BeneFit Cosmetics b right total moisture facial cream

3.8

55 reviews

61% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

WATER (AQUA), DICAPRYLYL CARBONATE, HYDROGENATED LANOLIN, SQUALANE, GLYCERIN, METHYL TRIMETHICONE, GLYCERYL STEARATE, STEARYL ALCOHOL, PEG-8, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC/SUCCINIC TRIGLYCERIDE, CETETH-20, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, DIMETHICONE, BETAINE, DECYLOXAZOLIDINONE, PHENOXYETHANOL, CETYL ALCOHOL, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), PALMITIC ACID, STEARIC ACID, STEARETH-25, MANGIFERA INDICA (MANGO) SEED BUTTER, STEARETH-21, TETRASODIUM EDTA, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, CARBOMER, XYLITYLGLUCOSIDE, AJUGA TURKESTANICA EXTRACT, SORBITOL, ANHYDROXYLITOL, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, ALGIN, XYLITOL, CELLULOSE GUM, LINALOOL, HEXYL CINNAMAL, LIMONENE, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, BHT.


on 8/28/2015 11:17:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I've been using this for a couple weeks, I like it but it's way to heavy to use in the daytime, at least while it's summer.



on 8/21/2015 4:32:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I've always loved Benefit's packing... always so pretty and unique.
I bought this even though I have oily, acne prone skin because sometimes I get super dry patches either randomly or from my pimple creams.... it broke me out! Probably amazing for people with super dry skin since it really is moisturizing, but sadly it did not help my skin. The finish is kinda greasy, so it didn't sit under my makeup well. Recommend it more for night use.


on 5/22/2015 1:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I gave a review of this product and the entire skincare set here:





This moisturizer is great, the only con I have is the unsanitary packaging and the inconvenience of it. If you have long fingernails, the product might get stuck in your nails. I love everything else about this moisturizer, it's hydrating, and makes my skin look nice after. Also, the packaging is so adorable!


on 5/20/2015 7:31:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Its okay, i didnt notice that much of a difference but im inlove with the bottle, its so frickin cute!!! and it has a really nice scent too


on 1/27/2015 12:50:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I so badly wanted to love this face cream! I got the cleanser,toner and face cream for Christmas. I love the wee glass pot and it looks cute and I love the smell! however my face looks like you could fry eggs on it now. I have quite oily skin especially around my t-zone and this makes it far worse!

definitely wouldn't recommend for anyone with oily skin. it may be perfect for people with dry skin however it doesn't work for me.


on 12/14/2014 11:38:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I just started using this moisturizer about a week ago and so far I love it! Not only has it kept my skin hydrated minus the oily part, but my acne (not that I have much anyways, only occasional breakouts) seems to be clearing up! Although I can't fairly judge yet because of my short time use of it, so far i'm enjoying it!


on 12/12/2014 1:13:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Grey, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is a really effective moisturiser fro dry and mature skins. One of the best. It has a pleasant, light perfume and a smooth texture. Highly recommended.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/6/2014 1:06:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I received 2 sample sizes from subscription boxes. I absolutely would not recommend wearing this during the daytime unless you have extremely dry skin. I apply it at night and my skin is very soft when I wake up. I am torn over the price because I'm not a person who typically spends a lot of money on beauty products but I also want quality items. I will purchase again unless I find another product with similar results for less money.


on 6/19/2014 3:18:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have mixed feelings about this product. It is the most silky, smooth, gorgeous application. My skin loves it. My oily complexion does not. Even a tiny, tiny bit of this makes me super duper shiny, pretty quickly. I almost had a minor heart attack today when I looked in the mirror--since I haven't used it in a long time during the day--my face was one giant slime ball.

However, this is a darling moisturizer for winter bedtime routine for me. I probably will beg for a trial size as a gift with purchase when I purchase my benefit products at the store when I run out, because I've had two trial sized tubs that have lasted me forever.

Also, the other downside is that I prefer my products in tubes or pumps so I'm not contaminating them or over exposing them to the environment (idk, I just know that most chemicals just don't do that well with exposure in general, not that this has an specific ingredients like eye creams that are sensitive to oxygen). Although I do love the packaging in this line, and think its adorable.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/9/2014 1:37:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Have been reading quite a few reviews on this product that have commented that the scent is too strong, but I completely disagree, I love the smell! Have been using E45 for as long as I can remember so thought I would treat myself to this. It's a lot heavier and thicker than I'm used to so definitely better suited to a night cream than for day use. Sometimes mix with E45 to use as a hand cream. Really like the packaging.

Pros of this product:
- You get a lot in the jar (lasts a long time)
- I really like the smell
- Makes my skin feel soft and smooth
- Not sure if this is related to this product specifically but I notice my skin clear up DRAMATICALLY after I started using B-right products

Cons of this product:
-
- Apart from the Benefit website specifically, I found it really difficult to locate this product online


Popular Moisturizers


Strobe Cream
Strobe Cream
442 Reviews
Moisturizing Cream
Moisturizing Cream
1284 Reviews
Magic Cream
Magic Cream
33 Reviews
Sweet Almond Oil
Sweet Almond Oil
200 Reviews
Back to Top