LUSH Breath of God

3.8

29 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 8/29/2015 8:36:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Brown

An HG summer scent for me - I never thought it possible to combine aquatic with smoke, leather, and salt - but they did! Such an unusual and lasting scent! Some say this is masculine; I disagree. It is fresh and clean and really unique. Anyone who finds this too masculine can send theirs to me!



on 8/15/2015 5:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

This is such a unique scent! Okay to describe it humm it's earthy, loamy, incense, smoky, peppery then changes to a dark aquatic & on dry down a peppery smoky floral. You won't smell like a tween locker room (ugh VS Love Spell I like it as much as any1 else but not on sweaty 12 yr old girls), but I feel I'm not doing the description justice. It's such a neat perfume. My Father got it for me so I got it unsniffed but I'm blown away by how unique this is & how much I love it & LUSH in general. This stays close to the body if u sit next to someone in Church they might smell you or if u get a lingering hug don't be surprised of when some1 unconsciously leans in closer LOL this really IS divine I see where they came up w the name! If you're a leader & not a follower this is just what u need. I cannot stop smelling my arm once I apply it. I've already made a dent in the pan!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 4/1/2014 11:15:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I cant get over the smoky smell of this perfume. Its funky like an old cig laced with perfume. Yuck just not for me


on 1/30/2014 4:33:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Overall, I quite liked the smell of Breath of God once it was on. It is somewhat masculine and so I was a bit worried about that, but as I wore it the more feminine, floral scents came out.
I bought the solid version and I like the applicator. The only problem I've had are that if you push it out too far, you have to push it back in from the top which can be a bit messy.

The solid version is also a blue colour, so if you put on too much it's pretty obvious on your skin. This isn't so much a problem on your wrists but it is if you accidentally turn your neck blue.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I'm new to the Lush perfume world but I'm so happy I bought this one and gave it a fair chance. I had always smelled the samples in the store but all the other aromas in the store made it very difficult to appreciate what their perfumes had to offer. I tried this one first by applying it during one of my visits to the store. I didn't fall in love until after I left the mall and was in my car! This scent is very unique, unisex and daring! Reminds me of a rainy Tibetan temple with lingering clean crisp incense smoke. It's not for everybody, either you love it or hate it. It's more modern and inspirational to me than it is pretty or sexy. Would be ideal for the Fall in my opinion. This perfume opened me up to many other unique Lush perfumes (except for the brand new funky bottled ones, I just can't seem to get into those no matter how hard I try). It's my favorite from Lush. Sample worthy if you're still unsure!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/22/2013 9:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Green

I'll start off by saying that I am a fragrance newb. I can see why another reviewer thought this smelled like the inside of a CVS - when I first smelled it, it smelled that way to me too, and I suddenly regretted purchasing this (I got the solid form). But I kept it on and after a little while, it started smelling a little better, more like my favorite Lush body wash, Tramp (I really want a solid perfume of that). Overall I do like the way this smells, but it is definitely rather odd, especially as a women's fragrance. To me it smells aquatic, clean, androgynous, and intriguing, which are all qualities that I admire and that I aspire to. It's not for everyone, but if you're looking for something different, check it out.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/10/2013 2:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Green

Smoky, leathery incense goodness. dries down to a deep dark aquatic smell ... really nice for MEN!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/4/2012 4:53:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

..there's something nutty about this one....like some kind of strange sacral hazelnut,and like many reviewers I fell in love with it after a first whiff...
like I said many times before, I really don't seem to like gettin on a ''woohoo-I'm-soo-cool-and-use-Lush-like -Madonna'' bandwagon, simply because of the aggressive marketing leaning towards persuasion of ''how good and versatile Lush products are''..(NOT!)..and being bougt and used by many respectable stars makes it even a little repulsive for me...why the heck should I care what Madonna or Kardashians wear?....so I tend to avoid Lush and given the very high prices, I think justified so.
but luckily for me, a friend brought this to my attention by bringing a small,ugly,black bottle with 30 g(?like, haven't they heard about liquid measures for f.sake??) product...and as soon as I frowned at the mentioned brand, I took a shot and was left speechless...

this is very,very niche-sque sort of fragrance, very deep,soft and unbeleavably wearable!
starting off with a pungent smell of burnt wood,bonfire,fur,and very prominent cedarwood, you would've thought something icky this way''ll come, but nope, this goes in whole another path...black pepper listed as a componend gives a fantastic sweetenes to a scent, and ylang-ylang makes it zingy,almost bready, but with no flower accord familliar to my nose...
it is quite strong and violent, but after just 15 minutes it settles into a wonderful melange,making an aromatic-woody scent (not oriental imho) very well money-worthy...and that's ALOT of money!!!it seems to me a better choice to buy a big botlle than just a 10 ml. decant because it is just tooo darn expensive!!!

but all in all it goes amazingly good with my skin's PH and makes me think of twisted CdG creations such as Tar or maybe even some leathery scents like Cuir Ottoman(without the light and beautiful iris part)..
worthy of your attention if you like totaly different kind of slightly woody/animalic nutty scents....try before you buy!!!

lasting life- aproximately 5 hrs...just about enough!

don't get me started with the development phases because it is the wildest rollercoaster you'll ever experience!!!

10/10! (even though it's Lush!)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 10/3/2012 9:33:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

HG within its type. I've tested it alongside Lust and Ginger at a Lust store and had to come back to get a full bottle. It's a solemn, spiritual, rich, very complex fragrance. I agree with the references to oriental temples and holy ceremonies. I also agree that it changes drastically according to skin, weather condition etc. On my friend, for example, it smells like disinfectant. Breath of God is something I put on when I feel chic, introspective and serene. It's not a sexy, flirtatious fragrance. Having said that, this 'not so obvious' character might be just what it takes for you to get noticed.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 9/23/2012 8:49:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I tried the solid version of this in store, the end note somehow reminds me of lust. I like the scent of lust and this is lust with some minty hint and without the sweetness of lust. Probably because of the jasmine that could be found in both. Its a very special kind of scent which varies depending on each individual. But all in all, I like how it smell on me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Fragrances


Flash
Flash
20 Reviews
Touch
Touch
82 Reviews
Tam Dao
Tam Dao
95 Reviews
Calyx
Calyx
108 Reviews


Top Rated LUSH Products

image

Dorothy

29 reviews
Back to Top