Cartier Cartier de Lune

3.7

10 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.8

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 5/16/2013 8:49:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Found this in Sephora for only 25 euros for 45ml (I´m a sucker for a bargain!) Lovely fragrance for Spring/Summer. Smells very feminine and flowery,nice for daywear.



on 10/5/2011 10:18:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This is such an elegant and pretty scent, a typical Cartier, very well done,.soft, yet not boring! the floral notes blend in beautifully with a warmer base, yet the scent remains fresh, and delicate, with a certain edge to it that makes it lovely! The honeysuckle makes the scent light and fresh
I like Cartier, it has a reputation to maintain, and it did a great job with Cartier de Lune..the nameokes a certain serenity and poetic feel that the scent definitely reproduces!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/13/2011 9:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This is Cartier's take on sheer, clean, inoffensive floral. Unfortunately, I cannot find anything memorable about it. Resembles Marks&Sparks fragrances.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/10/2011 9:10:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I have a sample of this, so really cannot comment on packaging. It's - fine... It's a nice floral with white musk. Nothing really special about it. It's pleasant, and didn't give me a migraine. But, there are plenty of fragrances out there like this. I won't buy it.


on 6/17/2011 10:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Normal, Other, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a sophisticated fragrance, simple and elegant. It went on a bit strong, but it's dried down into a lovely floral, not powdery, subtle and enticing. I get a tiny hint of savory, like a background herbacious scent, and then soft and gentle floral. It's work appropriate, going out appropriate, and just lovely. This is a winner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/21/2011 4:31:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

wow. this is really special and lovely. i was lucky enough to find a 1/2 oz bottle on ebay for $20! this was created to invoke a moonlit garden, and it does capture that mood. there is a beautiful soft, clean almost soapy quality to it, yet it also has a very faint feel of nag champa incense to me, although it's definitely a floral. it's the perfect understated fragrance that you just want to get closer to, as the best perfumes are. hope you love it as much as me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/18/2011 8:44:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Violet

The previous reviews are absolutely perfect for this fragrance. I can only add that it's absolutely great: soft, lovely yet vibrant, never overwhelming. I may possibly buy a FB.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Other, Fine

Eyes: Green

The name of this frag a is a fine play on the words quarter and moon (Cartier is pronounced like quartier, French for “quarter”, as in quarter moon). Lovely trick!
It evokes immdediately a soft , nocturnal fragrance for romantic women. Indeed Lune is a soft, powdery, delicate fragrance that did not disappoint.
Classified as a floral-green, I find it soft and pleasant: opens on a green violet and a powdery iris (to my nose - even of these notes are not listed) with a very subtle but present citrus thing. The heart is a soft and not loud at all floral spring bouquet, LotV plus rose - but I still smell that green violet thing!!
The base is a skin loving powdery white musk, very easy to wear.
I did not expect to like this - the current dept. store offerings are always so deceiving - but indeed it really captured me.
This is a frag that you'll enjoy to wear in a ton of occasions, it's very office appropriate (IMO) and non offensive. Average staying power... (that could be better).
A must try!

____________
Notes as per Oszmoz:

top notes: Juniper Berry, Citrusy Notes
middle notes: Lily-of-the-Valley, Wild Rose, Honeysuckle, Cyclamen, Morning Glory
base notes: White Musks, Woodsy Note

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 4/12/2011 3:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Smelled great on the tester card - couldn't get enough. Then I sprayed it on my skin. Smelled ok at first but then dried down into something I can only describe as the smell of cheap shampoo - not for me or my chemistry. Whilst not the worst, it didn't meet up to my expectations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 4/2/2011 2:18:00 PM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

It's a green and light fragrance. Reminds me of the Hermes Jardins series, in particular the "Nil".


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1358 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
339 Reviews
Light Blue
1407 Reviews
Pink Sugar
1878 Reviews
No.5
939 Reviews


Back to Top