Sally Hansen • Peachy Keen #140 • Polishes

rated 3.4(9 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 liews on 11/7/2012 2:19:00 PM more reviews by liews

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't like the brush, and the consistency. It streaks a lot when i apply it, unlike other nail polishes which are actually cheaper. Finishing is very hard to make it even too. The only thing i like is how it shines when it dries and the colour.

I don't use it unless i need a quick manicure.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* incognito on 6/12/2012 11:15:00 PM more reviews by incognito

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I personally like the big brush, the formula (yes it is a bit streaky but also self-levelling, and the wide brush makes the streaks less of an issue), and the color itself. I'm not sure if maybe there is shade variation from batch to batch or whatever, but my bottle is a perfectly neutral (NOT warm - I definitely do not look good in warm shades, as my skintone is neutral, leaning slightly cool), slightly sheer beige that gives a clean, understated but "done" look. The polish dries quickly and is relatively odorless! Nice mani with just 2 coats.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sayde on 6/4/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by sayde

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great color for my skin -- fair to light/yellow undertones. So many of the pale colors are too cool and too pink. Peachy keen is just a bit warmer without being strenuously apricot or yellow. I like the way it looks applied over one or two coats of one of the paler colors such as Pink Slip or Sheer Me Now. Have not found any other very light warm pink peach colors like this. Just bought back up bottles for $1.50 apiece.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Beautifulbride6807 on 4/28/2012 11:32:00 PM more reviews by Beautifulbride6807

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I bought this nail polish on clearance for about .80 cents. I like the nude creamy shade. By itself, it's sheer and not very opaque. After using a white nail polish first, the color ends up looking just like it does in the bottle. I only had to apply two coats after using the white nail polish. I really like this color for a light, neutral look. If I hadn't gotten this at such a steal, I don't think I would've bought it. There are so many nail polishes to try. :) It is a good color though!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 linxinpei on 12/25/2011 1:16:00 PM more reviews by linxinpei

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This looked wonderful on my fingers, plus it lasts crazy long - two weeks! This is nothing short of a miracle considering that all the polishes I've tried so far lasts a maximum of 3 days before chipping. Yes, this includes OPI. It took two coats to achieve opacity. I liked the brush since it distributed a nice layer of product over my nails - no need to go over twice, thus streaking is avoided! I wish this dries faster though. It took one whole day for all my nails to dry completely. Yep, 24 hours. I found that out the hard way when I woke up the next morning and saw creases in the nail polish from the bed sheet.

The best pink I've tried so far. If you happen to be warm-toned like me, this shade is for you (:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 taylorspears on 6/9/2011 9:26:00 PM more reviews by taylorspears

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

i love these polishes! this color is actually very opaque, which surprised me because its so light. the price of these are pretty high for a drugstore brand, but the brush and formula are great. i did have some problems with there being bubbles after i painted them and that really annoys me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 fae_nymph on 5/28/2011 8:53:00 PM more reviews by fae_nymph

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I'm really surprised with the reviews. I love this color, it is my HG! The huge flat brush? LOVE it - I hate TINY, thin brushes because they tend to streak like crazy... this big, fat, flat brush is perfect for getting the whole nail in one swipe! Perfect for toenails, too.

I did a perfect french manicure & pedicure this past weekend with this polish & white tip.... so gorgeous... my perfect nude color; everyone comments how beautiful my nails look and ask where I got them done. :)

The color is definitely more suited towards Warmer complected people (if you have a tan this summer, this color is gorgeous)... but why anyone would buy something called PEACHY Keen thinking it would look good on a PINK/COOL complexion, I don't know! PEACH is obviously a warm color. :)

It is expensive for drugstore at $8 - but it is the complete package. I've worn this for 7 days now without needing any touch-ups. Doesn't chip. Wears fabulously!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 trinitycharm on 5/20/2011 11:26:00 PM more reviews by trinitycharm

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a lovely pale, milky, peachy-nude color, that actually looks quite pretty (though simple and almost natural-looking) on my naturally tan Asian skin (and is even somewhat darker than usual since I've been outside a lot. For reference, I wear Olive-Medium in the glo formula and intensive formula in Everyday Minerals.) However, I agree with everything the first reviewer said. Peachy Keen is extremely sheer. You literally have to apply it AT LEAST 4 times to get an opaque finish. It doesn't dry matte (more like a subdued shine), which is fine by me. And the big wide brush is horrible! How do you control the application of any of these Sally Hanson nail polishes with a brush like this?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lepin on 4/12/2011 5:36:00 PM more reviews by Lepin

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I generally don't wear this brand of nail polish but due to the popularity of this color for Spring 2011 I decided to drop the $8.00+ (Yes. I did) for this. This is the antithesis of what is trend on for this year as all I hear about is orange or Pantone Honeysuckle Pink for lips and nails and clothing blah blah blah. Along with orange and metallics a peachy nude nail is the rage. Not wanting to drop upwards of $20 this seemed like a bargain. It wasn't . The first annoyance is the wonky flat brush. Great for painting something other than a nail IMO; I love this brush for White Out but little else. Then the coverage became an issue. This is fairly sheer and I worship at the opaque enamel altar. To acheive opacity I applied 4 coats. Then this simply wouldn't dry. So between the brush that arbitrarily distributed product the lack of opacity and complete inability to dry within a reasonable time this went back. As for the color (sheer warm milky peach with no coolness) I really really like this but not for my pale pink skintone. This color is best suited for a warmer complected lady. I so wanted this to be my nude nail of for the year but it was not to be. Too bad.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products