NYX • Soft Matte Lip Cream in Milan • Lip Gloss

rated 4.1(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.74%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 ellen1159 on 9/3/2014 9:44:00 AM more reviews by ellen1159

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

For an inexpensive brand, I think NYX is great quality. I was surprised by how bright pink this was, really was expecting a more mauvey-nude rose, but I didn't mind giving it a try for the day. Bigger issue for me was the matte finish, I'm just too old for it. Still, if you like a matte finish, this goes on easy and is very long wearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* uplate6674 on 8/21/2014 10:41:00 PM more reviews by uplate6674

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I have very pale, slightly cool-toned to neutral skin. From the packaging, this shade looked like it would be a pinkish mauve, MLBB shade. Unfortunately, upon application, it was a MUCH brighter pink than I would ordinarily wear to work/at my age. I wore it for one day and felt garish. A plus was that it was very, very long-lasting, comfortable to wear, and not at all drying; applied creamy at first and then quickly became a matte finish. Smells pleasantly of yellow cake batter and is easy to apply. Only reason I wouldn't repurchase is the color. Will definitely try other shades.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 manderly on 7/25/2014 11:19:00 PM more reviews by manderly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

You know when I tried this on I almost jumped back from the mirror. It's garish - or so I thought at first sight. But then it grew on me.

This is much more pink and young then I would have ever thought I'd wear and the color didn't come across on the swatches her as much as I thought.

I've decided I actually really like this color. It's a fun, peppy little pink mauve on me that's different from the darker or nuder colors I'm used to.

It's a great addition to your collection if you're looking for something a little more daring :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 queengoldchainsz on 7/14/2014 7:45:00 PM more reviews by queengoldchainsz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this off amazon and is way darker then I expected its a really dark mauve pink color. would look better on someone older or darker. I wouldn't re purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hopeofdaylight on 4/25/2014 9:05:00 AM more reviews by hopeofdaylight

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Relaxed, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

A gorgeous matte lipstick product in a beautiful colour. Its staying power is really good, except for the center of the lips where I find I have to reapply after a few of hours. Overall a good product that I would purchase again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeyourself420 on 1/22/2014 10:26:00 PM more reviews by makeyourself420

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Damn i think this is my staple. I find myself reaching for this everyday! Mac's "Please Me" was my go to but not anymore! Smooth creamy application that has a lovely matte finish. Make sure to apply thinly, this stuff will cake if you dont apply it right. What a beautiful color!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XxmzVickyxX on 1/7/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by XxmzVickyxX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am sooooo impressed with NYX I have never used them before I am deffo digging what they have to offer. I recently reviewed the collection cream puff in cotton candy which is identical to this in colour, however this blows it out of the water. It glides on the lips and is very opaque, it's rather drying which you would expect so I just pop lip balm on before I apply this and then just top up with lip balm through the day, it's lasted about 5 hours and like last time I ate and drank even more coffee and it stuck around, would deffo recommend this, and from what I gather NYX in general!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UrbanObsession on 12/22/2013 10:20:00 PM more reviews by UrbanObsession

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Really digging the NYX soft matte lippies, this product is a hit with me, I own the shades Milan and San Paulo as I gravitate towards warm, pigmented colors. Really impressed with both, I'd say Milan is a perfect MLBB everyday shade that's brighter and a few shades darker than my natural lips--looks nice on my skin tone too, NC25 with brown hair and blue eyes. One of the go-to products for my daily makeup look, really brightens my face and looks polished.

The texture can be drying, I find that it requires some chapstick prior to application or it sticks to dry patches on lips, that's my only complaint. Smells good like vanilla candy and lasts about 4 hours, leaving a nice stain behind that's true to color. Don't sleep on this one!! I pray NYX never DC's this line and adds more bold shades :) will repurchase gladly.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 reddbone on 10/11/2013 4:36:00 PM more reviews by reddbone

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

When I first put it on it made my lips look dry and flakey so I took it off and exfoliated my lips then applied again. Its so light. Like applying mouse to your lips. It's not like any lip product ive tried.It takes about 3 minutes to dry and become matte. It didn't transfer when I kissed my hand after it dried. I think it looks better with 2 layers though because it becomes more opaque. But yes I do like it and will a few more colors. I wouldn't buy this product again only because I have so many lip products.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 signedxchantese on 9/25/2013 7:07:00 PM more reviews by signedxchantese

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I love. At first I felt it was a bit too bright on my NW47 skin, but I love *googly eyes* I feel so pretty, and I love walking in the street with it. Pink is great for dark skin beauties, please get this :D

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Gloss products