OPI I Juggle...Men

3.1

30 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/26/2015 12:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Other, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is the best little shimmery top coat. Love it over bright colors to add that extra pop.



on 1/20/2015 2:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I was a fan of nail polish for a long time, but once I started having kids it was very difficult to find time to paint my nails. When the kids were finally old enough that I could sneak in a manicure here and there, I tried to stick to light colors that wouldn't show dents/chips as much, and would tend to dry faster than dark colors. I was browsing at Ulta and found this OPI color (I Juggle Men) that fit the bill, so I bought it. On bare nails it was hardly there, but it still gave me some shine, so that was okay. Until the following morning when I took a look at my nails and every single one was cracked - not the nail, but the polish, across the whole surface! I thought maybe it wasn't meant to be used as a polish on its own, so the next time I layered it over another OPI color as a topcoat. Again, less than a day later, the entire polish surface was cracked! I've owned a lot of nail polishes in my life - many of them from OPI - and this is the only one that ever gave me this kind of problem. I ended up contacting OPI with my experience and they generously offered to send me a free bottle of any other color of my choice. I highly recommend OPI as a brand in general and their customer service was wonderful, but this particular color was a definite fail in formula.


on 3/7/2014 5:00:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is the first nail polish that I've ever used that I consider to be defective. I suppose it's meant to be a topcoat, but the way I wanted to wear it -- just 2-3 coats worn on its own -- simply didn't stay on. I tried a number of different application techniques and base/top coats, but no matter what I did, it started cracking and shearing off in sheets within a few hours. Will be returning.


on 3/5/2014 11:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a very sheer, subtle glitter topcoat. Blue and violet barely-there sparkle in a clear base. It doesn't really work over bare nails, because it's so sheer it just doesn't show. It looks gorgeous over a warm pink or darker colours like black or navy blue.
My only issue with this is that it cracks very easily...I mean within hours of applying. So while I do love how pretty it looks, I prefer just looking at it in the bottle.
I don't think I'll buy this again, I don't even see myself using the rest of the bottle I have left.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 1/22/2013 11:37:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

The trick to using this polish is to put a clear top coat over it. It seems like it could be a topcoat itself, but it is very fragile and chips easily. With a hard top coat it's soooo pretty!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 1/3/2013 7:47:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I absolutely love this. One of my first polishes. I can layer this over almost any color to add some interesting shimmer. I've never had any problems with this polish yellowing or cracking (I used it over a basic French manicure which lasted me 15 days!). I'm sad that my bottle is almost empty :(
Will definitely buy again, if I can find it.


on 10/7/2012 11:25:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this. Definately meant for layering, I would not wear it alone unless you have really clean and pretty nails. Love this over a light pink, or a dark. It does crack and peel like most topcoats do. I usually do 2 coats (over 2-3 of color) and then a topcoat. So If you like a one stroke manicure...not for you. But I like the subltle glitter, fun for any age but not tacky or cheap looking. Sparkles so pretty!!! Will buy again for sure.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/16/2012 8:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like to use this on my toes only, it gives it a cute subtle sparkle of blue and pink with that gorgeous shine!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Grey

Aww yeah, love this! Bought it a while ago and just brought it out for the first time to wear over OPI Care to Danse. Adds just a super soft, subtle veil of pinky-purple duochrome-y shimmer that's more or less invisible indoors, but gorgeous in direct light. Reminds me of the shimmer in NOPI Kim-Pletely In Love, which I also like very much. This dried so fast, smooth and shiny that I didn't bother with my usual top coat of SV. Been wearing it for a full day and no problems with bubbling or peeling - maybe it's not compatible with other top coats? This would be a great alternative to Out the Door Northern Lights if you want a topcoat with a little somethin' extra.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/7/2012 1:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

.......................I'm not sure what just happened to my manicure.

I had two coats of Essie Demure Vixen, applied OPI I Juggle Men. It sort of started to....warp? Swirly bits were formed.

Then I put my quick dry top coat over it and it was like it just sank into the nail polish, leaving the brush-strokes visible and raised.

I don't get the name either. You can bet your finest china I won't be buying this again.




Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

74 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

153 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

76 reviews
image

Romeo & Joliet

87 reviews
Back to Top