OPI • I Juggle...Men • Polishes

rated 3.1(28 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 funkysmama on 3/7/2014 5:00:00 PM more reviews by funkysmama

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is the first nail polish that I've ever used that I consider to be defective. I suppose it's meant to be a topcoat, but the way I wanted to wear it -- just 2-3 coats worn on its own -- simply didn't stay on. I tried a number of different application techniques and base/top coats, but no matter what I did, it started cracking and shearing off in sheets within a few hours. Will be returning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 winghearted on 3/5/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by winghearted

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a very sheer, subtle glitter topcoat. Blue and violet barely-there sparkle in a clear base. It doesn't really work over bare nails, because it's so sheer it just doesn't show. It looks gorgeous over a warm pink or darker colours like black or navy blue.
My only issue with this is that it cracks very easily...I mean within hours of applying. So while I do love how pretty it looks, I prefer just looking at it in the bottle.
I don't think I'll buy this again, I don't even see myself using the rest of the bottle I have left.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 aldehyde on 1/22/2013 11:37:00 AM more reviews by aldehyde

Age: Unknown   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

The trick to using this polish is to put a clear top coat over it. It seems like it could be a topcoat itself, but it is very fragile and chips easily. With a hard top coat it's soooo pretty!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HeatherBeal on 1/3/2013 7:47:00 PM more reviews by HeatherBeal

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this. One of my first polishes. I can layer this over almost any color to add some interesting shimmer. I've never had any problems with this polish yellowing or cracking (I used it over a basic French manicure which lasted me 15 days!). I'm sad that my bottle is almost empty :(
Will definitely buy again, if I can find it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 misscynthia06 on 10/7/2012 11:25:00 PM more reviews by misscynthia06

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I love this. Definately meant for layering, I would not wear it alone unless you have really clean and pretty nails. Love this over a light pink, or a dark. It does crack and peel like most topcoats do. I usually do 2 coats (over 2-3 of color) and then a topcoat. So If you like a one stroke manicure...not for you. But I like the subltle glitter, fun for any age but not tacky or cheap looking. Sparkles so pretty!!! Will buy again for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveking on 8/16/2012 8:01:00 AM more reviews by loveking

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I like to use this on my toes only, it gives it a cute subtle sparkle of blue and pink with that gorgeous shine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 orderlyfashion on 5/31/2012 7:24:00 PM more reviews by orderlyfashion

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

Aww yeah, love this! Bought it a while ago and just brought it out for the first time to wear over OPI Care to Danse. Adds just a super soft, subtle veil of pinky-purple duochrome-y shimmer that's more or less invisible indoors, but gorgeous in direct light. Reminds me of the shimmer in NOPI Kim-Pletely In Love, which I also like very much. This dried so fast, smooth and shiny that I didn't bother with my usual top coat of SV. Been wearing it for a full day and no problems with bubbling or peeling - maybe it's not compatible with other top coats? This would be a great alternative to Out the Door Northern Lights if you want a topcoat with a little somethin' extra.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Sharkzilla on 2/7/2012 1:59:00 AM more reviews by Sharkzilla

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

.......................I'm not sure what just happened to my manicure.

I had two coats of Essie Demure Vixen, applied OPI I Juggle Men. It sort of started to....warp? Swirly bits were formed.

Then I put my quick dry top coat over it and it was like it just sank into the nail polish, leaving the brush-strokes visible and raised.

I don't get the name either. You can bet your finest china I won't be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caiya on 2/3/2012 12:49:00 PM more reviews by caiya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I really love the subtle quality of the glitter of this polish. I think after a few seasons of packed and powerful glitter it is refreshing to have something of a softer note. This polish does work best as a topcoat. I haven't tried it over dark colors yet but I am sure it would be lovely. If you like glitter that is screaming in your face, this is not the polish for you. If you like a little glitter that is coaxed out gently under direct light, than this polish is what you are looking for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KristaSelene on 1/2/2012 2:28:00 PM more reviews by KristaSelene

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this is an absolutely beautiful top coat. I currently have it over Chanel's Black Pearl. It adds just a hint of sparkle. I like that it's subdued. It plays well with blues, blacks, greys, pinks, purples, reds... many different options. It's definitely a top coat. If you're looking for a full impact glitter, look elsewhere. I've been grabbing this quite frequently to add a touch of dimension and uniqueness to my regular polishes. I love it and will actually need to repurchase this at some point which says a lot :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products