Vaseline Petroleum Jelly with cocoa butter

4.6

72 reviews

91% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Petrolatum, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Fragrance.


on 7/17/2015 5:41:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

this stuff is my jam, for real. i only use it on my lips and it moisturizes them super well. i have the cute little baby container that i've been getting into and an unopened bigger version of it that i haven't gotten to yet because the baby container has lasted me about a year so far. you don't need a lot so it'll last for a very long time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i don't know when the flip-top attached lid became a thing, but it is neat.
the CVS-brand Lavender And Chamomile Petroleum Jelly tub i have just has the regular old-fashioned lid, so maybe it is a name-brand thing?


anyhoo. bought this based on rave reviews, and because i like the smell of cocoa butter.


this smells awful. it smells like coconut (i hate the smell of coconut!)... i tried just using it on my feet, and then in socks, but i could still smell the stink.


my mom liked it, so i gave it to her.


on 1/26/2015 4:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

i use this, my husban uses this and i've used this on my daughter for the past 3 years. i love it.


on 12/18/2014 7:27:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Dark, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is my winter go to. I use it for my feet, cuticles, elbows..and additional ashy places lol. It's really moisturizing and smells good!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2014 1:06:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

love this! great price, smells great and works great!! especially in the cold (chapped lips, skin etc) x

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/10/2014 9:41:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This stuff is AMAZING!!!!!!! I use it for everything on my body and it heals very chapped lips. HG product will use it forever!! Very good base to hold a favorite perfume too. Just rub a little where you spray your favorite fragrance and it lasts for hours. I really love this stuff thanks Vaseline!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/20/2014 3:15:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Omg these are the cutest little things ever!!! I have these adorable little jars in the original, cocoa butter and rose (But I could only find the rose version in the USA at rite aid.) They work so well with moisturizing your lips, face, body and pretty much everywhere. When I'm in a pickle I will just whip one of these out and start moisturizing anything: everything... Even down to my cuticles and elbows lol.

And when I have a really bad cold and I blow my nose too much with my Kleenex, the skin on my nose, the top of my lip and lips get super dry and flaky. To the point it's painful because I've rubbed the skin raw. The only thing that helps is Vaseline petroleum jelly. Before I go to bed I apply a thick amount of this all over my raw skin, and by the next day my skin is back to normal.

And I love how this smells so yummy!! Vaseline, you guys took CUTE AND ADORABLE to a whole new level!! I got this for $2 cdn at shoppers drug mart.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/16/2014 10:29:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ran out of my coconut oil that I normally use to remove my makeup and mascara so I used Vaseline instead and it dissolved everything easily just like the coconut oil. I did this at night and washed my face in the morning with face wash and my face was soooo much softer!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 11/12/2014 9:54:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I picked up a tin of this in a British drugstore (white and tan lid) and it's become my favorite nighttime treatment for lips and nails in the winter. I slather a thick coat of it onto my cuticles and by morning, they are soothed and soft. Smells great too, sweet and a little bit decadent.

And dirt cheap! It was 2 for a 20 gram tin.


on 9/7/2014 2:20:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Looooove this!! It keeps my lips looking and feeling super soft. I moisturize my hands and feet and then add some of this amazing stuff too..works like a charm at sealing in moisture..and at $3 you can't go wrong. Will definitely repurchase!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Other Products


ipsy
ipsy
27 Reviews
Birchbox
Birchbox
71 Reviews
Baking Soda
Baking Soda
484 Reviews
Vicks Vapor Rub
Vicks Vapor Rub
46 Reviews


Top Rated Vaseline Products

image

Creamy Formula

80 reviews
image

Vaseline

230 reviews
Back to Top