Milani • Baked Blush - Red Vino • Blush

rated 4.4(18 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.72%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mzjade22 on 5/22/2014 1:06:00 AM more reviews by mzjade22

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium Brown, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

If ever you needed a light hand for something, this is it. Use less than you think you need to. When done right, this is a beautiful deep red blush with a hint of a glow. When done wrong, you might as well call into work and tell them you're going to be late, because you might as well wash your face and start over. This blush is beautiful and pigmented, but sooo easy to over do.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeupMomma on 2/16/2014 12:49:00 AM more reviews by MakeupMomma

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This blush is absolutely gorgeous! I almost passed it up because I thought it would be too red and glittery for me. I am so glad I decided to give it a try. When the blush is applied the glitter does not transfer; the blush goes on matte and is a very soft, beautiful shade of red. As mentioned in other reviews this blush is highly pigmented so be sure to use a light hand when applying. It comes in a pretty round container and costs less than $8. I will definitely purchase this product again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FusiaFever on 12/7/2013 11:33:00 PM more reviews by FusiaFever

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Milani does it again! I absolutely loved my other Milani baked blush in the color Luminoso. But this blush is just out of this world! While the Luminoso's thinner milled consistency and lack of glitter made it stand out, the coloring on this one is beyond. I am very pale at NW15, so I just need the slightest bit to complete my makeup look. Once on the cheeks, the glitter in the pan DOES NOT SHOW UP. And I get a smoldering cheek that pairs well with my sheer cherry-red lips, subtle eyes.

I have come to really love this blush. It is currently one of my favorites! And I got it at CVS for around $8 on sale. Try it out! You won't regret it! Oh yeah, the packaging is fairly cheap looking...but for the price...not a concern of mine.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TootsDiva on 9/22/2013 6:48:00 PM more reviews by TootsDiva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Kinky, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I ordered this Milani blush months ago, swatched it and thought it was a glittery mess.
Due to that I never bothered to wear it and it sat in my vanity for awhile. I watched a review on the product and liked how it appeared on the youtuber so decided to give it a try! Glad I did although a bit glittery when applied blends really nice on the cheek and the glitter isn't as apparent. Use a light hand because this is very pigmented. Looks very nice on tanned/dark skin. A good buy and great price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jordansmommy310 on 1/27/2013 10:26:00 PM more reviews by jordansmommy310

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This color looks so good on my NW45 complexion. Please be sure to use a LIGHT hand and blend good to prevent an unnatural rosy cheek look. Pretty packaging as well! I will repurchase.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mzmaheen on 10/26/2012 2:12:00 AM more reviews by mzmaheen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Black    

This is my favorite BLUSH
and I just got it 2 days ago, I absolutely love the color, and its so great on my skin.

The only thing i dont like about it is the packaging, it touches the top lid, and I'm afraid it will crumble, plus it looks a little cheap.

But it comes with a brush and a mirror so meh!

MILANI change the packaging to something better or like your bronzers.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 davis715 on 9/30/2012 9:54:00 PM more reviews by davis715

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I kept walking back to this blush after spotting it on the shelf, sizing it up. I have always had good experiences with Milani blushes and it was affordable enough to try out, but so far from any blush color I've ever tried, I had no idea what to expect.

I have since used it so much I literally have been finding excuses to wear it and planning my face around it. Smooth, buildable, outright gorgeous. It looks intimidating, but applied correctly, I think it could be used on most skin tones beautifully.

If you buy it and hate it, swap it to me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ragw33d on 6/20/2012 10:31:00 AM more reviews by Ragw33d

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This blush was not what I wanted it to be, but I still like it. I wanted a deep burgundy color, something like MACs fever but with gold shimmer. Well this is not it. Its more like a highly pigmented shimmering fuchsia. You have to use a super light hand but with practice you can get a nice glow. Also I HATE milani's packaging it looks so cheap.

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* audmac on 6/2/2012 10:43:00 AM more reviews by audmac

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my only drugstore makeup item at the moment because I just prefer high end products. That being said I have been interested in this particular shade since I first saw it online about a year ago when it first came out. At the time I had started my search for the perfect red outdoors in the cold flushed looking blush and this color looked promising. I was unable to find it in an actual store and did not want to pay double the cost of the item for shipping so I put it to the back of my mind and purchased several different he red blushes- nars exhibit a, mac bite of an apple, illamasqua panic, etc. All were much too pigmented/bright to work for me - even with the lightest touch and skunk brush it was just too much work to have them look good. So I gave up on my red blush search until I happened to be in a walmart last week and this blush in the milani display on the corner of the aisle caught my eye as I walked by. I decided to buy it because I really thought it had potential and was so glad to find it in person. I was not disappointed when I used it a few days later. Using a skunk brush it gives the perfect amount of color on my fair skin. Its not as pigmented as the other blushes I mentioned so I dont have to work hard with it at all. Its a pretty reddish flush look and is what Id hoped all those other blushes would be. The only thing I dont like about it is the cheap looking compact and that can be remedied by depotting it into some other palette. Very happy with this and I would pay double or even triple for it in the future if I had to.

4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peaches1027 on 4/13/2012 11:16:00 PM more reviews by Peaches1027

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this because the red/gold color was intriguing and I've never seen anything like it. Applying this is tricky, and the first time I used it I made myself look like a clown. This is so pigmented and red that a skunk brush lightly tapped onto the product is all that's necessary. Once I got the hang of that, I used this on my cheekbones with a complementary highlighter on top, and I really like the look. I won't repurchase this because it's too tricky to apply and I prefer products that are more goof proof. I'll definitely use it and enjoy it, however.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Milani products

More Blush products