NYX • Slim Lip Pencil - Dolly Pink 839 (was Barbie Pink) • Lip Liners

rated 4.8(16 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* DMlover on 8/12/2013 10:40:00 PM more reviews by DMlover

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is a bright blue based barbie pink. It looks great on its own like I usually wear it. It can be drying so be sure to wear a balm underneath. It has a strong violet undertone. I like this with a neutral eye and winged out eyeliner. I would not repurchase because I like Wet n Wild's Dollhouse Pink better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* peachykeen01 on 11/13/2012 3:47:00 AM more reviews by peachykeen01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Goes well with colors like Saint German, Chatterbox, Snob. I also like to use it with some of my brighter pinks like Impassioned to kind of lighten them up a bit. You can't go wrong with the NYX lip liners...at $2 a piece and tons of colors, there's nothing to lose! Recommend these to everyone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rubie93 on 7/22/2012 5:26:00 AM more reviews by rubie93

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this lipliner every time I wear MAC Saint Germain, it matches perfectly and extends the wear of the lipstick. My only complaint is that I wish they would make this a retractable lipliner, rather than the kind that you have to sharpen.I am always breaking this lipliner and going through it really fast.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 AmazingBella on 4/12/2012 7:09:00 PM more reviews by AmazingBella

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my favorite lipliner. Its a almost barbie pink kind of color which looks amazing with of course almost any pink lipstick. It even looks nice under nude lipsticks if you want to add some more color to them.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karlababyx3 on 8/27/2011 5:07:00 PM more reviews by karlababyx3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I really love this lip liner, im an nc37 at mac, my complexion is olive toned, i use it alone to fill in my lips and add a gloss over and it looks amazing! Its such a pretty pink and can be a barbie pink if you fill it in a little more than usual. Very inexpensive at Ulta

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alexanna7 on 8/9/2011 9:02:00 PM more reviews by alexanna7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

dolly pink is a bright girly pink that i've bought for fuschia fever. It is the perfect color for a bright pink lipstick! It last long,brings a bright pink to the lips! You can use this one as a base with a lilac/pink or peach/pink lip gloss as well!love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alex193 on 7/13/2011 3:46:00 PM more reviews by alex193

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

I love this stuff. The color is so unique - it's sort of a bubble-gum pink with a shot of neon fuschia to perk it up. Very eyecatching! It works great with basically any pink lipstick that you want to perk up a bit, or it works great on it's own with a bit of balm applied over it. It blends really well with other lipsticks and balms, not so much with just a gloss. I'm all about layering products on my lips until I get something that I love, and currently my daytime look is Dolly Pink liner, Revlon ColorBurst lipstick in Candy Pink (a sheer hot pink, almost like a tined balm), and some gloss. Nightime look - Dolly Pink liner, Maybelline Fuschia Fever lipstick, and a light swipe over the top of NYX Narcissus lipstick for a nice pop.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 candybaby27 on 5/24/2011 3:31:00 AM more reviews by candybaby27

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I'm so in love with dolly pink lip pencil! It's a very pretty pink, and is very close to MAC St. German and Snob. I like to wear this with clear lipgloss, pink lipgloss, and different shades of pink lipstick. It works as a great bass for lipstick because it helps the lip color last longer, and makes the color more vibrant. You can wear this alone just make sure you use a good chapstick before you apply it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 4/10/2011 8:45:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Color: barbie pink

Pros: pigmented, long-lasting

Cons: hard to find in stores, drying

This is a great Barbie pink and have heard it's a great dupe for MAC's Pink Friday, as well. I like to wear this alone, but a balm/gloss is needed because it can be very drying.

Will repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rawortley on 3/5/2011 10:55:00 PM more reviews by rawortley

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I had been looking for a lipliner for my bubble gum pink mouth (I hate the feathering when I do it) WAS PLEASENTLY SURPRISED o how nice the color was! I also got the lipgloss in the mega shine (thay have it in the round ones to) but the mega shine lipgloss, is also great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NYX products

More Lip Liners products