It Cosmetics • Bye Bye Pores Poreless Finish HD Micro-Powder • Powder

rated 4.0(32 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.59%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CG1981 on 11/17/2014 11:02:00 AM more reviews by CG1981

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I got this in a kit, I wouldn't have bought it on its own.
I actually forget to use it most of the time, but when I do, im usually wondering why i bothered.
Its not bad, its just not really impressive. I would not buy it alone. However, with that said, i do not have large pores or oily skin, this may work for someone with those issues because its what the product is intended for. As a setting powder its average, doesn't settle into lines, gives a uniform finish, its kind of drying but its ok.




    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 rachelreyn on 11/17/2014 8:53:00 AM more reviews by rachelreyn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

At first when I bought this product I was disappointed and thought it did nothing for me, but I discovered that if I apply my foundation and push this into my areas with larger pores on top of my makeup it literally makes every single pore disappear and my skin feels AMAZINGLY SMOOTH in those areas! I love the way this powder keeps me matte for so long as well! My pores have never looked so non existant and my skin has never felt this smooth! Great product!! I definitely will repurchase this even though it is a little pricey because it lasts for a very long time and works great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amandarud08 on 11/9/2014 12:31:00 PM more reviews by amandarud08

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Why spend 28 dollars on this when you can go to Target and get the ELF version of this for 6 dollars.

I didnt see my pores go smaller or anything with this product

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MollieRT on 11/3/2014 4:33:00 PM more reviews by MollieRT

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I mainly use this powder to set my under eye area, which it does very well. When I use it on occasion all over my face I notice increased oil production on my otherwise dry skin. Enough to make me shiny in my t-zone. I'm not sure what is in it that makes this happen, but it only occurs with this powder. I've been told the ELF version of the HD powder is an exact dupe so I plan to try it when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ltgee on 9/18/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by ltgee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

the only place i DONT break out from this on is my nose-and on my nose, it leaves a powdery white finish (i am NC42). honestly, there is really no such thing as "translucent". if the powder is stark white, tanned girls be cautious.

this broke me out in bumps all over my forehead and chin unfortunately. i have an extremely oily t-zone and this kept me semi-matte at the most and only for a couple of hours.

here's a tip: do NOT pull the sticker off. Just take a needle and poke FOUR holes in it. This will keep too much product from coming out at a time and if you travel with it you won't get a crazy mess when you open the cap.

This has really great anti-aging ingredients in it, so im pretty sad that it didnt work for me. i give it one lippie for the smooth finish it gives immediately (but does not last) and one lippe for the ingredients.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilyjen on 9/10/2014 4:16:00 PM more reviews by ilyjen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This powder is one of the only things I've found that can keep my super oily face matte for most of the day. You only need a tiny amount and it smooths over your skin to give it a wonderfully soft texture and flawless finish. Unlike some micro finish powders I've tried, it doesn't cling to any dry spots or look cakey. Don't buy this and expect to travel with it because the powder will spill over the top sifter and become really messy when you try and use it. The little powder puff it comes with does help with that (although I wouldn't recommend using that over a brush to apply it). I will be repurchasing this as it has become my holy grail finishing powder.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* polarpooch on 9/10/2014 2:44:00 PM more reviews by polarpooch

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Super, super oily skin here. Am on the endless quest to find THE product to handle the oil. I mean it when I say NOTHING has worked to control oil on my face for any decent length of time ...till this powder.

Because my face is so oily and makeup just slides off, i now always apply powder after primer (I use Hourglass MV) and under foundation (I use EL DW Light), then AGAIN as a finishing powder. I expected IT to be good as a finishing powder, but expected nothing better than my normal sunscreen powder (JI) in terms of oil control. Imagine my surprise when I noticed I could go a whole 8 HOURS+ and not have to blot my face! YES! I usually blot after the first hour or TWO in the morning and continually throughout the day. I can go at least 8 hours before I have to blot using IT. Say WHAT?! What's in this stuff that makes it work? No idea, and I won't look a gift HG powder in the mouth!

As for the finish of the powder, it is LOVELY but only if you don't over apply (you'll look chalky). Pores do vanish. It sets any makeup you might have.

But really, for me the value here is the oil control. It's a miracle. I think I still hear the angels singing...

But this stuff.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rhbrand on 8/6/2014 8:50:00 PM more reviews by rhbrand

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

OMG! I love this stuff! It actually lives up to its name, Bye Bye Pores! When I put this stuff onm, it totally makes my pores either disapear totally, or makes them look 75% smaller. And it sets my foundation, and keeps the shiny nose away.
My only issue is taking it with me in a make up bag. Being in a shaker type container, it dumps out a lot of product. If IT Cosmetics would invest in some sort of way to close it so I wouldn't waste any, this would be perfect.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* snowshoe73 on 8/4/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by snowshoe73

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

HG powder! Despite the yellowish tint, the powder buffs on completely colorless and without chalkiness or caking. It applies and blends like a dream, leaving behind a smooth complexion that's less shiny without appearing lifelessly matte. It doesn't over-dry or settle into lines. And yes, my pores do look smaller! The powder lasts a long time on the skin. It also is a good value, as I get about 3 months of near-daily applications out of one container.

You really need a Kabuki-style brush to appreciate the powder. Any brush will do the job--it doesn't have to be the $50 monster brush that IT sells. And hold onto the puff it comes with becuase it will help keep the product in place when you travel.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MakeMeUp19 on 7/6/2014 9:42:00 PM more reviews by MakeMeUp19

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This stuff is amazing! It somehow really does make my skin look pore-less. And it makes my skin feel so soft. I even put this stuff on when I'm not wearing makeup. I only wish the packaging was different, I could never put this in my purse. The product comes out everywhere and there is no way to control how much comes out. But I can deal with that because of how great this powder is

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More It Cosmetics products

More Powder products