BeneFit Cosmetics It's Potent!

2.5

90 reviews

28% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Propylene Glycol Dicaprylate/Dicaprate, Squalane, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Steareth-21, Linum Usitatissimum (Linseed) Seed Extract, Hexyldecanol, Stearalkonium Hectorite, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearyl Alcohol, Steareth-2, Glyceryl Hydroxystearate, Sodium Polyacrylate, Methylparaben, Alcohol, Palmitic Acid, Stearic Acid, Chlorphenesin, Dimethicone, Propylene Carbonate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Althaea Officinalis Root Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Fruit Extract, Hesperidin Methyl Chalcone, Glyceryl Acrylate/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Steareth-20, Tromethamine, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Protein, Propylene Glycol, Titanium Dioxide (Ci 77891), Tetrasodium Edta, Propylparaben, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Protein, Isobutylparaben, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Chlorhexidine Digluconate, Sanguisorba Officinalis Root Extract, Xanthan Gum, Phenoxyethanol, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Caprylic/Capric/Succinic Triglyceride, Dipeptide-2, Potassium Sorbate, Eriobotrya Japonica Leaf Extract, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Plankton Extract. N 02539/N.


on 3/24/2015 12:49:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Nope nope nope!! I received a free sample of this when buying a moisturiser and thought I'd give it a go. It make my undereye area swell up and go bright red! It looks like I've been punched in the eyes! AVOID

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This could possibly be a part of my top 5 fave eye creams. I've tried a ton so this is saying a lot. I do have a few positives and negatives about this product so let's just get on with it:

pro's:
- overall packaging is adorable. love the cork top, and clear tinted tub.
- it is a cream, but its not a full on white thick eye cream. it's a slightly tinted gel cream that absorbs well right away. it reminds me of Clinique's all about eyes gel.
- within the first two weeks of using this cream, the puffiness under my eyes went down noticeably. I was really happy about this. after this time, my under eye area stayed visibly the same. it isnt 100% improved yet, but definitely made a difference.

slight negatives:
- all eye creams are expensive, us girls that buy and use eye creams know this. the price could be better but there are definitely more expensive high-end eye creams. I got mine for $40 CAD.
- the tub of cream itself has an inner rim where a lot of the cream goes into when your trying to get some out and this gets annoying because it happens everyday. this is probably the biggest negative.
- my under eye circles are still there. the packaging does claim to help improve darkness, but then again there are a lot of factors that contribute to darkness (lack of sleep, dehydration, rubbing and iritation of eyes).

tips:
- use this day and night to discover faster results.
- if you are going to be using a thicker and drier concealer after moisturizing, I would recommend putting a dab more of this eye cream under your eyes... when I use my Laura Mercier under eye brightening concealer for example, it is thick AF, and you can see creases and it is not a good time, so pat on a little more of this eye cream only if you need to.

I will probably repurchase this when I run out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/15/2015 6:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Although i initially loved this eye cream because it seemed to moisturize and tighten my under eye skin very nicely, after about a week of use this eye cream broke me out in tiny painful bumps all over my eye area. Not milia or pimples, more like an itchy rash. I'm unsure what it was in this cream but it was definitely irritating and it took over a week for this rash to go away so i wouldn't recommend it to anyone with sensitive skin!


on 1/4/2015 6:12:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product just didn't work for me. The sales woman at Ulta recommended this product and gave me a few samples to try out. I started using it the first night and used it by itself for about a week. This product seemed to my eye area drier, which wasn't a problem when I started using it. It also stings a little bit and worst of all, made the two very fine lines under my eyes much deeper. My eye make up settled terribly making everything look much worse! I wanted to attribute problems to my insomnia which does irritate my eye area substantially (which is why I was looking for a new eye cream in the first place) so I stopped using the It's Potent for a week and I heavily moisturized my under eye several times a day. After a week or so the dryness was gone and the lines are back to being very faint. I decided to give the It's Potent another go, and the next morning the dryness and the deep lines were back, so the rest of the samples went into the garbage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/6/2014 2:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this at the same time with Total Moisture face cream from Benefit. The sales assistant helped me apply a sample before actually purchasing it. I happen to be quite tired that day, but the moment I used this cream my eyes were completely refreshed! It was such a relaxing sensation that I purchased it immediately! I consider the price a bit high, but is worth it. However, I don t think is anti-wrinkles, is more an energizing product. I would buy it again


on 11/24/2014 12:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I've been using this eye cream for 2 months. It doesn't break me out. I like how it's not too thick. It did not fade my dark circles. I started using eye cream because I am in my mid twenties and was told I should start using one. This is a good eye cream for those who wants to begin. Even though it didn't do much for me, I'm just glad it didn't break me out. I wouldn't repurchase because I don't see a difference between using it and not using it.


on 11/2/2014 2:51:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Beautiful packaging, a nice, semi-thick cream. I haven't seen any brightening around the eyes as it promises, but it's a very nice cream which leaves your eyes feeling refreshed rather than heavy which is perfect for sensitive eyes like mine.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

As someone in my early 20s, I've been told and told again that I should begin adding an eye cream to my skin care regime. But being so young, I didn't want a product that would be too expensive or too strong. I purchased Benefit's "It's Potent" about a year ago after a friend recommended it to me and I think it is the perfect subtle eye cream for younger girls to begin with.


on 10/25/2014 12:05:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I am only in my twenties, so I was having trouble finding a suitable eye cream for myself. Many people will question the fact that I use an eye cream at such a young age, but living a stressful life with inadequate sleep I am paranoid about getting premature wrinkles. Since Benefit is generally marketed to a younger crowd with its packaging, I figured their eye cream might be more suitable for women under the age of 35. So far I'm halfway through this product and already feel its positive effects. If you're like me and looking for a subtle moisturiser for your eyes, then Benefit It's Potent is for you. However I advise more mature ladies to look for a more intense cream or serum.


on 10/16/2014 6:47:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I HAD THE SAMPLE
Hmm... This was OK. It was creamy and moisturizing, didn't cause me to break out or give me milia. It worked fine to help moisturize but I saw no brightening effect. Also, it stings if you get it in your eyes (which always seemed to happen). I had several samples worth - enough to last me 2-3 weeks - but I priced this and don't think it's worth the cost. There was no scent, which I liked.


Top Rated Treatments (Eye)



Top Rated BeneFit Cosmetics Products

image

Rockateur

82 reviews
image

NEW BrowZings

66 reviews
image

Dallas

533 reviews
image

Hervana

98 reviews
image

Coralista

649 reviews
Back to Top