It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Pores Poreless Finish HD Micro-Powder • Powder

rated 4.2(25 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.64%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 rhbrand on 8/6/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by rhbrand

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

OMG! I love this stuff! It actually lives up to its name, Bye Bye Pores! When I put this stuff onm, it totally makes my pores either disapear totally, or makes them look 75% smaller. And it sets my foundation, and keeps the shiny nose away.
My only issue is taking it with me in a make up bag. Being in a shaker type container, it dumps out a lot of product. If IT Cosmetics would invest in some sort of way to close it so I wouldn't waste any, this would be perfect.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 8/4/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HG powder! Despite the yellowish tint, the powder buffs on completely colorless and without chalkiness or caking. It applies and blends like a dream, leaving behind a smooth complexion that's less shiny without appearing lifelessly matte. It doesn't over-dry or settle into lines. And yes, my pores do look smaller! The powder lasts a long time on the skin. It also is a good value, as I get about 3 months of near-daily applications out of one container.

You really need a Kabuki-style brush to appreciate the powder. Any brush will do the job--it doesn't have to be It's $50 monster brush. However, get a puff to insert into the container to help keep the product in place when you travel.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeMeUp19 on 7/6/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by MakeMeUp19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing! It somehow really does make my skin look pore-less. And it makes my skin feel so soft. I even put this stuff on when I'm not wearing makeup. I only wish the packaging was different, I could never put this in my purse. The product comes out everywhere and there is no way to control how much comes out. But I can deal with that because of how great this powder is

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 CSBeauty91 on 5/24/2014 5:28:00 PM more reviews by CSBeauty91

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Nothing sets my foundation better than this! It really does smooth out pores and fine lines. Leaves a semi-matte, smooth and silky finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 tawnyinthepink03 on 1/27/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by tawnyinthepink03

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this along w/the CC Cream because I turned 36 this year. It's fairly close to the standard translucent Makeup 4ever powder I had been using. The difference being that it doesn't dry out my skin near as bad. Getting older sucks! This is a powder that for me ( normal/oily skin type) needs. I will say that if you have dry skin...do not buy this!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mehays on 11/23/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I ordered this along with the CC cream (which I love) from the company website with a 20% off code. This does a good job of filling in pores, better than LM or Tarte's for me, but not completely. Worth trying for sure

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaizeingndn on 11/4/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by amaizeingndn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot say enough good things about this powder. I have really large pores on my nose and cheeks and incredibly oily skin. I've tried pretty much every HD powder on the market, and they all seemed like basic silica powders and didn't do anything for pores and certainly not anything for mattifying. This powder is on a whole other level. It really does make my pores so much less visible and mattifies like crazy- normally, I have to use a blotting sheet every hour, and when I blot every hour, that whole little blue sheet is used up. However, with this I went to blot two and a half hours later, and only used up half of a blotting sheet!! That is a miracle for me.
The key for me is in how I apply it- I use a buffing brush (I use the Real Techniques one, but really any dense small-headed brush will do), swirl a bit of the powder into the lid, and then buff it all over. When I'm buffing, I go in small circles, and this is key- I change up the direction I'm swirling. I swirl over an area in a clockwise direction, and then go back over it in a counter-clockwise direction. I go over each area a couple of times. I found that when I just swept or pressed this on it looked good, but when I buff it in it looks amazing and I get much better oil control.
This also makes the fine lines around my mouth way less noticeable too, so if you don't have large pores but have fine lines, I think this would work as well. I think the price is in line with other high end powders, and is worth it. I do wish the sifter had much smaller holes or at least a closure like Bare Minerals came out with, but I'm willing to put up with it. I don't find that this spills all over my makeup bag, and I travel with this powder every day. I think this is far superior to the new Nars crystal powder and the Hourglass ambient lighting powders when it comes to the appearance of pores, and it's the best mattifying powder I've ever found. So worth the money.

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bek72 on 10/27/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by bek72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is my fav setting and finishing powder. It blurs pores and doesn't cause that crepy undereye thing; yet, its light as a feather. There is no shimmer, which is what I love. It lasts all day, and holds up in hot weather or under hot lights. Very good quality for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenniferzz on 9/23/2013 4:46:00 AM more reviews by Jenniferzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS! I love applying this as a finishing powder but most of all to my chest area. I feel it helps blur my aging chest when wearing V necks without looking like makeup.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 8/4/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this powder.. My skin looks so flawless when I wear this powder. I have large pores on my cheeks and it's very difficult to blend my blush and bronzers without them settling into my pores making them more noticeable. This fixes that problem. Once I apply this over my cheeks my pores almost magically disappear and it actually makes my bronzer/blush appear more seamlessly blended than they were. I just can't rave about this product enough. You do have to be very careful applying it though. This powder is extremely fine and silky so you have to be very careful not to use too much otherwise you will look chalky. I usually use a puff to dab a little on my face and then use a duo fiber face brush and lightly swirl it around my face.

My only complaint about this powder is the packaging and price. It's expensive. If I'm going to pay $30 for a powder I expect it to come in decent packaging but this doesn't. I have to be really careful how I store this because this fine powder will get everywhere no matter how tightly I screw on the lid so tossing it in a makeup bag or travel bag is simply out of the question. I really wish they'd work on that

Still, it works so well, horrible packaging aside I'd still buy it again unless I found a decent less expensive dupe.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Powder products