Unlisted Brand • Nutra Nail - Speed Dry 30 Second Top Coat w/Green Tea Antioxidants • Top/Base Coats

rated 4.7(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.7
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 marybob on 1/9/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by marybob

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

What's not to love here? No strong odor, super fast dry time, not gloopy, long brush, high shine, super cheap. No more pricey fast dry top coats for me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 j0j0 on 11/17/2013 10:01:00 PM more reviews by j0j0

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Boy, is this great! I'm a pretty busy mom of 2, and it's hard enough finding time to do my nails with just one coat and letting that dry, nevermind being able to do 2.
I used this for the first time 2 weeks ago, and I'm so very impressed. The first time I used it I think I went a little heavy-handed because it resulted in a few tiny bubbles on the surface of some nails. However, I used it with a lighter touch the second and third time around, and it was wonderful! I was able to put two decent coats of polish on, top it with a light coat of this, and it was dry to the touch within a minute and completely cured within 10 minutes.
It gives a nice glossy finish, and I love that there is no wear or chipping on the tips of my nails whatsoever after 4-5 days of dishes, grocery shopping, cooking, cleaning, fix-it projects, typing...you name it!
This is going to be a must-have in my collection. :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Princessbbgum on 9/25/2013 10:48:00 AM more reviews by Princessbbgum

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've been on a hunt to find a great non chipping top coat. And ladies this is it!! It's really inexpensive! I believe I paid about $3-$5 for it at my local walmart. This does dry your nails quick!!! And it helps my nail polish last for about 1 week and a half. It's amazing for the price it is. Definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Wifetylifety on 4/19/2013 3:54:00 AM more reviews by Wifetylifety

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

This topcoat is great. I was less than $3 at my local Walmart and it goes on super smoothly. I wasn't expecting anything amazing due to the price but figured I'd give it a shot. I am so glad that I did. It leaves a nice semi-gloss (definitely not a high gloss) and stays on very well. Very happy with this purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 afancyowl on 12/14/2012 6:10:00 AM more reviews by afancyowl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I paint my nails very frequently, one to multiple times per week. I'm always painting them on the fly, too. I'll usually paint them when I get off my overnight job in the morning before I go to bed, or I'll paint them just before my next shift begins at night. As such, I don't have a lot of time, and quick-drying polishes are a must.

I had used Seche Vite in the past, but at roughly $7 a pop, I try to find alternatives. I picked up a bottle of Nutra Nail Quick Dry Topcoat at my local Walmart. At just under $3, I was a little skeptical at how well it would work. The plastic brush also made me wrinkle my nose a bit, but it actually wasn't a problem at all.

I'm really pleased with how quickly it dried my fingernail polish. I was expecting the layers underneath the topcoat to still be wet and squishy. After thirty seconds, my nails were perfectly dry and smooth to the touch. It doesn't have nearly as dramatic a shine as topcoats like Seche Vite, but it still looks nice. It has a really pleasant, subtle, satin-looking finish, but still retains a little bit of gloss. I liked the thinness of the formula, as well. It prevented me from putting it on to thickly, as I have a habit of doing this when I'm painting in a hurry. I haven't run into the goop-as-it-ages tendency that other topcoats have.

I'm blown away at the performance of this topcoat, especially for the price. No more $7 bottles of Seche Vite for me! This is definitely going to be my go-to from now on. I highly recommend it for the busy and thrifty fashonista.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jadedgal05 on 11/7/2012 1:53:00 PM more reviews by jadedgal05

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

Like other reviewers I too was EXTREMELY disillusioned by the amount I was paying for high end top coats. I loved the finish, shine & fast drying capabilities of Seche Vite, Poshe & CND. I DIDN'T love that halfway through the bottle the top coat would thicken to the point of being stringy & almost unusable. I'd used polish thinner before to reconstitute my top coats but depending on which thinner I used, either Poshe or Seche Vite, the results were varied. The Poshe thinner tended to reduce the fast dry capabilities of the topcoat if that makes any sense, whereas the S.V. did not pose this problem but the top coat would thicken again I'm record time. Both instances VERY frustrating. The CND didn't thicken halfway through but the bottle is smaller than Poshe or SV so I'd imagine it wouldn't.

I went to my local Walmart to just pick up something, ANYTHING, because I was slap OUT of quick dry top coat. I had intended to buy Sally Hansen instadri but saw the nutra nail on the same shelf. The price difference was less than $0.50 so I debated, ended up buying the Nutra Nail speed dry. I AM SO GLAD I DID. I polished my nails that night using OPI natural nails base coat, followed by 2 coats of Spoiled nail color I'm Bite me, a dark red/burgundy black. After applying the 2nd coat I waited about 4-5 minutes & started with top coat. The brush isn't spectacular but it gets the job done. The texture of the nutra nail top coat is so smooth that when you go over to touch up you don't "ruin" the first coat. A few nails in I did notice that a very slight bit of color was transferring to my topcoat brush (though this has happened with ALL top coats I used, SV & CND included) so I just wiped the brush tip on a paper towel I had under my nail & problem solved! This happened on the 1st hand only, not a problem with the 2nd.

After applying the nutra nail top coat I have to say my nails WERE dry to the touch in 60 seconds, completely cured/dried through ALL layers, 2-3 minutes tops & that's really overshooting & being generous with time. Meaning my nails were cured & completely dry in less than that time. I was working on the computer typing out emails & I received no scratches or dents to the polish. I also went to bed about an hour later & NO SHEET MARKS!

Today I've been cleaning my house, dusting, doing laundry & dishes, so far NO CHIPS sustained yet. I have on really dark polish so it would be really noticeable if it did chip. Even the tips of my nails still have polished over them. As for the shine, it's pretty shiny, maybe not as much as SV or CND but shiny. On a side note I always used to think my nails looked "thicker" after doing my nails with SV or CND, like too many coats of polish stacked together. With the nutra nail I'm not noticing that though I used the same amount of coats from start to finish.

All in all I think this is a winner. I still love CND quick dry (my fave) but the nutra nail has surprised me. Since the nutra nail speed dry is a bigger bottle AND LESS than half the price, I'm converted. If you are a religious SV or CND user I urge you to try this, the amount of dry time between these 2 is negligible unless say doing glitter sandwich, syrup or French tip manicures. For these younger need the super fast curing of SV or CND. But for just polishing with 2 coats nail color & base coat? Grab a bottle of the Nutra Nail Speed Dry top coat, for the price (under $3!!) it's pretty unbeatable.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karmaintheflesh on 9/7/2012 2:25:00 AM more reviews by karmaintheflesh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I paint my nails pretty often and I don't have a lot of patience for drying time as I am smudge-prone and constantly using my hands. I have used Seche Vite for some time but I ended up tiring of the price and how the product seemed to get thick and unworkable without thinner halfway into the bottle. I found Sally Hansens Quick Dry Topcoat in the red bottle which was similar to SV and loads cheaper, but I had the same thickening problem and even upon first use the product would string and be completely messy. I paid about $2.99 for this at my local Walmart after hearing a good review and I must say it outshines any other topcoat I have ever used! Literally! It applies really smoothly due to the product being very thin which allows you to go back and apply more to areas you missed or didn't cover fully without smudging the prev. applied coat. It dries to the touch in less than 30 seconds, and after less than 5 minutes I was able to go and do dishes and clean without any dents in my nails or smudges! I love the most how easy it is to work with and apply, and I don't have the same thickening problem with this that I did with other topcoats. It dries to a nice beautiful shiny finish and feels absolutely smooth!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 MissRubyJones on 3/13/2012 8:54:00 AM more reviews by MissRubyJones

Age: Unknown   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Grey    

Nutra Nail's Speed Dry 30 Second Top Coat w/Green Tea Antioxidants works every bit as well as more expensive quick-dry topcoats from Sally Hansen, Poshe, and Orly, yet costs about half what those other topcoats cost. The finish is not as shiny as Poshe or some of the Sally Hansen topcoats, but it's comparable to every topcoat I've used from Orly.

As for wearability, nothing beats Sally Hansen for not chipping, but, unlike the Sally Hansen topcoats, the Nutra Nail Speed Dry 30 Second Top Coat has never peeled on me, either. So that's a wash.

Considering that a bottle of topcoat lasts a year or more for me, most quick-dry topcoats get thick and goopy about halfway through the bottle, due to old age, I suppose, which makes Nutra Nail's Speed Dry 30 Second Top Coat even more attractive -- it's so cheap that I don't have to feel so bad for throwing out a half-full bottle when it gets goopy.

Oh, and it REALLY DOES dry in 30 seconds. It's completely cured in 60 seconds.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Magixz on 4/3/2011 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Magixz

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I decided to give this one a try since the store no longer seems to carry my Sally H. brand of speed dry top coat. This works just as good in my opinion and it cost almost $2 less per bottle! I was a little put off by the small white plastic brush and frankly did not expect a very easy, or smooth application. I am quite pleased to say, it went on without a hitch! It did what it was supposed to do. It dried within just a few seconds, and my polish did not bubble up, or any of the other dreaded outcomes from a junk speed dry top coat. As for how long it last, that never is a question with me because I change my polish color way too often to bother with it.
For reference, I used this top coat over the new WnW Fastdry, 'Blue Wants to Be a Millionaire', which btw is not so much of a fast dry IMO. ;-)
I will write a review for this polish too. I do like it though, and I think this Nutra Nail covered the rough sparkle feeling very well. I do hate the roughness of the sparkle nail polish and I cannot wear them without a top coat to make them smooth as regular nail polish. Nutra Nail did make the roughness go completely away so I am happy with it.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Unlisted Brand products

More Top/Base Coats products