BeneFit Cosmetics • It's Potent! • Treatments (Eye)

rated 2.5(88 reviews)

Average Rating.2.5
Would buy this product again.28%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 taylortweet on 2/15/2015 6:15:00 PM more reviews by taylortweet

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Although i initially loved this eye cream because it seemed to moisturize and tighten my under eye skin very nicely, after about a week of use this eye cream broke me out in tiny painful bumps all over my eye area. Not milia or pimples, more like an itchy rash. I'm unsure what it was in this cream but it was definitely irritating and it took over a week for this rash to go away so i wouldn't recommend it to anyone with sensitive skin!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 MissMegg83 on 1/4/2015 6:12:00 PM more reviews by MissMegg83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This product just didn't work for me. The sales woman at Ulta recommended this product and gave me a few samples to try out. I started using it the first night and used it by itself for about a week. This product seemed to my eye area drier, which wasn't a problem when I started using it. It also stings a little bit and worst of all, made the two very fine lines under my eyes much deeper. My eye make up settled terribly making everything look much worse! I wanted to attribute problems to my insomnia which does irritate my eye area substantially (which is why I was looking for a new eye cream in the first place) so I stopped using the It's Potent for a week and I heavily moisturized my under eye several times a day. After a week or so the dryness was gone and the lines are back to being very faint. I decided to give the It's Potent another go, and the next morning the dryness and the deep lines were back, so the rest of the samples went into the garbage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Viviana2109 on 12/6/2014 2:13:00 PM more reviews by Viviana2109

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this at the same time with Total Moisture face cream from Benefit. The sales assistant helped me apply a sample before actually purchasing it. I happen to be quite tired that day, but the moment I used this cream my eyes were completely refreshed! It was such a relaxing sensation that I purchased it immediately! I consider the price a bit high, but is worth it. However, I don t think is anti-wrinkles, is more an energizing product. I would buy it again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 heartillygrl on 11/24/2014 12:06:00 AM more reviews by heartillygrl

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using this eye cream for 2 months. It doesn't break me out. I like how it's not too thick. It did not fade my dark circles. I started using eye cream because I am in my mid twenties and was told I should start using one. This is a good eye cream for those who wants to begin. Even though it didn't do much for me, I'm just glad it didn't break me out. I wouldn't repurchase because I don't see a difference between using it and not using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 susieax on 11/2/2014 2:51:00 PM more reviews by susieax

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Beautiful packaging, a nice, semi-thick cream. I haven't seen any brightening around the eyes as it promises, but it's a very nice cream which leaves your eyes feeling refreshed rather than heavy which is perfect for sensitive eyes like mine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paigecauffield on 10/25/2014 5:23:00 PM more reviews by paigecauffield

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

As someone in my early 20s, I've been told and told again that I should begin adding an eye cream to my skin care regime. But being so young, I didn't want a product that would be too expensive or too strong. I purchased Benefit's "It's Potent" about a year ago after a friend recommended it to me and I think it is the perfect subtle eye cream for younger girls to begin with.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ratach on 10/25/2014 12:05:00 PM more reviews by Ratach

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am only in my twenties, so I was having trouble finding a suitable eye cream for myself. Many people will question the fact that I use an eye cream at such a young age, but living a stressful life with inadequate sleep I am paranoid about getting premature wrinkles. Since Benefit is generally marketed to a younger crowd with its packaging, I figured their eye cream might be more suitable for women under the age of 35. So far I'm halfway through this product and already feel its positive effects. If you're like me and looking for a subtle moisturiser for your eyes, then Benefit It's Potent is for you. However I advise more mature ladies to look for a more intense cream or serum.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* yjanney on 10/16/2014 6:47:00 PM more reviews by yjanney

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I HAD THE SAMPLE
Hmm... This was OK. It was creamy and moisturizing, didn't cause me to break out or give me milia. It worked fine to help moisturize but I saw no brightening effect. Also, it stings if you get it in your eyes (which always seemed to happen). I had several samples worth - enough to last me 2-3 weeks - but I priced this and don't think it's worth the cost. There was no scent, which I liked.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Annisty on 8/15/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by Annisty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is going to be a fairly short review because I actually had a weird reaction to this product. After two days of using this cream, underneath my eyes became extremely dry and flaky. I have never before had this happen and, it hasn't happened again after using this stuff. I know everyone has different reactions to products, but I would not recommend using this cream. If you do decide to try it please make sure to do test on your skin first!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 xdimpsx on 6/28/2014 8:10:00 PM more reviews by xdimpsx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Amazing stuff! I've been using it for about 2 weeks.
I apply in the morning before makeup and at night before bed. Only a tiny amount is needed, as it goes far!

Dark circles have been brightened. Lines smoothed. Even puffyness seems to be minimal now. It's very hydrating, it's not greasy or difficult to pat into the skin.

The biggest thing though is the effect it's had on dark circles, they've pretty much gone. My eye area looks so much brighter and younger.

Will be buying again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More BeneFit Cosmetics products

More Treatments (Eye) products