Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Night Moisturizer

4.1

82 reviews

78% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Pentaerythrityl Tetraethylhexanoate, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PPG-15 Stearyl Ether, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetearyl Alcohol, Butylene Glycol, Trisiloxane, Ceteareth-20, Isohexadecane, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Ammonium Acryloyldimethyltaurate/VP Copolymer, C13-14 Isoparaffin, Polyethylene, Fragrance, Polyacrylamide, Chlorphenesin, PTFE, Myrtus Communis Leaf Extract, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Hyaluronate, BHT, Retinol, Polysorbate 20, Laureth-7, Ascorbic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide


on 3/10/2015 3:36:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm

Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have fine lines (no wrinkles yet) and they are still showing after 1 month of nightly use. So, if I had rated this for it's wrinkle repair promise I would give it NO LIPPIE. I can't imagine that it can diminish wrinkles if it doesn't deliver any result on barely visible fine lines.

I gave this product 4 lippies for the improved overall appearance of my skin. It looks brighter and firmer and pores are practically invisible. It's the first time in my life that I stick to a beauty routine (I don't have the patience when there are no results). For me, that is conclusive.

I have sensitive skin, so I used it only every second night at the begining. I was afraid that the Retinol SA would irritate my skin. Luckily, it didn't. I guess the amount of it is minimal in their formula.



on 3/7/2015 11:15:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I love this for year round- it's not too heavy but moisturizing enough to help minimize wrinkles around eyes, between brows and by upper lip. I use it under any nighttime moisturizer - it has never made me break out.
I do notice a difference if I skip it for a day or two. My skin will look dull and lines will be more pronounced. It doesn't completely erase the '11's' between brows but does soften and lessen the look of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/28/2015 7:04:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Horrible with a big H! I had some wrinkly bumps on my left side of the forehead and I thought this cream would help. Totally wrong - it burns the skin when applied and I saw additional red bumps on my skin wherever this cream was applied. The scent is too strong for a night cream. My skin has never looked so dull ever before! :(
Packaging is bad - the lotion consistency cream leaks out of the pump by some bizarre capillary action. Finally, worst part is that this company is listed positive in testing on animals and/or animal ingredients!

I don't understand how products like these, chock full of chemicals are so popular compared to the natural, organic brands that are cruelty-free!


on 2/27/2015 12:25:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I hated this. It made my face irritated and rough, dry and then caused breakouts, all within a week. I returned it and will not try it again. It may be fine if you do not have rosacea but if you have very sensitive skin or a skin issue approach with caution.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/27/2015 11:54:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

After reading multiple of reviews I decided to buy Neautrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair Night Moisturizer. I wanted it to help with fine lines I am starting to get on my forehead, around my mouth and eyes. The first night using this I had thought I saw a little difference in my lines around my mouth.. Until I continued using this. There had been no change, although it made my skin around my eyes WORSE! My eyes now make me look 10 years older. I definitely will not repurchase nor do I think I will finish my bottle.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm 26 with dry, acne prone skin and just recently started noticing forehead lines! After reading several hundred reviews, I tried this product, and I love it! Along with my acne routines and some derma-rolling, I use this every night and I've seen some definite results in lessening my forehead lines and lightening my acne scars. The only thing I don't love about this product is that I still have to use another moisturizer on top of it, but that's probably because my skin is so parched to begin with. I'm sure when I get older I'll have to switch to something stronger, but right now this is working wonders on my late 20's skin!


on 1/27/2015 9:21:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle repair moisturizer felt so good on my skin when I used it and saw results faster then I thought and kept my skin looking more youthful then ever and would urge every woman to use this product and give this product 3 stars...


on 1/1/2015 12:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I wanted to wait until I'd used the whole product, but it's been a week and I think that's enough.

I've tried just about everything for skin care products, from Aveeno to Olay to Guerlain (that's some expensive stuff, right there - effective, but expensive) to Boots No. 7 to Algenist... I'm willing to try anything.
This is, so far, the best product I've found.
I turned 30 recently and right before that I treated myself to some skincare products from Sephora. The Algenist line was a little expensive for my taste but I figured, hey, I'm almost 30 - time to treat yourself, right? Start taking care of this. I also lost about 70 lbs in the past year so the elasticity in my face has diminished somewhat. I'm starting to notice wrinkles that haven't always been there. Age? Possibly. Weight loss? Definitely. Whatever the reason it was unacceptable.
I was less than impressed with my purchase. I'll review those separately on their pages. So for Christmas one of my presents was a Walmart gift card. Yep, Walmart. I searched online for good skin care products with a decent price and found many great reviews for Neutrogena Rapid Wrinkle Repair. Retinol is apparently a great thing for aging skin so I figured I'd look into it.
I bought the night cream, day cream with SPF, and the eye cream for less than $60. I didn't get the serum but it's on my list for the next trip.
Now to specifics:
My skin - fair, pretty sensitive, touch of rosacea, beginning to show signs of aging (slight wrinkles around the eyes, smile lines, etc.), not acne prone.
Because my skin is sensitive I was hesitant to try it, but as soon as I got home I cleansed my face and slathered it on collarbone to hairline. Slight tingling, but I read that was to be expected. I took that as a sign it was working.
No extra redness, no sensitivity. I'll use it tomorrow, too.
I've used it now for a week and I can already see a difference. My skin is SO much smoother, I can see the slight lines in my forehead beginning to disappear, and the smile lines aren't as noticeable (I mean, except for when I'm smiling, lol). My skin looks better now than it has in the past five years, I'd be willing to bet.
This morning I used a brown sugar and honey scrub to gently slough off the slight dry patches caused by the Retinol (another side effect I read about and am starting to notice) and once again slathered on the day cream collarbone to hairline and topped it off with an SPF 50 (fair skin - cut me some slack). My skin looks amazing. The scrub did cause some redness, and there was a bit more tingling with I applied the moisturizer, but I had a worse reaction from the St. Ives Apricot Scrub and the rotating brushes you buy for facial cleansing. In 20 minutes the products were all absorbed and redness very much gone away.

My skin stays hydrated throughout the day and my makeup goes on much better. The "flawless face" (after foundation, haha) we're all after is very much possible with these products.

I'm going to go buy the serum ASAP. I'm hoping these products continue to be as effective as they are right now. I'm reviewing the eye cream and night cream separately but I will say I'm just as impressed with them as I am with the day cream. And I LOVE the fact that there's SPF.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 11/17/2014 9:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This stuff is completely amazing! It actually changed my life. I am 22 and was suffering from constant bad breakouts on my forehead and it was driving me nuts! The only way I was able to clear the breakouts was by drying my skin totally and waiting for the breakouts to clear away which would take days-weeks. It was so frustrating because I couldn't moisturize my skin without prolonging the acne. Although this product says its for wrinkles they should market it for acne! Its amazing for smoothing, clearing and making skin SO soft and even!!! Its changed my life. My forehead is literally completely clear now and SO soft! My skin hasn't felt like this since probably 6th grade before I started having issues with acne. I love neutrogena and they did it once again with this amazing product! Definitely recommend this and I will buy it again and again for the rest of my life!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I am 46 years old, and have discovered that this cream is awesome. I haven't exactly been kind to my skin over the years, yet I haven't had much in the way of fine lines or wrinkles.

However, I had developed these annoying red patches around my nose, and weird little bumps on my chin which were hard to cover with makeup. I tried exfoliating, and it didn't get rid of them. Finally, I got this wrinkle cream and have been using it every night. Not only have the bumps decreased, but the redness is nearly completely gone.

I am quite pleased with the results, and hope to see more as I continue to use it. I've been only on this cream for around 10 days, and already I can see a difference in the tone, pores and evenness of my skin.

I love the packaging, I only wish it came in a larger size. Five lippies isn't enough!

Edit: I have now tried the serum in this brand, and it is even better for my combination skin! It dries matte on the face, so I wouldn't recommend it for anyone with dry skin. Not oily at all, like the cream. One slight issue is if you don't rub it in on time, it balls up on your face and creates pilling.

It has diminished the few fine lines I had on my chin and around my eyes, and I can definitely see a difference in the texture of my skin. I have been using this product every night now, and have steadily seen an improvement on my face.

I also love the packaging of the serum, as it is a soft tube with a pump at the end. It makes it easy to get every drop out of the bottle without using a Q-Tip.

I do avoid my eyelids, however, because I've noticed a mild reaction. Dryness, flakiness and a bit of itching. Everywhere else is fine, though.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Popular Treatments (Face)


Retin A
525 Reviews
Nerium AD
66 Reviews
Sudocrem
134 Reviews
Lemon Juice
396 Reviews
Back to Top