Clean & Clear • Morning Burst Skin Brightening Facial Scrub (with lemon, papaya, and caffeine) • Scrubs

rated 3.7(33 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.66%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 jlyox92 on 7/9/2014 3:40:00 PM more reviews by jlyox92

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this product. I have some acne problems and oily skin. My skin was the clearest it's ever been using this product, and even felt quite soft and moisturised after use. Great scent, lots of exfoliating beads. I'm trying the shine control next but would definitely repurchase and recommend

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monka191 on 6/7/2014 11:06:00 AM more reviews by monka191

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I don't know maybe its my skin type or something , but this product does not suit me at all.
It made my skin super dry, did not cleanse it properly, irritated it, and as a result I had to fight with oily and blemished skin!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Shann3n96 on 6/4/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by Shann3n96

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I liked the smell of this scrub and found that it did brighten and energise my skin,but it really dried my skin out.I also experienced redness which was not pleasant!I didn't finish the bottle and would never re-purchase it again unfortunately :/ 9

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jamieevital on 4/6/2014 12:51:00 AM more reviews by jamieevital

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Cute packaging and the fact that is was yellow and sparkly drew me in even more. The fact that it had lemon, papaya and caffeine in it was impressive. So of course I had to buy it. The first thing I noticed was the scent. It smells AMAZING! It`s a lemony, citrus smell. I actually hate those scents but this one smells so good. Definitely says in the name 'Morning Burst' because it leaves a cool refreshing feeling but it isn`t too harsh that you can`t use it at night. I use it night and day because it`s a good pick me up for the morning and it cools me down a relaxes me for the night. Does the job well and you can really feel it cleaning your skin. The ONLY downside is it can be a bit drying, nothing a good moisturizer can`t fix though :) Love this product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Littlewing89 on 3/13/2014 1:54:00 AM more reviews by Littlewing89

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

HG HG HG

love it

wish they had a moisturizer to match this too

definitely put some lotion on afterwards, its kinda drying
BUT

it does brighten the skin and makes it feel pretty soft after you wash with it

I use it as a body wash too with my scrubby gloves on, then moisturize and my skin looks super glowy after wards, especially my legs

no other scrub has made my face or body look this.......um, I guess glowy is the word.

And it smells soooooooooooooooo good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nanaknickers on 2/26/2014 11:12:00 PM more reviews by nanaknickers

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm about to finish my 3rd bottle and I will absolutely repurchase. I don't care about the smell (mild/lemony) or it's ability to "wake me up" (I have espresso for that). I use this because it keeps my skin color even and toned. It really does keep it looking "bright" and provides gentle exfoliation.

I'm African American and I've noticed this in a few of my girlfriends showers who have similar skin colors. I think if you are brown skinned you should give this a try. Get the one in the squeeze bottle (as pictured) not the pump bottle. The product in the pump bottle doesn't exfoliate at all and I gave that one away to my sister--she used it up so it wasn't a total waste.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pollyhunter on 2/26/2014 2:53:00 AM more reviews by pollyhunter

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My skin is mostly normal but dry round my chin and oily on my nose and forehead! And I do get a few spots and this really helps! It helps them go down quickly and Isn't to harsh but you feel super clean after using it! It smells amazing and really wakes you up! All time favourite wash/scrub

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 HeartofanElephant on 1/15/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by HeartofanElephant

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Overall I didn't really like this product, however, I did very much like the smell. Like it claims, it has a mix of lemon and papaya that creates a unique and delicious scent but I would not repurchase it just for the scent. I think it did a good job of removing dirt and oil from my face but it didn't seem to make any noticeable difference to my skin. I would agree that it would be a good scrub for any skin type, however, it just doesn't deliver what it claims to. It didn't brighten my skin in any way. Important to note is that it didn't at all cause any negative affects.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 dc1407 on 4/3/2013 10:24:00 AM more reviews by dc1407

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Binned this. It has some pros, but for me the cons totally outweighed them.


Pros


+ Smells great


+ DOES NOT BREAK ME OUT



Cons


- Stripped my face


- Dried out my skin like nobodies business


- 'Bursting beads' definitely do not burst...


- Nor do they exfoliate


- Left a film over my face. Yuck!



I really wanted to like this. I begrudge changing my facewash because my skin is so sensitive and prone to breakouts if the wrong ingredient touches my skin. However, I've gone back to Amie's Radiant Dawn facewash. The only reason I changed in the first place was because Amie isn't as easily accessible as a commercial product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 btaddesse22 on 3/3/2013 6:37:00 PM more reviews by btaddesse22

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely LOVE this scrub. My skin is dry, but not too dry and gets blackheads. I usually look really washes out and dull with all other scrubs and washes but this is soooo freakin AMAZING!!!!! first of all it smells like.....heaven and happiness, if there was a perfume of the smell I would buy if in a heart beat. second of all it actually makes you look brighter and refreshed just a promised. It even gives you a glow. I recommend this scrub to EVERYONE. It works for all skin types, even my sister who has oily skin really likes it! So get you butt to the store and buy cuz it's worth it! <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clean & Clear products

More Scrubs products