Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Night Moisturizer

4.1

84 reviews

77% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PPG-15 Stearyl Ether, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Trisiloxane, Ceteareth-20, Isohexadecane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Polyethylene, Fragrance, Polyacrylamide, Chlorphenesin, PTFE, Myrtus Communis Leaf Extract, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hyaluronate, BHT, Retinol, Polysorbate 20, Laureth-7, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide


on 8/19/2015 1:16:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This didn't work for me, maybe I'm not part of the intended demographic for this treatment? I didn't experience any burning, although there was some dryness around the corners of my mouth, but nothing major. I had some purging in the form of a whitehead on my chin and a couple other pimples on my cheek and forehead. The wrinkles on my forehead may have improved a bit but this didn't do anything for my brown spots. In any case, I was concerned about using this at night, even with a sunscreen in the morning, because it's been very hot and sunny lately. The scent is a bit strong but the formula is lightweight and fast absorbing. It says it wears well under makeup, but this is the night version? Anyways, if it worked it would've been an affordable product but it doesn't so I will be going back to a vitamin C serum which produced more noticeable results.



on 5/26/2015 9:16:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm sure this would work if I kept using it, but sadly, every time I used, I would get cystic acne. Otherwise, it was a nice lightweight, moisturizing consistency and did not burn or irritate my skin. I had to throw it out :(

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 4/23/2015 12:13:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Have been using this just a few days so not sure about wrinkle treatment but it has improved the overall look of my face, literally helped the white/blackheads come out easily and they are almost all gone. I noticed that the first night. Must be the retinol as that has never happened before. I think I'm hooked. Will edit my review after more time using it.


on 3/10/2015 3:36:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have fine lines (no wrinkles yet) and they are still showing after 1 month of nightly use. So, if I had rated this for it's wrinkle repair promise I would give it NO LIPPIE. I can't imagine that it can diminish wrinkles if it doesn't deliver any result on barely visible fine lines.

I gave this product 4 lippies for the improved overall appearance of my skin. It looks brighter and firmer and pores are practically invisible. It's the first time in my life that I stick to a beauty routine (I don't have the patience when there are no results). For me, that is conclusive.

I have sensitive skin, so I used it only every second night at the begining. I was afraid that the Retinol SA would irritate my skin. Luckily, it didn't. I guess the amount of it is minimal in their formula.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/7/2015 11:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I love this for year round- it's not too heavy but moisturizing enough to help minimize wrinkles around eyes, between brows and by upper lip. I use it under any nighttime moisturizer - it has never made me break out.
I do notice a difference if I skip it for a day or two. My skin will look dull and lines will be more pronounced. It doesn't completely erase the '11's' between brows but does soften and lessen the look of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2015 12:25:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I hated this. It made my face irritated and rough, dry and then caused breakouts, all within a week. I returned it and will not try it again. It may be fine if you do not have rosacea but if you have very sensitive skin or a skin issue approach with caution.


on 2/27/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading multiple of reviews I decided to buy Neautrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Night Moisturizer. I wanted it to help with fine lines I am starting to get on my forehead, around my mouth and eyes. The first night using this I had thought I saw a little difference in my lines around my mouth.. Until I continued using this. There had been no change, although it made my skin around my eyes WORSE! My eyes now make me look 10 years older. I definitely will not repurchase nor do I think I will finish my bottle.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm 26 with dry, acne prone skin and just recently started noticing forehead lines! After reading several hundred reviews, I tried this product, and I love it! Along with my acne routines and some derma-rolling, I use this every night and I've seen some definite results in lessening my forehead lines and lightening my acne scars. The only thing I don't love about this product is that I still have to use another moisturizer on top of it, but that's probably because my skin is so parched to begin with. I'm sure when I get older I'll have to switch to something stronger, but right now this is working wonders on my late 20's skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/27/2015 9:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle repair moisturizer felt so good on my skin when I used it and saw results faster then I thought and kept my skin looking more youthful then ever and would urge every woman to use this product and give this product 3 stars...


on 1/1/2015 12:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted to wait until I'd used the whole product, but it's been a week and I think that's enough.

I've tried just about everything for skin care products, from Aveeno to Olay to Guerlain (that's some expensive stuff, right there - effective, but expensive) to Boots No. 7 to Algenist... I'm willing to try anything.
This is, so far, the best product I've found.
I turned 30 recently and right before that I treated myself to some skincare products from Sephora. The Algenist line was a little expensive for my taste but I figured, hey, I'm almost 30 - time to treat yourself, right? Start taking care of this. I also lost about 70 lbs in the past year so the elasticity in my face has diminished somewhat. I'm starting to notice wrinkles that haven't always been there. Age? Possibly. Weight loss? Definitely. Whatever the reason it was unacceptable.
I was less than impressed with my purchase. I'll review those separately on their pages. So for Christmas one of my presents was a Walmart gift card. Yep, Walmart. I searched online for good skin care products with a decent price and found many great reviews for Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair. Retinol is apparently a great thing for aging skin so I figured I'd look into it.
I bought the night cream, day cream with SPF, and the eye cream for less than $60. I didn't get the serum but it's on my list for the next trip.
Now to specifics:
My skin - fair, pretty sensitive, touch of rosacea, beginning to show signs of aging (slight wrinkles around the eyes, smile lines, etc.), not acne prone.
Because my skin is sensitive I was hesitant to try it, but as soon as I got home I cleansed my face and slathered it on collarbone to hairline. Slight tingling, but I read that was to be expected. I took that as a sign it was working.
No extra redness, no sensitivity. I'll use it tomorrow, too.
I've used it now for a week and I can already see a difference. My skin is SO much smoother, I can see the slight lines in my forehead beginning to disappear, and the smile lines aren't as noticeable (I mean, except for when I'm smiling, lol). My skin looks better now than it has in the past five years, I'd be willing to bet.
This morning I used a brown sugar and honey scrub to gently slough off the slight dry patches caused by the Retinol (another side effect I read about and am starting to notice) and once again slathered on the day cream collarbone to hairline and topped it off with an SPF 50 (fair skin - cut me some slack). My skin looks amazing. The scrub did cause some redness, and there was a bit more tingling with I applied the moisturizer, but I had a worse reaction from the St. Ives Apricot Scrub and the rotating brushes you buy for facial cleansing. In 20 minutes the products were all absorbed and redness very much gone away.

My skin stays hydrated throughout the day and my makeup goes on much better. The "flawless face" (after foundation, haha) we're all after is very much possible with these products.

I'm going to go buy the serum ASAP. I'm hoping these products continue to be as effective as they are right now. I'm reviewing the eye cream and night cream separately but I will say I'm just as impressed with them as I am with the day cream. And I LOVE the fact that there's SPF.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Lemon Juice
Lemon Juice
399 Reviews
4% Hydroquinone
4% Hydroquinone
15 Reviews
Back to Top