floral, and gourmand/oriental indicative of most VS fragrances. However, Forever seems more classy with an understated elegance tempered with enough powdered sugar sweetness that it works well for both a girl and a woman at any time day or night. Just imagine a vanilla cake with a blackberry filling and a dusting of ground orris (iris root) on the lacy table cloth. Add candles and a satin ribbon to complete the picture.

Just who will eat this cake, I do not know. Perhaps that girl and her boyfriend; perhaps a man and his mistress celebrating some little illicit anniversary, though this scent is not exactly naughty. It is more romantic, so maybe I mean a man and his wife sitting down to a private wedding feast. That said, Forever can go anywhere. I have worn it out dancing, to order a transcript from the registrarís office, to an interview. It is more versatile than you may think. Regarding its similarity to Heavenly Stardust, I have never smelled Stardust, but I do recommend that you sample Forever because it has garnered me loads of compliments. Moreover, you can enhance it depending on the lotion and fragrance mist you use to layer; Vanilla Lace, Amber Romance, and Ravishing Love are all fine options I think.

As for finding this lovely fragrance, its discontinuation can be a good thing. Online perfume outlets, like fragrancenet, still carry Forever. You can get a 4.2 Fl Oz. bottle for $50 or cheaper if you know where to look. Also lots of independent sellers put Forever (perfume, mist, and lotion) on sale; you just have to pay attention, which can be a drag, but that is what we shoppers on MUA like to do, right? Plus there is VSí semi annual sale, which just may carry Forever, which was only discontinued in and around December 2011. Good luck and smell swell!

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 clarinetkel on 1/20/2012 11:19:00 PM more reviews by clarinetkel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I saw this fragrance awhile back, the pink packaging is what caught my attention. I smelled it, and for some reason, it reminds me a little bit like the dream angels stardust. (is it just me?) Well, I really liked it but didn't want to blow $40 on more perfume so I just passed on it. Well at the last semi annual sale, they had these for $10 each. They also had Halo, which I bought first. I made about 4 trips to this sale and I went on the last day of the sale to make more purchases. Well they had SO MANY of these left and I was like "Why not?" Well my mom and sister gave me money to get them some things too. I ended up buying one of these for my sister and one for me. My sister loves this, and she's been using it like crazy, so every morning I can smell this on her when she leaves the house. It smells really really sweet. I don't mind really sweet perfumes, cause I have a lot of them. I haven't opened mine because I haven't been in the mood to use it yet. I have a mini one which is my purse perfume.
I am glad I made this purchase, that was a $42 perfume I got for only $10. Can't beat that! I'm saving it for maybe my spring fragrance or summer fragrance. Hopefully they keep this fragrance around.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 aliejer on 1/19/2012 11:06:00 PM more reviews by aliejer

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

My all-time fave perfume! Smells wonderful, super long-lasting, great for everyday use! Got it for 1/2 off during boxing week, so it ended up costing me $28...what a bargain! :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 1/18/2012 1:36:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is definitely one of my favorite perfumes. This came out around Mother's day of last year, & I bought it as a present for my mom....but I fell in love with it myself. I ended up getting one for myself as well, & I wear this all the time. The smell lasts forever, just like the name. The staying power is great. The smell isn't too strong or overpowering, it has the perfect amount of sweetness. I also love the bottle it comes in. This is close to pretty much everything I look for in a perfume. It's expensive, like everything else in Victoria's Secret, but I still love it. In my opinion, this is if not the best perfume, one of the best from Victoria's Secret. I also love Dream Angels Heavenly & Supermodel. This is definitely worth the price:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 alanav09 on 12/30/2011 10:47:00 PM more reviews by alanav09

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

just got this in the mail - NOT A BERRY SMELL. lol. if you're looking for one, stay away.

if you're a flowerbomb lover, if you like caramel, vanilla, or smelling like cupcakes... YOU WILL LOVE THIS. i loveee it. def not something id wear everyday ...... but its a night smell.

right now im using purr for the daytime and forever for night time. my signature has been flowerbomb for 2 years, but sometimes u need a change, lol.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Graciebell2005 on 12/26/2011 1:26:00 PM more reviews by Graciebell2005

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at the VS semi annual sale currently going on now and got it for an amazing price! This is currently my favorite VS perfume, it's very warm and sensual, the notes include amber, blackberry, and iris. To me, I mostly smell the warm amber note and wouldn't be surprised if there were some vanilla in this scent too. Many vanilla scents can come off cheap or juvenile but this scent is sensual and mature ( I recommend for 18 and up ). Altough there is only 3 notes listed, this fragrance has so much depth at least on me, and lasts forever (no pun intended :) ). My boyfriend loves it and is great for being close. Vanilla scents like this really draw him in.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sherryba on 12/10/2011 12:58:00 AM more reviews by sherryba

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this! And my boyfriend, who is picky, loves it as well. It is feminine and warm. I DO smell the blackberry in this scent, with a hint of vanilla. Very sexy but not overtly so and not overpowering. I am surprised at how well this lasts on me too. I am def going to repurchase! Love this and Sensuous from Estee Lauder!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iheartpandas on 12/7/2011 10:31:00 PM more reviews by iheartpandas

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I fell in love with Forever at first sniff. This fragrance satisfies the gormand lover in me. It's probably the most feminine scent i own, yet i don't find it too powdery or musky. It's actually quite warm, soft and young to my nose, which makes it stand out from the other Dream Angels scents. The dry down on my skin is more sheer, letting the creamy vanilla notes to come through. I'd say go to VS and test this one out, definately recomended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Victoria's Secret products

More Fragrances products