It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Pores Poreless Finish HD Micro-Powder • Powder

rated 4.1(21 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 tawnyinthepink03 on 1/27/2014 1:12:00 AM more reviews by tawnyinthepink03

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this along w/the CC Cream because I turned 36 this year. It's fairly close to the standard translucent Makeup 4ever powder I had been using. The difference being that it doesn't dry out my skin near as bad. Getting older sucks! This is a powder that for me ( normal/oily skin type) needs. I will say that if you have dry skin...do not buy this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mehays on 11/23/2013 4:10:00 PM more reviews by mehays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I ordered this along with the CC cream (which I love) from the company website with a 20% off code. This does a good job of filling in pores, better than LM or Tarte's for me, but not completely. Worth trying for sure

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* amaizeingndn on 11/4/2013 9:46:00 PM more reviews by amaizeingndn

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I cannot say enough good things about this powder. I have really large pores on my nose and cheeks and incredibly oily skin. I've tried pretty much every HD powder on the market, and they all seemed like basic silica powders and didn't do anything for pores and certainly not anything for mattifying. This powder is on a whole other level. It really does make my pores so much less visible and mattifies like crazy- normally, I have to use a blotting sheet every hour, and when I blot every hour, that whole little blue sheet is used up. However, with this I went to blot two and a half hours later, and only used up half of a blotting sheet!! That is a miracle for me.
The key for me is in how I apply it- I use a buffing brush (I use the Real Techniques one, but really any dense small-headed brush will do), swirl a bit of the powder into the lid, and then buff it all over. When I'm buffing, I go in small circles, and this is key- I change up the direction I'm swirling. I swirl over an area in a clockwise direction, and then go back over it in a counter-clockwise direction. I go over each area a couple of times. I found that when I just swept or pressed this on it looked good, but when I buff it in it looks amazing and I get much better oil control.
This also makes the fine lines around my mouth way less noticeable too, so if you don't have large pores but have fine lines, I think this would work as well. I think the price is in line with other high end powders, and is worth it. I do wish the sifter had much smaller holes or at least a closure like Bare Minerals came out with, but I'm willing to put up with it. I don't find that this spills all over my makeup bag, and I travel with this powder every day. I think this is far superior to the new Nars crystal powder and the Hourglass ambient lighting powders when it comes to the appearance of pores, and it's the best mattifying powder I've ever found. So worth the money.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bek72 on 10/27/2013 12:23:00 PM more reviews by bek72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

this is my fav setting and finishing powder. It blurs pores and doesn't cause that crepy undereye thing; yet, its light as a feather. There is no shimmer, which is what I love. It lasts all day, and holds up in hot weather or under hot lights. Very good quality for the price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jenniferzz on 9/23/2013 4:46:00 AM more reviews by Jenniferzz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

LOVE THIS! I love applying this as a finishing powder but most of all to my chest area. I feel it helps blur my aging chest when wearing V necks without looking like makeup.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* xxxPikadoodlexxx on 8/4/2013 8:25:00 PM more reviews by xxxPikadoodlexxx

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I love this powder.. My skin looks so flawless when I wear this powder. I have large pores on my cheeks and it's very difficult to blend my blush and bronzers without them settling into my pores making them more noticeable. This fixes that problem. Once I apply this over my cheeks my pores almost magically disappear and it actually makes my bronzer/blush appear more seamlessly blended than they were. I just can't rave about this product enough. You do have to be very careful applying it though. This powder is extremely fine and silky so you have to be very careful not to use too much otherwise you will look chalky. I usually use a puff to dab a little on my face and then use a duo fiber face brush and lightly swirl it around my face.

My only complaint about this powder is the packaging and price. It's expensive. If I'm going to pay $30 for a powder I expect it to come in decent packaging but this doesn't. I have to be really careful how I store this because this fine powder will get everywhere no matter how tightly I screw on the lid so tossing it in a makeup bag or travel bag is simply out of the question. I really wish they'd work on that

Still, it works so well, horrible packaging aside I'd still buy it again unless I found a decent less expensive dupe.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BeccahH on 7/12/2013 2:31:00 PM more reviews by BeccahH

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I don't know where anyone is getting that this is a basic silica powder, it has a few other ingredients to it. This contains a high percentage of powdered silk & collagen. Idk about the collagen, but the silk makes this powder leave a beautiful finish, if you know how to properly apply it. The key is to stipple the powder on with a large, fluffy brush. You can roll the brush slightly when you're stippling the powder on, but do not use a circular, or buffing motion! You'll take your makeup off. As for basic silica powders, I hate them. I tried MUFE's HD powder & gave it to a friend. No matter what technique I use with other silica powders, they always take my makeup off! IT's Bye Bye Pores, is also great to use as a primer before using mineral makeup.

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Tovah on 3/26/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by Tovah

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Love this! It controls oil, mutes pores, sets makeup, doesn't look white. High quality, wonderful product.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 trayw86 on 3/8/2013 7:32:00 PM more reviews by trayw86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I found this product to be ok but nothing amazing. I purchased it to try and disguise my very large pores, I found however that it works just much like any other silica powder, however this one seems more finely milled and a tad less drying/irritating then other silica powders. Being mainly silica based it does give a small softening/blurring effect. It did leave me with a bit of a white cast so it does have to be buffed in. It is good for setting makeup but very oily skinned people will find it doesn't hold up for long at all. I think this would work best for someone with normal skin that just wants an airbrushed appearance Sadly for my skin type though it just didn't work.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Radchickee on 1/1/2013 10:48:00 PM more reviews by Radchickee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I was attracted to the color of this powder, being a pale yellow, because I thought it would give a neutral tone without looking too peachy or too ashy. And the claims of achieving an airbrushed finish didn't hurt either. Well, I like this powder but I don't love it. It is very fine, gives a matte finish, but I do find it a bit chalky and dry looking. It's a pricey powder and I don't think it's worth it to buy again.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Powder products