MAC • Matte - Plumage • Eye Shadow

rated 4.3(117 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 4/7/2014 12:00:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm very picky about buying MAC shadows because Makeup Geek and a few others have very close dupes However, this one is one of the exceptions. This cameleon color has Teal/blue/grey tones is a matte and beautiful to punch up that smokey eye. A little goes a long way especially if you are on the fair side. I've used this in my corner V, crease, lower lash line and on lid especially when I'm going for the more dramatic. I've blended this out with a little soft brown and Schrum and it takes on such a beautiful hue. I've also used it with Pigment Blue brown. It's dramatic but if you are looking to really make your eyes the center of it all this is a look to try! .

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jdmcgi2 on 10/15/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by jdmcgi2

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Plumage is a navy blue with a slight greenish/teal undertone to it. It is matte but applies well for a smokey eye. So far I wear plumage smudged above my upper lashes to almost half way up on my eye lid. Then I apply mac texture in the crease and then top texture with mac tempting eye shadow, orb goes on the center of the lid to brighten the look a bit. I use stilla kitten then brule as a highlight. I love this smokey combination so this is what I use plumage for the most. Maybe one day I will venture out and try it in the crease or with other colors.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Asti1234 on 2/22/2013 10:53:00 AM more reviews by Asti1234

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Plumage is my go to V colour when I use Club eyeshadow. I use club all over, then darken up the outer corners and V with Plumage. It's a dark teal, matte colour that blends beautifully, not at all chalky. Love it paired with Club shadow and Tealo pencil liner on the waterline. X

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lepoe on 11/21/2012 10:39:00 PM more reviews by lepoe

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love this eyeshadow. Plumage is described as a dusky peacock color and while it isn't as bright as I would imagine it to be, just judging by the description, it is still very pigmented and pretty. I normally use mine to cut my crease and in the outer v. It works wonderfully and I have used it with a brighter purple, a brighter blue, and a brighter green (although not at the same time, because that would just be kind of bad) and all those colors have looked really good with it. It is very pigmented, so it is somewhat unforgiving, but if you build the color instead of just smearing it on, it seems to work better. I do wish it had a little bit more brightness to it, but I can always add a little bit of Knight by Spectrum Cosmetics. I have worn this color with every color outfit I own and somehow it seems to match, no matter what. With orange, it looks more muted brown. With brown, it looks more muted green. With blue, it looks more teal...so on and so forth. I have read where some people have found this to be chalky but I can't say that's the case for me. I use two primers, though. The first primer is my normal makeup primer (Monistat Gel) and the second primer I use is either my UD or Spectrum. I love this color and I find that it has become one of my go-to shadows.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 felicialazaar on 11/13/2012 10:13:00 AM more reviews by felicialazaar

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This is such a beautiful colour. Although it looks so dark (almost black) in the pan, but it applies as a nice deep teal on the eye. I was actually surprised, how well blendable it was, as I have read other reviews stating it was a pain to blend. How I make it work is by literally just dipping a small brush into it and then slowly building it into the outer V.

It looks nice in the crease and outer V on top of a neutral. But I have also been using it in the crease when I use Steamy (a metallic blue-green) to add depth. I yet have to try to pair it with blue (with Deep Truth).

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 antynette on 4/5/2012 12:53:00 AM more reviews by antynette

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love this eyeshadow, it goes great on the outer lid with urban decay's half baked on the inner portion or even over black gel eyeliner to set it and give it a green tint. I didn't like it too much when I'd first got it, but once I got used to blending it out as much as I should it worked for me. Took off one lippy for the fact that it is...I want to say streaky/patchy?, I feel I have to put in that extra effort for it to be applied evenly and blend it out a WHOLE lot more compared to my other matte shadows. I only spent 4 dollars on it at a warehouse sale, but I think I'll repurchase it when it runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Emilyx0x on 3/2/2012 2:59:00 PM more reviews by Emilyx0x

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This colour is gorgeous in the shop! I went to swatch it but absolutely nothing! It's still a beautiful matte dark blueish-green colour! would be beautiful with some gold over it I think!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 AngelOtter on 12/21/2011 10:00:00 PM more reviews by AngelOtter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

Great color, I haven't used it a whole lot yet, but it's really pretty.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kohleyes on 12/5/2011 8:57:00 PM more reviews by kohleyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Dark   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful, rich, smokey and deep colour. Its great for the crease and outer edges of the eye. It takes some layering to intensify the colour,because it is matte. It is a unique and flattering peacock teal colour!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ariangel on 12/1/2011 8:08:00 PM more reviews by ariangel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

In the pan I loved this shade, but once I got it home I was really disappointed. It's really hard to apply and faint, you've really got to work with it. I also found it very unforgiving, so if you make the slightest mistake you've gotta start alll over. So yeah, I guess it's a nice shade but i definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products