Cartier • Cartier de Lune • Fragrances

rated 3.7(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 loobyl on 5/16/2013 8:49:00 AM more reviews by loobyl

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Found this in Sephora for only 25 euros for 45ml (I´m a sucker for a bargain!) Lovely fragrance for Spring/Summer. Smells very feminine and flowery,nice for daywear.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* nathaliez on 10/5/2011 10:18:00 PM more reviews by nathaliez

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This is such an elegant and pretty scent, a typical Cartier, very well done,.soft, yet not boring! the floral notes blend in beautifully with a warmer base, yet the scent remains fresh, and delicate, with a certain edge to it that makes it lovely! The honeysuckle makes the scent light and fresh
I like Cartier, it has a reputation to maintain, and it did a great job with Cartier de Lune..the nameokes a certain serenity and poetic feel that the scent definitely reproduces!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* zeynepd on 8/13/2011 9:51:00 AM more reviews by zeynepd

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

This is Cartier's take on sheer, clean, inoffensive floral. Unfortunately, I cannot find anything memorable about it. Resembles Marks&Sparks fragrances.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jimsland on 8/10/2011 9:10:00 AM more reviews by jimsland

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have a sample of this, so really cannot comment on packaging. It's - fine... It's a nice floral with white musk. Nothing really special about it. It's pleasant, and didn't give me a migraine. But, there are plenty of fragrances out there like this. I won't buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* rebemdee on 6/17/2011 10:58:00 AM more reviews by rebemdee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a sophisticated fragrance, simple and elegant. It went on a bit strong, but it's dried down into a lovely floral, not powdery, subtle and enticing. I get a tiny hint of savory, like a background herbacious scent, and then soft and gentle floral. It's work appropriate, going out appropriate, and just lovely. This is a winner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jennybee71 on 5/21/2011 4:31:00 PM more reviews by jennybee71

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

wow. this is really special and lovely. i was lucky enough to find a 1/2 oz bottle on ebay for $20! this was created to invoke a moonlit garden, and it does capture that mood. there is a beautiful soft, clean almost soapy quality to it, yet it also has a very faint feel of nag champa incense to me, although it's definitely a floral. it's the perfect understated fragrance that you just want to get closer to, as the best perfumes are. hope you love it as much as me.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Gother on 5/18/2011 8:44:00 AM more reviews by Gother

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Violet    

The previous reviews are absolutely perfect for this fragrance. I can only add that it's absolutely great: soft, lovely yet vibrant, never overwhelming. I may possibly buy a FB.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* condesadepitimini on 5/12/2011 1:29:00 PM more reviews by condesadepitimini

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Green    

The name of this frag a is a fine play on the words quarter and moon (Cartier is pronounced like quartier, French for “quarter”, as in quarter moon). Lovely trick!
It evokes immdediately a soft , nocturnal fragrance for romantic women. Indeed Lune is a soft, powdery, delicate fragrance that did not disappoint.
Classified as a floral-green, I find it soft and pleasant: opens on a green violet and a powdery iris (to my nose - even of these notes are not listed) with a very subtle but present citrus thing. The heart is a soft and not loud at all floral spring bouquet, LotV plus rose - but I still smell that green violet thing!!
The base is a skin loving powdery white musk, very easy to wear.
I did not expect to like this - the current dept. store offerings are always so deceiving - but indeed it really captured me.
This is a frag that you'll enjoy to wear in a ton of occasions, it's very office appropriate (IMO) and non offensive. Average staying power... (that could be better).
A must try!

____________
Notes as per Oszmoz:

top notes: Juniper Berry, Citrusy Notes
middle notes: Lily-of-the-Valley, Wild Rose, Honeysuckle, Cyclamen, Morning Glory
base notes: White Musks, Woodsy Note

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 coolfreshair on 4/12/2011 3:05:00 PM more reviews by coolfreshair

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Smelled great on the tester card - couldn't get enough. Then I sprayed it on my skin. Smelled ok at first but then dried down into something I can only describe as the smell of cheap shampoo - not for me or my chemistry. Whilst not the worst, it didn't meet up to my expectations.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 elaborate on 4/2/2011 2:18:00 PM more reviews by elaborate

Age: Unknown   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

It's a green and light fragrance. Reminds me of the Hermes Jardins series, in particular the "Nil".

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Cartier products

More Fragrances products