TRESemme • Climate Control Conditioner • Conditioner

rated 4.3(19 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 8/30/2013 12:19:00 AM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an effective and cheap conditioner if your hair is frizz prone. It will not cure you of frizz for the long term, but it certainly helps to control it and softens without being too heavy. I love that olive oil is pretty high in the ingredient list and it has a lovely but light fruity scent. I would say that it works a bit better in high dew points than in low dew points at least in my experience. I prefer the naturally vibrant conditioner from the Tresemme line over this but this is pretty good to use when I am on a budget. It rinses clean and provides shine. Plus, it has a little keratin to help with strength. There are cones in this so those doing the CG should avoid this if they don't want build-up ( Dimethicone is the third ingredient). I make sure to clarify and have had no problems.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsLove on 7/28/2013 11:51:00 PM more reviews by MsLove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Other, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I recently started using the Climate Control line, I'm a natural 4A with dense hair and I mostly style in an air dried updo or flat iron straight. I wash almost daily, and I love hydrating conditioners and shampoos. Previously I used the Tresseme Keratin (which is also great for heat styling) but I saw this and thought I would change it for the summer time during a BOGO sale at Ulta. This conditioner leaves my hair feeling soft, hydrated, buttery smooth, detangled, but rinses really clean and leaves my hair still feeling light. I live in the humid DMV, and this really did make a difference in how my flat ironed hair lasted. It still reverted to frizz after a few hours of course, but not as bad and it took much longer. I had no idea a conditioner could really contribute to changing how it responds in climate, I thought it was always in a styling product. For what its worth, after I saw that I got the shampoo, and hairspray, and they both work really really well too. I highly recommend the Tresseme Line.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madhuri4life on 12/31/2012 1:14:00 AM more reviews by madhuri4life

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I picked this product up at the grocery store since it was on sale/clearance. I wasnt expecting much from it, but wow...was I Wrong!! I tried this stuff the following day, walking to work in typical chicago winter---humid + snowing/raining in my hair (frizz prone) but my hair did NOT budge!! I was testing it to the fullest. Putting dabs of water in my bangs (to set them), but my hair stayed smooth, the way I styled it in the morning. I am curious to try the entire line now. I recently purchased the RedKen stay smooth shampoo/condition since it was on clearance at my hairdresser, but once it runs out I will stick to this climate control line!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rosademarzo on 11/27/2012 8:38:00 PM more reviews by rosademarzo

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Very pleased with this conditioner! Leaves my hair nice and soft. I use it only once a week since it feels so "heavily nutritious" on my hair. Purchased a 32 FL OZ bottle at the duty-free, and it felt like an awesome deal for tones of product. In my country you pay much more for TRESemmé products in way smaller bottles. I guess one should use a clarifying shampoo every now and then when using this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 quicksilverz on 11/18/2012 4:18:00 PM more reviews by quicksilverz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is awesome. I honestly never thought condition made that much of a difference - aside from those that are too oily and weigh hair down. But, this product does exactly what it says it will and is dirt cheap. I have thick, long hair that is a bit wavy. It can get a bit frizzy or just refuse to lay right, according the weather. I live in DC (humidity with a dash of pollution), and this product essentially makes my hair immune to the weather. It makes it smooth, keeps it smooth all day, and even straightens out my waves a bit. I can usually not get this type of look unless I straighten my hair, and who wants to do that everyday? This also works great for me all year round. If you live in an area with humidity, rain, and/or pollution, I highly recommend this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* flairgirl8 on 11/16/2012 12:42:00 PM more reviews by flairgirl8

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

A silicone based conditioner with olive oil, keratin, and vitamins. Really does what it says to control frizz without weighing down hair. Has a light scent that does not linger.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 guitarheroine91 on 11/9/2012 8:53:00 AM more reviews by guitarheroine91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Oh Tresemme, where have you been all my life? I was first introduced to Tresemme when I picked up their Split Remedy product line after dealing with horrible dry ends for far too long. Two weeks after use my hair was silky smooth and moisturized. I couldn't believe I'd gone this long overlooking such a great product line.
I picked up climate control shampoo and conditioner because it is getting increasingly cold here in Canada, and my hair does not do well with that. The one thing I didn't like was that my conditioner bottle had thirty percent more conditioner in it, while my shampoo bottle did not. :( I used these products in conjunction with eachother about an hour before I hit the hay. I towel dried my hair, then blow dried it until it was pretty much all dry. At that point I said screw it and went to bed partially damp.
Imagine my surprise when I woke in the morning to perfectly smooth, straight locks despite my night of restless sleep! My hair now has a winter savior, and I am never switching brands again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 betteefelon on 8/10/2012 11:12:00 PM more reviews by betteefelon

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I have a love-hate relationship with this product. Here's what I love: it really works at controlling frizz. It kept my hair smooth even on a humid trip to Hawaii. It smells good and leaves my hair feeling smooth and not sticky or anything off-putting like that. I was deeply in love for several months. Then.... Here's what I didn't love: it did such a good job blocking out moisture and humidity that my hair ended up dried out. This has never been a problem for me before with any other conditioner. But I have to say that this (and the matching shampoo) ended up causing damage to my hair -- I noticed that my hair started to feel like straw, and the color started to get lighter and orangey. My hair isn't dyed, I don't flat-iron, and I only shampoo a few times a week -- this was the only significant change I had made. I had been using it regularly, so I stopped, and sure enough, the new growth since switching to something else is back to my regular (natural) color. I'm not going to totally swear it off. But I'll only use it for special occasions when I'm worried about lots of frizz. It really is good at what it is supposed to do, but it can't be my everyday conditioner.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lovecondish on 4/1/2012 5:10:00 PM more reviews by lovecondish

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I have really curly frizzy hair, and this conditioner is the best. It leaves my curls shiny and healthy because of the olive oil and keratin. I don't know about the climate control part, the climate is pretty mild where I live, but I use this every day and completely love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aprilpinkbeauty on 1/12/2012 9:48:00 PM more reviews by aprilpinkbeauty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I am sad to say this product did absolutely nothing for my hair. I was really excited because my hair tends to get quite frizzy in damp weather and I live in a place where there is a lot of rain, snow and fog so my hair just ends up in a pony tail because it frizzes up the minute I walk out through the door.


I do absolutely LOVE the smell. Its so fruity and it lingered all day. I could also get two days out of my hair before washing it which was also great. It lathered ok in the shower and I didn't have to use very much product. The bottle is huge and under $10 at the local drugstore.


My hair was absolutely unruly when I used this product. My straight hair was just a huge poof ball even after it was straightened (it didn't straighten very well either) and when I curled my hair the curls were frizzy. I found my roots super flat and I could literally scrape the residue from my scalp there was so much build up. When I switched to my current shampoo the dandruff and residue on my scalp completely disappeared and my hair has much more volume at the root.

I used the whole bottle but I will not be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TRESemme products

More Conditioner products