Tarte • Smooth Operator Amazonian Clay Tinted Moisturizer • Tinted Moisturizer

rated 4.1(58 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.75%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 4 of 5 yummigummies on 1/15/2014 9:09:00 PM more reviews by yummigummies

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I would comment this product is highly recommended for people who are looking for a light coverage foundation as it does not cover pimple scars, at same time, it moisturize the skin with a flawless look. Additionally it does not clog my pores even a long day wear of this tarte tinted moisturizer. Love it! I have med fair skin to fair skin with yellow undertone however I bought a tone lighter (ivory, formerly agent 02) as it will oxidize after a whole day out as I am in an asia humid country. It would compliment if you use a primer before application so the foundation can last whole day without any touch up! Definitely will purchase again as the price is almost same as laurier mercier.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hdcue23 on 10/1/2013 12:32:00 PM more reviews by hdcue23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Just got this last week and I must say I love it! I usually go for a full coverage foundation but wanted to try something a little "lighter" for my skin. I have fair skin with pink undertones and agent 00 is a perfect match. I always moisturize before applying and LOVE how it feels on my skin, doesn't feel cakey or heavy whatsoever, and I haven't noticed any breakouts. I apply it with a flat kabuki and blend it outward. Still have to use a concealer to cover blemishes but overall highly recommend this product if your looking for a lighter coverage, and another bonus is that it's beneficial for your skin!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alina08 on 6/10/2013 3:07:00 PM more reviews by alina08

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I liked this tinted moisturizer because it was gentle on my skin and did not look chalky or fake. It goes on smoothly and has modest color, but you will not be able to actively covers blemishes with this product. This moisturizer is great for girls with oily or normal skin, but I believe those with dry skin (or who are undergoing an acne regiment) should use and additional moisturizer underneath. What is strange about this product is that it appears that different shades have different quantities of pigment. I have both Agent 00 and Agent 02, but it appears that Agent 02 is more intensely pigmented and offers more coverage. I do not know why this is. Overall, I enjoyed this product and I would purchase it again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lanid06 on 3/29/2013 5:47:00 PM more reviews by lanid06

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

okay, so i got the small version of this and at first i was amazed at the results. then i learned what a real bb was suppose to do and this does barley any of that. i started to loose respect for it then one day, i squeezed some on my hand, but a yellow liquid came out, i was so scared. i don't know what it was, all i know is that it isn't suppose to be there. anyone else notice this?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 freespirit369 on 3/25/2013 3:01:00 PM more reviews by freespirit369

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have been on the hunt for a new foundation, and this product ends my search! It's hard for me to find products fair enought for my pale skin, but both shades 00 and 02 are light enough for me. I have never used a tinted moisturizer before, but I love how natural the finish is on this. It doesn't feel like you are wearing anything. It doesn't cover acne, so you will still need concealer. I still get a bit oily halfway through the day, but less so than with other foundations I've tried. The price is a bit expensive at $38, but it should last me quite a while and it's definitely worth it. Overall I highly reccomend this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tealynn88 on 2/19/2013 12:27:00 AM more reviews by tealynn88

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have sensitive, combination skin that is relatively clear and I don't like wearing a lot of makeup so I wanted to give this a try since it's very natural. I have olive skin with yellow undertones and the color Veil is perfect for me. It does give buildable coverage and lasted about 4-5 hours on me without a primer. I really like the dewy finish it gives and it doesn't make me too shiny or oily. There is a tad bit of shimmer in it but it's not noticeable really. I would definitely recommend for those who don't need much coverage and like a more natural look. It did not make my skin break out at all.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BritMC on 2/18/2013 3:40:00 AM more reviews by BritMC

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Pros:
-Sheer-medium coverage
-Moisturizing
-Natural finish, not too shiny

Cons:
-Slightly thick

This is a good tinted moisturizer. It offers buildable coverage that doesn't cake up. It gives a nice healthy glow to the skin, but doesn't get too shiny. I suppose thats a result of the amazonian clay. For dry skin it might look a little cakey though. The only thing I didn't like was its consistency. It was a little thick, but overall great for everyday use if you're willing to spend the money to repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 juniperkittenface on 2/17/2013 1:08:00 PM more reviews by juniperkittenface

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this! It just makes my skin feel so good! It makes it smoother and clearer! It IS a tinted moisturizer/bb cream, so it is a sheer coverage. Purchasing again and again! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ymakeup55 on 2/12/2013 3:30:00 PM more reviews by ymakeup55

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Loved this tinted moisturizer/ bb cream. It has amazonian clay excelent for oily skin types. Stays on all day goes on smothly light enough to use every day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ameliakatherine on 2/5/2013 1:37:00 PM more reviews by ameliakatherine

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I went in to Sephora last week asking for a sample of the Tarte BB Cream on a friend's recommendation. The girl accidentally gave me a sample of the Tarte Tinted Moisturizer. Whoops. But please notice I am NOT complaining! I thought it felt a little lotion-y for a BB Cream, but I've never had coverage like this from a TM before - it's great! It also kept my face from getting shiny all day - normally with a TM I expect to powder or blot once or twice. Not so with this, it has held up with a natural (not matte - I don't like that look anyways) finish for 10+ hours. The coverage is also buildable - a FANTASTIC quality in a TM. I've only had a few that have ever truly offered buildable coverage, and this is one of the best in that regard. Since I have some acne and scarring I use a little more than the average person, but if you have normal or good skin you won't use much. It does a great job evening both texture and tone - I always "pat" in foundation/BB Cream/TM around my nose where my pores are worst, and this product did a fine job hiding my pores with my process. A little concealer and bronzer and my skin looked AMAZING. The colors are great. I haven't bought it yet because I want to try Tarte's actual BB Cream before I drop the $$, but I probably will, after a week my skin looks great and much less dry. I think the Tarte package is just overdone. It's getting to the point where they are just being wasteful - I appreciate the effort for presentation but the product would be cheaper in a plain plastic lid.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Tinted Moisturizer products