MAC • Candy Yum-Yum • Lipstick

rated 4.5(131 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.83%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 hishoney on 4/18/2014 6:06:00 AM more reviews by hishoney

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I honestly don't have the guts to wear this!! :( I made my mom buy this as a gift because of the rave and great reviews, but it made my skin AND teeth look yellow! It clashes with everything and besides that, it's too damn loud. I can't get out of the house without being too self conscious about this color on my lips. I can't even think of a situation when I will gladly wear this. A festival maybe. I just keep it for sentimental reasons and maybe a time will come when I will have the courage to wear this out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Shellfinz on 3/29/2014 5:36:00 AM more reviews by Shellfinz

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Just bought MAC Candy Yum Yum from Kirckaldie & Stains, Wellington (NZ) MAC counter. The MAC girls raved about this colour. So I tried it on, and a crowd of other customers started gathering watching. Other people then wanted to try it on too! I feel absolutely glowing in this shade. My favourite pink MAC lipstick of all time!!! Love the Matt finish too. Has great staying power.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kmdolives on 3/18/2014 9:55:00 PM more reviews by Kmdolives

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I got it as a gift. For the day I only use one coat and it literally stays on until the late afternoon! It's a nice subtle fuschia with one coat but I do like that it's buildable. Haven't used it for a night out though cause I usually don't wear neon lips but I'm sure with the right look. It'll look amazing! Oh and the texture is light... That's why it surprises me that it stays on so long even after several layers of lip balm!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ElleK7 on 2/19/2014 10:22:00 PM more reviews by ElleK7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

I love how it looks, but it's almost TOO in your face neon pink. It's one of those lipsticks that I just look at, but haven't had the balls yet to wear out, lol! I bought Mac "Shock Value" lip liner, and goes with it great! One day.... one day, lol

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellerenee on 2/7/2014 4:12:00 PM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oooh my. I love this. It looks similar to my Barry M - Shocking Pink, but it it so much more creamy and delicious and vivid. Mmm. Love MAC!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 harmony888 on 2/7/2014 12:29:00 AM more reviews by harmony888

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

If you think you can find an exact dupe, you are dead wrong. I bought ALL the dupes I could research online..then went to MAC and tried it on..it's ahhhmazing. It doesn't photograph well..it looks like a one dimensional pnk in photos but in real life it's soooo mch more than just a bright pink..forget wasting your money on dupes! Drugstore ones are not as beautiful and cost almost the same..spend the extra $6. And get the real deal..you won't regret it.

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heyybabee on 1/28/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by heyybabee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Maybelline Vivids fuschia flash is a great dupe!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emilymarie0103 on 1/24/2014 4:49:00 AM more reviews by Emilymarie0103

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

This lippy was a hard colour to work up the game to wear haha but once you do I think most will love it if your into a matte finish, opaque, long lasting lippy.

I have found that when ever I am going to wear this I like to pop my lip balm on heavily about an hour before I am actually about to do my makeup and then dab away so there is only a VERY minimal amount on my lips before applying candy yum yum. I found that when I smash on lip balm prior to applying this can cause it to move around a bit and the wear time is less.

I actually love wearing this lippy for the fact that i think it looks best with an extremely simple eye, I will buff some of my bronzer I use for contouring lightly into the crease and then pat a light colour onto the rest of the lid, buff again at the crease to tidy up, slap on a very thin winged liner and then throw on my candy yum yum. So simple and easy and I always get compliments on my makeup and how 'fresh' it looks. I will definitely re purchase when this tube runs low or out :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/23/2014 5:56:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an extremely bright, neon shade. It is a blue toned pink with a matte finish. It's really pigmented, fully opaque, and lasts for hours and hours on the lips. You need to make sure you wear lip balm before you put this on, so it doesn't accentuate any dryness you have. It's not a shade I get a lot of use out of because of how bright it is. It's too bright to just pair it with mascara, or a bold/smokey eye, you have to find the right balance. Overall it's a great lipstick!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 MrsBaddieBrown on 1/16/2014 6:15:00 PM more reviews by MrsBaddieBrown

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I recently gave in and finally brought candy yum yum and while I love the color it brings out every dry spot on my lips. I put full speed ahead on top of it and I actually love the color the stain leaves behind. Love the color but it's very dry for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products