L'Oreal • Youth Code Day Lotion Spf 30 • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.52%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* chinadoll13 on 4/14/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by chinadoll13

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I am in love!!! I have tried sooooo many moisturizers/sunscreens etc and nothing compare to this. I have combo/oily and sometimes dry skin...and this lotion is perfect. It hydrates yet I don't get shiny or breakout and makes my skin baby smooth. It even gave my skin a glow I love it!!! The fragrance isn't bad and it hasn't stung my eyes because I haven't put it close to them. It is really nice. I'm getting tempted to try their other products (youth code). I'd definitely repurchase!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 suenama on 2/16/2013 5:43:00 PM more reviews by suenama

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought a youth code set on amazon which included smaller versions of their eye cream, day/night cream and the daily moisturizer for under $20.
I have sensitive, acne prone skin and break out very easy and
have been more than pleased with the moisturizer and eye cream.
My skin feels smooth, hydrated and no breakouts! I sent this to my sister and she said she feels like she looks younger. Totally worth it and will buy again.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Smorffis on 1/17/2013 2:45:00 AM more reviews by Smorffis

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

Hooray I finally made the choice to make a first review! It so happens to be that I am a MUA addict, any time I am going to purchase any cosmetics, shampoos, conditioners, creams/lotions I make sure I do my homework & read the review on MUA. Anyway, I never thought my first review would be on a face cream.
Let me star off by saying I have used many creams/lotions on my face from Clinique, to La Mer, Nivea (which I also like especially in winter ), Camelia oil, Olay Regenerist day cream & night cream....... I must say that This Loreal SPF 30 lotion is AMAZING & officially my 1st HG product As far as facial creams go. I have combination skin & very sensitive skin & will develop bumps & rashes very quickly when my facial skin doesn't agree w/ the product I'm using. I love the fact that it has a decent amount of SPF & it helps my skin look flawless underneath my makeup! My skin has a radiance/beautiful glow now which is something I have been lacking for a very long time, It blows my Mind that this $20 lotion gives me better results then My $150 La Mer cream. I now added this lotion to daily routine
Early morning I rinse my face with Ceraphil Gentle Skin Cleanser
2nd I apply the Loreal Youth code spf30 lotion & put my Nivea Cream (German Version) over it sense I'm very dry in the winter which completes a perfect most radiant baby soft smooth canvas to apply my makeup, at night use my L'oreal oil free Makeup remover on my eyes which helps remove stubborn mascara then I rinse the rest of my makeup off w/cetephil Gentle Skin Cleanser once again , I then apply Camelia oil and my Nivea cream on top of that & WALA! I have discontinued using Roc C retinol cream after using it for a few months because it made me skin go bonkers too say the least & Olay night cream breaks me out in lil rashes & bumps as well as Olay regenerist so for now I am still in search of a night cream that I can love so much as my L'oreal Day lotion, all in all I definitely recommend this product hopefully u will see results as I did because as we all know what works for u might not work 4 me or Visa-Versa...

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missmetal on 12/6/2012 10:11:00 PM more reviews by missmetal

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Great lotion!

It has adorable packaging, it's really smooth to apply & leaves your skin feeling great!

5/5!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 pelini on 9/17/2012 11:09:00 PM more reviews by pelini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have an oily t-zone and this was a tad too moisturizing for me. I got this in a package with the night cream and the eye cream and went back to Olay after they were finished. It is kind of costly for a drugstore brand and doesn't do anything special.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sizza911 on 8/5/2012 1:05:00 PM more reviews by sizza911

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Yuk! This stuff stinks. It is SPF 30 and just smells like suntan lotion. I hate wearing sunscreen and especially hate the smell of sunscreen, but consider it a necessary evil when I'm outdoors. In general, I think it's a pretty good idea to have some mild sun protection in cosmetic products and think a SPF 15 is adequate for most people in their day to day activities. If I am going to be outside for any length of time, I will apply a higher SPF to my face. Stink factor aside, I would have a more favorable opinion if the stuff actually provided some moisturizing. I have used this twice and within 30 minutes my face felt tight and dry like I hadn't applied any moisture whatsoever. I'll go back to my old favorite Olay Regererist serum as soon as I can re-purchase. The L'Oreal will unfortunately sit in my medicine cabinet gathering dust. I perhaps can use it as a sunscreen when I mow the grass or attend my son's soccer game, but it's a big fat NO for daily use.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ContessaQ on 7/16/2012 4:04:00 AM more reviews by ContessaQ

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy   Eyes: Hazel    

I think this product is better for seasonal use - on the recommendation of another MUA review, I used this product during winter, and didn't have many of the same complaints others made.

I would buy this again for winter as a quick absorbing moisturiser/sunscreen, and because I like the way it illuminates my face.

The pearly finish makes me look slightly paler, in a good way; it seems to detract from redness and spots. I wouldn't recommend this for people with very oily skin, as the shine may look oily (I believe it is only working on my combination skin due to winter dryness).

PROS
- Absorbs well and quickly
- double duty product: spf 30 (labelled as spf 15 in Australia), and moisturiser
- I like the pearly finish: it is almost an illuminating primer and it looked good as a base for makeup
- the pump bottle with an on/off twist is easy to use

CONS
- Didn't notice any improvement to skin from the anti-aging properties
- Bottle is opaque, so you can't tell when it's empty

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xtinahb on 7/13/2012 11:49:00 PM more reviews by xtinahb

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Received as a generous sample with a Bluefly.com order and while it was random, it was a pleasant surprise! It applies smoothly and dries to a supple moisturized finish. It was an AMAZING base for my foundation and acted as a moisturizer, sunscreen, and primer (I used Nars HG and MUFE F&B over several different days). It really elongated the wear of my foundation and I experienced no shine until 8 hours later on my combination Asian skin in humid NYC weather. The one star is off is due to two small whiteheads that appeared on my chin, but I am not sure if the moisturizer is to blame or the humidity? I am waiting to reuse this when the weather cools down but was very happy with it overall. Felt luxurious and moisturizing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lc15 on 6/14/2012 10:00:00 PM more reviews by lc15

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff! I cannot say it enough! I searched FOREVER to find something with adequate SPF that wouldnít break me out or make my face look shiny and oily. Finally picked this up expecting it would be put in a drawer along with all the others Iíve tried and not been able to use. Thankfully, I was so wrong! This is the best stuff I have ever used and am so relieved I picked it up.
The only tiny complaint I have is that you cannot see thru the bottle to know how much is remaining, but common sense will let you know when you should be about running out, so really itís so not a big deal.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 outlandishlady on 5/24/2012 1:32:00 PM more reviews by outlandishlady

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I work both indoors and outside, so I try to always have SPF on my face. This feels great going on and absorbs quickly. I did use too much at first and had some issues with feeling slightly tacky for a short period after application. Two pumps is quite enough for my face and neck. The true test for me is 90+ degrees and 60%+ humidity. My skin doesn't get shiny or oily all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products