MAC • something special • Blush

rated 4.8(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 hippiepippie on 11/22/2013 9:28:00 AM more reviews by hippiepippie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am so sad! I have a fair and warm skin tone (NC15), apparently very warm since this blush is just too pink for me .. I ordered it last week and was all over my mail box every day until it came, sooo much anticipation! But unfortunately, it's just not suitable for my skin, as it turns BRIGHT pink when applied. I'm considering putting this up for swap. So guys and gals, if you are have a very warm (and fair) skin tone, like myself, you may want to be prepared that this lovely blush might clash with it ... :( (Ladyblush and Brit Wit are my to go MAC-blushes.)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lucy_192 on 7/3/2013 3:56:00 PM more reviews by Lucy_192

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am OBSESSED with this blush. It's a gorgeous light pink coral and it lasts for ages. I just apply it with my fingers or use the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. Looks amazing with a tan.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 letsnotbesilly on 5/19/2013 11:39:00 PM more reviews by letsnotbesilly

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this blush, plan and simple. It is a beautiful light pinky coral which looks beautiful on my NC15 skin. It is very flattering and I find myself reaching for this when I want a no-makeup look and literally just wear this and a light bb creme. It gives such a natural pretty flush to the cheeks without being too dark. I'm not sure how well this would fare on a darker skin tone than say NC30, as it is a light, soft colour, but for those pale skins like me, you won't regret purchasing this. Probably my second favourite blush ever, (after Nars Deep Throat!) and for sure the best cream blush I own.

I sometimes use a Sigma F84 to blend this out but usually I find fingers work the best. A beautiful, easy to use product, especially if you are new to cream formula. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocobanana34 on 5/17/2013 5:56:00 PM more reviews by cocobanana34

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is just a really natural-looking creme based blush. I've been using it for 4 months now and I don't leave the house without wearing it. If you want a natural looking, peachy / coral looking blush, then this is a very nice looking blush.

This product is not available in the Philippines (where I am living), but it was available in Singapore when I went to visit.

I use it with a stippling brush and just dab on the apples of my cheeks and I'm all done.

I gave it a 3 rating for the price since we all know that MAC products are a bit too pricey but will definitely buy again since it's such a natural looking color and very easy to apply / blend.

PS - if you do want a blush close to this color with a natural looking finish but in powder form, try Maybelline's Cheeky Glow in Wooden Rose (it's inexpensive too but still works great)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lovelymallie on 4/10/2013 11:03:00 AM more reviews by lovelymallie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I'm not a huge fan of high end products, because I hate to waste money on things, I can get cheaper. With this blush I defintly think, you can get cheaper alternatives because this blush isn't that specail, from other cream blushes.

The colour is so beautiful and I love the packagin. The only things I don't like about this product, is the price and that the consistency can feel a little dry. Wish it was more creamy, then it would be perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bluebear74 on 4/9/2013 5:12:00 PM more reviews by Bluebear74

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Love it! I've been wearing this every day ever since I bought it - it's so easy to apply over BB cream/tinted moisturizer or liquid foundation. I spritz my face lightly with UD All Nighter afterwards and everything stays put for the day.

This is the first creme blush I've purchased in years. I have the Nars Multiple and Tarte stick blushes and find them too difficult to apply or sticky on the face. Thus I've been using only powder blushes until this. It's not sticky at all. Lovely, natural looking, glowy light coral/pink. For reference I'm Asian, NC35 but this should suit most skin tones.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 avastefani on 1/31/2013 4:13:00 PM more reviews by avastefani

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love with this blush especially during the winter. This blush gives the skin a younger healthy glow. I have dry skin and this being a creme blush makes my cheeks feel hydrated.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 kaq009 on 11/17/2012 1:29:00 PM more reviews by kaq009

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love love love this blush. I've been using it daily for over a month now and I love it. It gives your face a nice pop of color that isn't too crazy. I've always loved coral-toned blushes and this one is an awesome one. I've been applying mine with a MAC 187 and a little goes a very long way. With the way I've been using mine daily and how little I've used so far, I expect to re-purchase in about 2 years, lol.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MrsRupee on 11/16/2012 9:52:00 AM more reviews by MrsRupee

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

This Blush is so amazing that it gives a really natural glow to my cheeks. My cheeks look smooth and in the pink of happiness as I smile. This shade is simply beautiful. The moment I apply this shade it lifts my face completely. It adds a glamorous look to my make-up and makes me feel absolutely marvellous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naikoto on 11/14/2012 7:19:00 PM more reviews by Naikoto

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Lighter than NC 15
This blush is one of my favorites, perfect peachy-pink
I use my fingers to apply, the consistency is quite thick, so it would be harder to use a brush. Has great staying power. Perfect if you have pale skin! It is a creme to powder finish, so there is no dewiness.

FYI: Practically a complete dupe to Daniel Sandler blush in soft peach! You get almost double the product for almost ten dollars cheaper! (That is, in the U.S.) Daniel Sandler's blush is a tad more pinky, although you barely perceivable when swatted.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Blush products