St. Ives Naturally Indulgent Coconut Milk & Orchid Extract Lotion

4.3

42 reviews

85% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Glycerin, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Cetearyl Alcohol, Mineral Oil, Stearic Acid, Cetyl Alcohol, Urea, Shea Butter, Coconut Fruit Extract, Orchis Mascula Flower Extract, Dimethicone, PEG 100 Stearate, Cyclopentasiloxane, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Cyclohexasiloxane, Ethylhexyl Glycerin, Disodium EDTA, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance


on 3/10/2015 12:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I was excited to try this lotion because I love anything coconut scented but this was a letdown. The scent was way too strong and not that great. Plus it kind of made my skin feel a bit warm? Allergic reaction probably. I returned it.



on 2/9/2015 10:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

St.Ives has done it again, another product that you will always find in my bathroom. Bought for $5.00 in Rexall and have applied it to my body after my nightly shower. It absorbs very well and doesn't leave my skin feeling greasy at all. It smalls delicious. Huge bottle for the price. Was in the drug store a couple days after use and ended up grabbing another bottle because they were on sale. It's safe to say I probably won't be buying body lotion for at least 2 years. Don't use this has a hand moisturizer, I am constantly putting lotion on my hands all day and I found too much of this lotion dried my hands out so it is strictly used once a day now.


on 1/21/2015 8:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Ive used 3 bottles of this already. Theres nothing not to love about it. It smells amazing but not over powering. It leaves my skin moisturized and not greasy. Absorbs quickly. I just hate when it stops pumping when it gets to the bottom. Other than that, will continue to repurchase. Especially since its only about $5!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/16/2014 10:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The smell takes me to the tanning bed without being there! - Smells AMAZING and is 100x better for my skin. It's a great moisturizer for skin that isn't constantly exposed, but I need a thicker and more moisturizing lotion for my hands, especially during the winter. This lotion has been vegan, paraben, and phthalate-free long before it was hip, but I wish it didn't contain glycerin. Due to glycerin being a humectant, it supposedly draws water from the dermis to the epidermis drying it from the inside out unless humidity is above 65%, in which case it draws moisture from the air...But, I definitely don't live where the humidity is that high, and I feel it moisturizes my skin. So the claims about glycerin being "bad", I take with a grain of salt. There's always a ton of product left at the bottom when the pump stops pumping lotion out, so I'm stuck pulling the pump out, wiping it, and banging the bottle against my hand haha. That definitely would NEVER keep me from repurchasing though. I recommend, especially for summer months!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a really, really wonderful lotion. Not only does it smell fantastic, but it moisturizes very well, and you get A LOT of product for the price you pay. My skin drinks it up, and it really doesn't take very long to sink into your skin. The product itself lasts for a REALLY long time-when you start to run out of it, make sure you take the pump out and you'll find that you actually have A LOT more product that you thought, and that it's actually just sitting on the sides of the container which is really the only flaw in the packaging.


on 7/22/2014 11:29:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The smell is heavenly, but the smell cannot compensate for the lack of moisture in this lotion. I am an admirer of St. Ives products, but I guess lotions are off of my list. bottle has a generous amount for the price and the pump is never faulty. When you press the pump, the formula is very light and thin. It comes out a white color and rubbing it on my skin is easy because it is easily absorbed. Even though it is easily absorbed, I see no real difference in my skin even after using it for months on end. It's like any other body lotion on a shelf. There is this white patch of skin on my arm and it has returned even if I use this lotion on it. While I was using Aveeno's lotion, the patch went away. This lotion isn't moisturizing enough and the formula needs to be thicker. If you like things that smell good, this is for you.


on 4/24/2014 3:05:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I picked this up in the spray version. It's the kind of lotion that keeps skin soft when it's already in decent shape. If I were having dryness, I would need to use something heavier. . But for now it's perfect.

It's fun to use in the morning and the scent layers very nicely over my Dove Pistachio & Cream soap. The scent is somewhat strong at first but quickly fades. I can still smell it a few hours later if I actually sniff my arm.

The only thing that might affect a repurchase is how long the spray bottle lasts. I'm kind of skeptical of their value, since it is less product for extra money. But then again, I've thrown out many bottles of lotion because they outlived my eagerness to use them.


on 4/4/2014 8:03:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I bought this in the lotion spray version at Walmart for about $6. A couple of other companies used to make lotion sprays that I liked, and are now discontinued, so I thought I would try this one. The spray itself is nice. The lotion is very silky and light, so I think it's good for warmer weather, or when you don't need a lot of moisture. It absorbs right away and leaves skin soft.

Not crazy about the scent, though. I really like the coconut milk body wash, which has a creamy, sweet, coconut scent, and was hoping this would be similar (and that the addition of the orchard extract would just be the extract, without lots of scent). But you can really smell the orchid. I barely detect any coconut at all. This is not a bad scent, I was just looking for a coconut scent, and not anything so floral. Probably would not buy again, unless they made one to match the scent of the body wash.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

This review actually could apply for all St. Ives lotions because they are all amazing but I chose this particular one because I love, love, love the scent. My boyfriend loves coconut scented body washes and lotions and usually I favor more clean, fresh scents but I decided to try this one for him and I'm so glad I did. It smells sweet but it's not overbearing. I loved the scent enough to even purchase the body wash in the same scent. As far as the lotion itself is concerned, I swear by St. Ives brand. I've used almost every single kind they have to offer and they are all extremely moisturizing without being the least bit greasy which is great when you have to step outside during the summer in south Texas...the last thing you want is a greasy lotion on your skin. They all smell great as well. No, they don't last 24hrs but I think it would be strange to need a lotion to last that long anyway... They last all day like I need them to. Highly, highly recommend this lotion. I gave the packaging only 4 lippies because like other reviewers, I agree that the pump does suck once the bottle is almost empty but that's the ONLY downside to this.


on 12/29/2013 3:40:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this lotion. The smell is great. I love the all natural ingredients. This lotion is the only lotion I will buy because of price and ingredients.




Back to Top