OPI I Juggle...Men

3.1

30 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/26/2015 12:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best little shimmery top coat. Love it over bright colors to add that extra pop.



on 1/20/2015 2:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was a fan of nail polish for a long time, but once I started having kids it was very difficult to find time to paint my nails. When the kids were finally old enough that I could sneak in a manicure here and there, I tried to stick to light colors that wouldn't show dents/chips as much, and would tend to dry faster than dark colors. I was browsing at Ulta and found this OPI color (I Juggle Men) that fit the bill, so I bought it. On bare nails it was hardly there, but it still gave me some shine, so that was okay. Until the following morning when I took a look at my nails and every single one was cracked - not the nail, but the polish, across the whole surface! I thought maybe it wasn't meant to be used as a polish on its own, so the next time I layered it over another OPI color as a topcoat. Again, less than a day later, the entire polish surface was cracked! I've owned a lot of nail polishes in my life - many of them from OPI - and this is the only one that ever gave me this kind of problem. I ended up contacting OPI with my experience and they generously offered to send me a free bottle of any other color of my choice. I highly recommend OPI as a brand in general and their customer service was wonderful, but this particular color was a definite fail in formula.


on 3/7/2014 5:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the first nail polish that I've ever used that I consider to be defective. I suppose it's meant to be a topcoat, but the way I wanted to wear it -- just 2-3 coats worn on its own -- simply didn't stay on. I tried a number of different application techniques and base/top coats, but no matter what I did, it started cracking and shearing off in sheets within a few hours. Will be returning.


on 3/5/2014 11:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very sheer, subtle glitter topcoat. Blue and violet barely-there sparkle in a clear base. It doesn't really work over bare nails, because it's so sheer it just doesn't show. It looks gorgeous over a warm pink or darker colours like black or navy blue.
My only issue with this is that it cracks very easily...I mean within hours of applying. So while I do love how pretty it looks, I prefer just looking at it in the bottle.
I don't think I'll buy this again, I don't even see myself using the rest of the bottle I have left.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2013 11:37:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The trick to using this polish is to put a clear top coat over it. It seems like it could be a topcoat itself, but it is very fragile and chips easily. With a hard top coat it's soooo pretty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2013 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this. One of my first polishes. I can layer this over almost any color to add some interesting shimmer. I've never had any problems with this polish yellowing or cracking (I used it over a basic French manicure which lasted me 15 days!). I'm sad that my bottle is almost empty :(
Will definitely buy again, if I can find it.


on 10/7/2012 11:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. Definately meant for layering, I would not wear it alone unless you have really clean and pretty nails. Love this over a light pink, or a dark. It does crack and peel like most topcoats do. I usually do 2 coats (over 2-3 of color) and then a topcoat. So If you like a one stroke manicure...not for you. But I like the subltle glitter, fun for any age but not tacky or cheap looking. Sparkles so pretty!!! Will buy again for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2012 8:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like to use this on my toes only, it gives it a cute subtle sparkle of blue and pink with that gorgeous shine!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Aww yeah, love this! Bought it a while ago and just brought it out for the first time to wear over OPI Care to Danse. Adds just a super soft, subtle veil of pinky-purple duochrome-y shimmer that's more or less invisible indoors, but gorgeous in direct light. Reminds me of the shimmer in NOPI Kim-Pletely In Love, which I also like very much. This dried so fast, smooth and shiny that I didn't bother with my usual top coat of SV. Been wearing it for a full day and no problems with bubbling or peeling - maybe it's not compatible with other top coats? This would be a great alternative to Out the Door Northern Lights if you want a topcoat with a little somethin' extra.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2012 1:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

.......................I'm not sure what just happened to my manicure.

I had two coats of Essie Demure Vixen, applied OPI I Juggle Men. It sort of started to....warp? Swirly bits were formed.

Then I put my quick dry top coat over it and it was like it just sank into the nail polish, leaving the brush-strokes visible and raised.

I don't get the name either. You can bet your finest china I won't be buying this again.


Popular Polishes


Dorothy Who?
Dorothy Who?
33 Reviews
Oh Cabana Boy
Oh Cabana Boy
22 Reviews
Opi Red
Opi Red
71 Reviews
Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
150 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top