Mary Kay • foundation primer • Primer/ Corrector

rated 3.2(32 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 BarefootedALIEN on 12/5/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by BarefootedALIEN

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I think this is the best affordable primer. It kinda has a funny smell, but it doesn't bother me. I have tried high end ones, and I keep going back to this for its cost and value. Fabulous! Sometimes I don't think Mary Kay gets enough attention for their value.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mommygirl5 on 11/5/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by mommygirl5

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I will make this clear...I AM NOT A CONSULTANT. I bought this primer off of ebay...which was a huge savings!

This is a really nice primer. I've been using it for a few weeks now and have had no issues at all. No breakouts, no rashes, nothing...(knock on wood). I have an oily tzone and my foundation always manages to slide off my face a few hours into wearing it. This primer goes on smoothly and makes my foundation last pretty much all day with very little touchups.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Ragdoll87 on 9/21/2014 4:01:00 PM more reviews by Ragdoll87

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a good primer. I'm still searching for my HG primer but I mean this was good. I felt like my skin looked better if I put this on, I could go without makeup. But did it make my makeup last? Probably longer than it would have had I not worn it. I would put eye primer on then wing my eyeliner, and my eyeliner would be under my eyes by the end of the day. So I don't know what that says. But, it's a good product for someone who is just starting to use makeup up , who has nice skin already, or normal skin, or uses light makeup

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 malta78 on 8/25/2014 11:12:00 AM more reviews by malta78

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

ive been using MK Foun Primer for a while. I don't think it has a smell, really. I have really really oily skin, large pores. after using it, i found that my SKIN GOT LESS OILY DURING THE DAY AND IT ALSO TOOK A LOT LONGER TO GET OILY. In otherwords, it made my foundation last a lot longer before i had to blot my face and reapply a pressed mineral powder. this product feels like silk. it goes on smooth as silk and makes the texture of your skin look smoother. I use mineral powder foundtion. if you have really oily skin and it doesn't work for you, ask yourself this--what type of cleanser & moist are u using? And just as important, what type of foundation are you using? Liquid or mineral powder? And who makes it. Forget the liquid, unless you use it as a concealer. With mineral powders you have to know whats in them. Some are heavier than others and can tend to make your skin break out if your skin is really oily. Others are lighter weight and tend to be better with oily skin. One product can't do it all. So if your face is really oily, look at the other products you put on before and after this product. But...thats why there are so many different types of products. make sure you can return your purchases for a full refund and remember to ask how long you have to do that and if you need your receipt!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 klmaci on 8/4/2014 4:30:00 PM more reviews by klmaci

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

if you have oily skin I would not recommend this! Or even if you have combination skin. This is because it will make your make up slide off your face almost. It is almost pointless as a primer as it does not even help your make up stay on. It will make your face greasy and you'll end up having to redo your make up multiple times during the day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Chizara123 on 7/31/2014 11:46:00 PM more reviews by Chizara123

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Deep Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I mean what's the point of this primer!

This primer SUCKS. It does nothing to help with my oily skin when I wear makeup. I mean nothing. Im still oily within a half hour ( I know, unbelievable). I do not recomend this to anyone... I even tried to use this as an eyeshadow primer and I thought it was working until I realized several times that my eyeshadow had disappeared thanks to my oily eyelids. -_- Dont even bother buying this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bneslein on 6/1/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by bneslein

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I have this and it works great! I love the smell, it makes my face feel smooth, and it holds my makeup well. The only problem I have is the price and convenience of ordering. I bought maybelline baby skin and it works just as well, I get it quicker, and it's cheaper. But by all means if you want this primer, buy it, it definitely works!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Missers on 5/21/2014 2:32:00 PM more reviews by Missers

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this primer for around 4 months now while I like the tube and even the smell, smells like cake batter to me, it really does not do much for me. Does not extend the wear of my foundation and does not keep oil under control. I usually love Mary Kay products but this is one of the few that has failed me. I find I will dig in my drawer for Ulta Matte Prime or use none at all as apposed to using this. I should have returned it will use it on days I go out in the sun as a sunscreen without make up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lashandbrow on 12/19/2013 3:32:00 PM more reviews by lashandbrow

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

If you want pimples, then this product is for you!

Also the spf is a joke--- if you want protection go with a physical blocker with zinc.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Cherishedadvice on 11/13/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by Cherishedadvice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Why don't people sample stuff? This is an awesome primer for my oily skin. You can't use this and not take care of your skin and expect a miracle. I use Clinique's skin care regimen (3 step) and use this primer. I purchased after using a sample because it works. It kept my foundation from slipping throughout the workday. My mineral foundation stayed in place until I washed my face that night. Take care of your skin in lieu of this and you'll love it. BTW...I used ELF's primer and loved it until I realized it was breaking me out. This product however does not break me out. I love it!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mary Kay products

More Primer/ Corrector products