Tarte • Amazonian 12-Hour Clay Blush In Glisten • Blush

rated 4.5(30 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Leal18 on 8/19/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by Leal18

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Sadly, no no no, this is NOT for me. WAY too much gold sparkle. Made me look frosted not glowy. The color payoff on me is also terrible. Didn't look like I was wearing anything but gold glitter. Also, by the end of the day, I had small bumps on my cheeks from wearing this. Something I have NEVER had with my other Tarte blushes. I will stick with Natural Beauty and Flush. Love both of those.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* dbmiller on 6/18/2014 10:32:00 AM more reviews by dbmiller

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I love this shade; it really reminds me of NARS Orgasm but just better. It's a gorgeous peachy pink with gold shimmer and just makes me look summery and glowy. Probably my favorite shade of all Tarte blushes and I have them all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dragonisdragon on 3/13/2014 12:21:00 PM more reviews by dragonisdragon

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Ladies who are nc 35-40 ish do not be afraid of this blush. It looks just as in the pictures above but with obvious gold shimmer. It's a lot more "pink" and less "rose" or "peach" than most of my blushes but it gives me the obvious pink tinge to my face that I want for the just-got-in-from-the-cold look.
ALSO, plus point for me after many, many uses the pattern on the blush has not yet disappeared:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlyRunnerGirl on 2/1/2014 9:10:00 PM more reviews by GirlyRunnerGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush. I have fair, olivey skin. I usually just wear pink but this has a nice coral tint. Also has gold shimmer so you don't need to wear highlight on your cheeks. I also love that it lasts a kong time (8-10 hrs). Much better staying power than my MAC blush.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MES on 11/26/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by MES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

With a light hand this works well with my NC-15 skin. This is pretty shimmery, and again requires a light hand to avoid looking frosty. Gives a nice healthy glow. Nice peachy pink, leaning more towards peach on me. Can't say I got 12 hour out of this, but it's a very pretty shade none the less.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jillsmith on 11/8/2013 1:19:00 PM more reviews by Jillsmith

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Glisten gives a healthy glow to my NC/NW 20 skin, with minimal shimmer. I bought it about a year ago and after almost a full year of wearing it just about every day, I still have plenty left. It may be a bit expensive up-front, but you'll have it for a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jen283 on 10/29/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by Jen283

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the best blush that I currently own. I originally bought NARS Orgasm, which broke me out badly on my cheeks. I bought this as an all natural dupe for Orgasm, and I think the color is pretty close. This blush is a lovely peachy pink with a slight gold shimmer. I think it might look better on warmer undertones, but it would still look good on everyone. it is nice and blendable, has nice pigmentation, and lasts all day. It is light enough for very fair skin tones, yet pigmented enough that fairly dark skin tones could easily wear it as well. Bonus - if you like to de-pot your blushes, this has a mini hole on the bottom big enough to push a needle through to pop out the pan easily! I think this blush will last me several years. with everyday use, it would probably last 1 1/2 to 2 years. I will be purchasing more shades of the Tarte blushes.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mizsassy on 10/15/2013 8:05:00 AM more reviews by mizsassy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my new HG blush! This blush gives a smooth natural sheen to the cheeks without looking too shimmery (*ahem
Nars orgasm) and it also stays on all day without having to reapply. The shade Glisten is very similar to the Nars deep throat blush which I also own but Glisten has more of a golden sheen to it. It is also comparable with the Chanel blush in Rose Bronze which I also love but Glisten is a tad bit smoother and more pigmented. Hands down the best blush I've tried so far, and it's definitely worth the 26 bucks.

The reason why I chose Glisten over other shades in the Amazonian clay blush series is because it has a good balance of peach and pink. I tried on Dollface, Tipsy and Blissful too but the former was too pink and the latter two too inclined to peach or orange and since I don't have a smooth complexion I try to avoid those two colors because they tend to make my face look dirty when the makeup starts to oxidize.

For your reference My skin tone fluctuates from NC 30-40 (MAC) depending on the season and I am a constant Golden Beige in Revlon colorstay. This blush looks really nice on my skintone and is really natural looking day or night.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 8/15/2013 5:12:00 PM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is my 2nd blush from Tarte I have Adored as well. This one is my favorite hands down! Reason being I find the colour so dang pretty! It's one of the most beautiful colours I own, and I own way to many blushers but what can I say blush is my thing;) I'm cool toned and have very fair skin. I'm a NW15-20 for reference and this colour is perfect for my skin tone. I love that it is more pink than peach yes, it's similar to Orgasm which I love as well. Yet this one is different. It leaves a gold shimmer that can let you get away with not using a highlighter. If you love shimmer this is right up your alley because it is shimmery but on the skin it looks amazing, luminous,glistening for real. Not overdone at all in my opinion.

This blush really makes my face come alive. It works with any eye look I want and it lasts! Not 12 hours for me but a very long time without touching it up. It's good quality and is very big so you are really getting your $$'s worth. I have used it since early August and you can't even tell. You don't need a lot of product and it's a foolproof blush to apply. If you like Orgasm or shades like it you will love Glisten.It's excellent for fair skin and darker skin I can see it being beautiful as well. I think it's, its own distinct colour! If you like Tarte products you will love this, if your new to Tarte this is a great blusher to get.
Definitely Recommended!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Caseyyy24 on 7/27/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by Caseyyy24

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this blush. I apply it with the Tarte fan brush and it gives a very natural looking color with a nice glow. I don't know that I would say it last 12 hours but it does last throughout my 8 hour work day for sure. The shimmer is very nice and almost has a sheer glowy effect and does not look like I straight up have glitter on my face like other shimmer blushes I have used. Definitely recommend trying!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products