Vera Wang • Preppy Princess • Fragrances

rated 3.6(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.6
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 Vaas on 11/10/2013 3:10:00 PM more reviews by Vaas

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Floral and fruity, not extremely sweet. Longevity is good. There's nothing particularly special about this fragrance, but it still smells good. I like it, but will not be repurchasing. The bottle is better looking than others from the Princess line.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Georgia8 on 7/12/2013 10:32:00 PM more reviews by Georgia8

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is a very cute bottle but the scent is very generic and is not a fragrance I wear often.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 makeupmonarch17 on 6/7/2013 5:14:00 PM more reviews by makeupmonarch17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got it as a brithday present which was great because I have always wanted this perfume. The packaging is super cute and it comes with a stylish little ring ontop! It smells like summer berries and flowers which I absolutely love. It has lasted me almost a year and it's only half full but I use it in small amounts because the scent is strong. Other than that this is the perfect perfume for the summer and also to wear at school. It's the perfume if you want to get noticed and to be a PREPPY PRINCESS!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MOPIGGY on 5/26/2013 12:55:00 AM more reviews by MOPIGGY

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

smells like red berries, youthful and sweet

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NumberSixBIITCHES on 12/28/2012 1:22:00 AM more reviews by NumberSixBIITCHES

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This smells exactly how you'd imagine a preppy girl smelling- one of those girls who shops at the Gap, maybe upper-middle class, gets good grades in school, hold hands with her boyfriend at the park. It's a fresh scent, not obnoxiously flowery or sweet- it's young and innocent but suitable for a woman of all ages.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ohsailor on 5/10/2012 6:27:00 AM more reviews by ohsailor

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

My girlfriend was given this as a gift but wasn't keen on the scent so I have started using it as a day fragrance.
The bottle and packaging is cute although it is slightly annoying that it won't stay upright on its own due to the pointed bottom.
The scent is quite floral and sweet which isn't usually my first choice as I prefer something more clean and fresh however Preppy Princess certainly isn't sickly sweet which makes it far more wearable.
The spray dispenser is generous and easy to spray and get good coverage.
I like the scent as it makes a change to my usual staple fragrances but I would say that it isn't distinctive enough to buy in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 BloodHound on 3/24/2012 8:52:00 AM more reviews by BloodHound

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

The package is much nicer than it appears in photos. I have the 3.4 oz bottle so it's a bit large to handle so you need to pay attention and not drop on your toes! The spray is generous which I am fond of! I enjoy perfumes and they're are too many to try to ever have repurchase this. This isn't a favorite but it's one to use often because it just has a nice expensive smell to it. Well it IS a bit pricey! It's for younger girl obviously, but I'm over 50 and just enjoy it's clean light flowery scent for summer. I don't get any coconut like others have mentioned often. I DO love floral scents and this is why maybe it appeals to me at my age?

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tenaiamaree on 3/11/2012 5:21:00 AM more reviews by tenaiamaree

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

i was not pleased with this perfume at all, i sprayed it on my skin and got an overpowering smell of musk, something an old lady would wear, it is very very strong, definitely would not buy this again!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Rin13 on 11/10/2011 6:54:00 PM more reviews by Rin13

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Got a sample of this in a swap. I really like the smell. I've seen the full size packaging and it looks gorgeous. I don't think I'd pay retail for it though. I like perfume but am not fanatical enough about it to pay close to $100 for it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CarolinaMidwife on 8/14/2011 10:06:00 PM more reviews by CarolinaMidwife

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I am a Chanel Coco Mademoiselle gal but sometimes you need something a little more casual. I like this and Chanel Spring for a lighter scent.


It's a pinky kind of floral scent... I don't know how to describe it but it smells delightful. It's not cloying or old lady, it's a little citrusy. Apparently I am not good at describing fragrance.


I will tell you one thing I hate and that is the damn bottle. The bottom is narrow and if you don't set it down just right it falls over. Super annoying.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Vera Wang products

More Fragrances products