Yes To Carrots • Yes To Blueberries Brightening Facial Towelettes • Cleansers

rated 3.3(50 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.54%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 organicmakeupjunkie on 3/30/2014 6:36:00 AM more reviews by organicmakeupjunkie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love Love Love these wipes! They clean my skin well, and they smell good. it's also a plus their products are mostly natural. I have been through dozens of these packs and will continue to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ChelseaMSW on 2/2/2014 10:34:00 PM more reviews by ChelseaMSW

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

These smell really nice, are smooth on the skin, but I find that they are just okay at removing makeup or cleansing. Packaging is nice and the towlettes themselves are of excellent quality. After using the entire pack, I don't notice any brightening or anti-aging effects, and I probably won't repurchase as I prefer the Yes To Grapefruit towlettes for makeup removal.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 jj210 on 1/16/2014 2:01:00 AM more reviews by jj210

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just used this product today! I really like how this facial wipe is mostly natural. Makes me feel better about leaving it on my skin after wiping my face, versus, wipes that are made of various chemicals. I have very oily skin and is very acne prone. However this product worked well for me. It removed all my face makeup off. I did have trouble trying getting all my eye makeup off, but it was manageable. I noticed some people said that these wipes made their skin and eyes sting. For me, I did not have that reaction to it at all, but everyone has different skin types! It could be a little drying for some people that have dry skin types, but I moisturized after the wipes, so I didn't really notice the dryness too much. The only downside to this product is that the wipes are a little on the dryer side, so they do not have much wetness/moisture to them.

I think this product is great for removing makeup on lazy nights when you don't want to wash your face. But in the end, I think washing your face is always the best way to get that squeaky clean feeling :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeccahH on 1/10/2014 7:25:00 PM more reviews by BeccahH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

As a woman in my 30s, I like these. They are SUPER exfoliating & I bought them for when I am feeling lazy. They're definitely not 100% for removing makeup, but really, only soap & water is. I still feel the need to wash my face even after using cold cream. Next to actually washing my face before I pass out from sheer exhaustion, these are the next best thing. The exfoliation is a plus, better than baby wipes. I wouldn't recommend these for women less than 25, I just think they would be irritating to skin that doesn't need as much help w/ cell turnover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 emilyyymarieee on 1/10/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by emilyyymarieee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought the travel size on a whim at Target to try it out, but as soon as I had wiped my face with it my face started burning REALLY BAD. It then started to itch and then turned into hives. I have had other friends who have said they same thing happened to them, so I know I'm not allergic to any ingredient. This was just a horrible experience and I would not recommend it at all!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* AgentMakeup007 on 12/2/2013 3:19:00 PM more reviews by AgentMakeup007

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I ran out of my Ellen Tracy facial wipes a while ago, and I was in desperate need of new ones. I saw this at my local Walgreens store for $5, cheaper than the other brands I saw and bought it without a second thought. Mistake.
Although it claims to be 100% natural and organic and all that jazz, the product itself is not that great or gentle. Even though the towlettes are super soft, they tend to get dry and hard while using them. The smell of this product is pure citrus, just lemon and not blueberries. It did a good job removing my foundation but it got so dry while I used it I had to dampen it again on the sink and keep on swiping my face. I did not get to remove much of my eye makeup with it, so I used Mary Kay's eye makeup remover to finish the job. Afterwards my nose area started to sting, and I did not feel my face was very clean so I finished my cleansing routine with Clean & Clear citrus morning burst facial cleanser.
It's the second time I try this brand (I had used the carrot moisturizer before- which is horrible-) and in my opinion is meh, nothing special. The packaging is super tacky, I mean seriously, they try to portray their products as the best natural stuff for your face, when it's not. Like say yes to this and that, what? I literally rolled my eyes when I opened the facial wipes tab and the small plastic to get them out says "Psst - get ready for the compliments. We're just saying". Well, if people like burned skin, let me get the compliments!!! I mean seriously this brand is UGHH. I really hate their advertising and packaging, because it does not live up to their promises.
My advice, buy the Pond's ones, they are amazing. Ellen Tracy facial wipes are super great for sensitive skin too, and you can get them at Marshall's for only $3.26 ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taylor123 on 10/19/2013 11:34:00 PM more reviews by taylor123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Will never again abandon my neutrogena facial wipes. these yes to blueberries ones were a nightmare.

-the smell is a horrid strong lemon smell. does NOT smell like blueberries. smells like straight lemons. bitter and strong.
-made my skin burn when i was using them
-used them around 6pm and when i looked in the mirror at 10 pm my face had already broken out in crazy little red pimples that took 3 days to get to calm down!
-they didnt even remove all my makeup, when i went on with my usual skincare routine i was getting a lot of makeup residue that was left over.
-made my face feel sticky as well.
i know youre thinking im crazy and that can't be as a bad as im making them seem but i swear the stars i will never use these again. HECK TO THE NO.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Angellove2 on 10/19/2013 10:51:00 PM more reviews by Angellove2

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

This made my face sting really badly. I only us this to remove my eye makeup and now i have little bumps around my eyes that are itching. i say don't buy this. my skin is dry/sensitive if this helps

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Heyitskristina on 10/13/2013 4:21:00 AM more reviews by Heyitskristina

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really liked these, they didn't made my skin feel dry. Something i didn't like is that they didn't really remove my foundation proberly , but except that it removed all the makeup i had on

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pinkbrush on 9/8/2013 3:30:00 AM more reviews by pinkbrush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

They burned my eyes when trying to take off my eye makeup with these, and I did not like that at all. The smell is nice and they feel nice being spread across the face. I didn't personally notice they were any less wet than other other makeup wipes that I have used. I wouldn't repurchase because of the eye-burning.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Yes To Carrots products

More Cleansers products