Rusk • W8less Plus Hairspray • Hair

rated 4.5(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.94%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 harissamoegerl on 7/27/2013 12:51:00 PM more reviews by harissamoegerl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Best hairspray I have ever used! I've tried so many and this gives me the hold without feeling hard. feels flexible lightweight and smells great!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 JenniferLorraine on 4/23/2013 12:44:00 PM more reviews by JenniferLorraine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Smells great! Holds but is flexible! My HG of hair products

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spackle_n_smear on 2/27/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by spackle_n_smear

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

THE GOOD: Nice smell, although it might be a tad too strong if you spray a lot of it on. Delivers a fine mist. Holds the shape of your style. Great at taming the odd flyaway.

THE BAD: Won't retain body and support. If you are looking for something to hold a high or spiky style up, This won't do it alone unfortunately. Doesn't do well in humidity either.

THE WORST: My main use of hairspray is not to style, but to protect it from the weather, namely gusty winds and year-round humidity. It does the poorest job at that.

Overall, this is a good shaping and styling spray. Not meant for fixating, however.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hanns93 on 10/2/2012 6:33:00 PM more reviews by Hanns93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is the first hairspray that doesn't make my hair sticky or stiff! It doesn't weigh my hair down, and you can't really notice I have hairspray in my hair. Its especially good for keeping curls, as it doesn't weigh the hair down. Other hairsprays didn't really work on my hair and I had always struggled to find a good one. For a while Rusk was only sold at professional stores, but Target has recently started carrying it! Wahoo!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sbgitana on 8/19/2011 9:34:00 PM more reviews by sbgitana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

W8less Plus Hairspray
My hair is medium thickness and has a natural wave and texture is smooth. Non-colored.
Here's my review:
Odor: Pleasant smell, you can smell it after you spray. If you spray alot it would be overpowering and a lingering scent.
Finish: Holds well without a 'crispy' layer of spray.
Performance: Holds well- you might need to touch up if you have an updo.
Cost: Middle to high end.
Bought at: CVS (Drugstore)
My rating scale is: EXCELLENT, GOOD, FAIR AND POOR
Overall rating for this product: EXCELLENT.
I think this is a very good hair spray.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Rita19 on 4/15/2011 8:32:00 AM more reviews by Rita19

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have only been using this hairspray for 3 days but had to write a review! I absolutely love it. I normally buy non-aerosol but bought this b/c it can be used on wet hair (which I need) and provides flexible hold. Made my hair feel really soft and nice and shiny. Very nice light scent too. I have naturally curly, thick, frizz-prone hair. And this stuff held my curls nicely. Highly recommend and plan to repurchase!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kittylover on 1/22/2011 3:21:00 PM more reviews by kittylover

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I rarely write reviews but this stuff is worth it! I had a bottle of it, used the whole thing and loved it. Because it's pricey I tried to find an equivalent for less $$. Nothing compares to this stuff! It;s a very fine mist, holds my pixie style wonderfully and doesn't look like I have hairspray. I think I can safely say this is my HOLY GRAIL of hairsprays. The cheapies just don't compare!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Jayne on 1/2/2011 11:28:00 AM more reviews by Jayne

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Just received a gift with W8less Plus and realized I never reviewed this hairspray until now.

I've used Rusk's W8less for quite a few years now and really like it. My hair is very long, fine, highlighted, one length & straight and so the style isn't one that requires a lot of hold but this spray works great on my hair. It doesn't weigh it down nor make it stiff or unbrushable. In humidity the highlighted sections of hair sometimes get a little less smooth and this spray helps keep everything in check while leaving my hair to move freely and appear natural.

ETA: One lippie off for my personal preferences and not being a big fan of aerosol type sprays.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NotRichEnough on 7/20/2010 12:45:00 PM more reviews by NotRichEnough

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I love this hairspray!!! I have thick, frizz prone hair that I flat iron in a smooth bob and this helps keep it in line without making it sticky or dull. I only need to shampoo my hair every 2-3 days, and I can use this product every day without build-up. The only complaint I have is the spray button is old fashioned and if you spray too close to your head, it actually blows your hair around. The smell is awesome and compared to the Sebastian product I was using, the price is right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 RIA310 on 5/14/2010 1:27:00 AM more reviews by RIA310

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this hair spray up at Marshalls for 5 bucks, what a steal. I hadn't read the great reviews I just needed hair spray. I curled my hair with a 1.5 inch barrel 2 days ago and my curls are still in, mind you I have straight hair. Not slick straight but def. not even wavy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rusk products

More Hair products