Not Your Mother's • She's a Tease Volumizing Hairspray • Styling Products

rated 3.9(23 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.73%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 upinspace on 7/12/2014 8:15:00 PM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

YUCK! This is one of my least favorite hairsprays out of my collection of ~30.

I'm usually a person that doesn't care about scents, but the smell of this product is disgusting. Its a chemically apple smell. It might have been ok if it were a finishing spray, but as a volumizing hairspray it's a big no no for me. I wore this to school once and tons of people were commenting on a terrible chemical smell, while I was hiding in the corner with my nasty hairspray hahah.

Speaking of school, the hold only lasts an hour until it falls flat. It doesn't hold a tease very well. It also feels rather dirty on my hair.

Overall, you can find much much better. As someone who likes volume and crazy hair, this is just bad. You might be able to use it as a finishing spray if you happen to enjoy the smell.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jessicapaige on 7/5/2014 3:56:00 PM more reviews by jessicapaige

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

One of my favorite hair sprays. perfect for teasing. & I love the smell of it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ckb on 5/7/2014 1:28:00 PM more reviews by ckb

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I just finished this bottle of hairspray and I'm not running out to buy another -- but I do really like this. The scent is overwhelming -- an overly sweet apple scent --- but I actually like it. I spray this at the roots, let it dry, then I tease where I sprayed. This is supposed to be a volumizing spray but I still have to tease my roots to get the volume I want. I like to lightly spray this all over my hair and it doesn't leave it sticky or crunchy. I really like this and would buy it again --- I just want to try some others first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MissLerina on 4/6/2014 3:01:00 PM more reviews by MissLerina

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

PROS

- flexible hold
- not sticky/stiff

CONS

- scent
- no volume

COMMENTS: This is just your typical flexible hold hairspray, which is good and bad. It doesn't leave my hair feeling stiff, sticky, or dry. There isn't a voluminous effect, though. I get volume for a few seconds before my hair goes flat again. I don't care for the scent, either. It's overwhelmingly sweet and chemical-like. It also lingers in the hair.

Will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* KrysteenaZ on 3/21/2014 10:03:00 AM more reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I really enjoyed this hairspray. For the price it did a wonderful job of holding a good tease and helped the volume last all day. I'm not a fan of the scent but it's hairspray! Also, this hairspray is most definitely intended for teasing hair because if its used as a regular spray to set a style and then brush through later it's not going to work. It hardens and will turn white if its tampered with. I liked this hairspray a lot it's adorable. Especially the name of it. How cute

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Em04 on 1/13/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by Em04

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Definately love this hairspray!!!!!!! I have tried many many many other hairsprays to hold up my curled hair, but this beats them allll!!! The combination of the fruity smell and the fact that it will hold your hairdo up for at LEAST 10-12 hours is very reassuring! If i were you, i would buy this product!!! I got mine at Walmart for $5 and fell in love with all the other Not Your Mother's products that are the same price, and are equally satisfying! <3 <3

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CKAriel on 10/31/2013 5:21:00 PM more reviews by CKAriel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Long lasting volume that doesn't feel sticky? Yes please. My husband doesn't like the smell but I think it's fine.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 nanamisan on 9/12/2013 3:49:00 PM more reviews by nanamisan

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I got this, well, two of these in sample boxes I subscribe to. I gave it an average review because while I don't hate it, I did not find anything great about it. However i took off an extra lippie for the smell. I can't stand the smell, and I'm generally not picky at all with scents. It smells... Off. Like they spilled an extra chemical in the batch when they were making it. I've had two bottles so its not a fluke. Also whenever I wear it, my bf asks me why I smell like nair (which he hates and which I don't use because nair sucks). I don't know if it smells like nair to be honest but its not a good smell and its very strong and lasts throughout the day. Therefore I would never repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 krazayy on 7/26/2013 5:40:00 PM more reviews by krazayy

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this hairspray. It provides a good amount of hold and excellent volume without making my hair crunchy. I can layer it and it still doesn't make my hair stuff, but still provides volume and hold. Love! May not be quite as effective for girls with thick hair, but for my fine, long hair, it is fabulous. And the price is unbeatable.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 corabain on 5/30/2013 10:34:00 PM more reviews by corabain

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This hairspray adds volume to thin, straight hair like mine, and is not at all heavy or overpowering.
I don't mind the smell at all, I think it is nice, but sometimes I can smell it throughout the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Not Your Mother's products

More Styling Products products