Aveeno • Active Naturals Smart Essentials Nighttime Moisture Infusion • Moisturizers

rated 3.2(30 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 beaniejadepop on 6/2/2014 9:36:00 PM more reviews by beaniejadepop

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Great product.....nice smell, but I think I'll stick to the Neutrogena night cream, since it costs a bit less than this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 erya111 on 12/22/2013 1:29:00 AM more reviews by erya111

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Definitely a night cream. Takes ages to sink into the skin but delivers decent hydration once it does.
Some people have said it broke them out, I'm not sure if it's done anything like that for me. I bought it at a wits end as it was oil-free/non-comedogenic and I'm fed up with congestion. It hasn't made me worse, as far as I can tell. Either way it wasn't too expensive (compared with other moisturisers/night creams).
My biggest gripe is the smell. It actually makes my eyes water, it's that strong. If there was a fragrance-free version I'd consider buying again/using it more. Also not too pleased with the jar..

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 6/25/2013 1:04:00 AM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is the worst moisturizer I've ever used, & I usually like Aveeno products....but this particular one is making me question the quality of Aveeno products. This isn't the worst moisturizer because it doesn't moisturize, it's the worst because of what it does to your skin! (Mind you, I don't break out too easily). But this causes you to break out like no other, this is HEAVILY fragranced, & very thick & sticky. I wouldn't reccommend this to my worst enemy. Be warned. This stuff probably did derive from below, like the previous reviewer described. I wish I would've kept my receipt so I could've returned this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 kris1818 on 1/18/2013 2:41:00 PM more reviews by kris1818

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This stuff is the devil. Seriously, if the devil were to have a baby with a mass produced product this would be the off spring. I only used this once and woke up the next day with half of my face being "lizard skin" like some of the other reviewers have mentioned. It's so itchy and feels so gross, like an iguana on a very bad day. If you see this don't turn your back, walk away slowly and just for good measure if you happen to have some holy water with you.....throw it at all the jars of this stuff!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 serenityx3 on 12/23/2012 1:22:00 AM more reviews by serenityx3

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I brought this about 2 months ago and I am currently not using it anymore because the consistency is just way too creamy and oily for my horrible acne-prone/oily skin.
The packaging is not hygienic at all since it is in a tub.
It was causing my skin to breakout with tons of white heads on my forehead which I don't usually get there at all.
I do not recommend this to anyone who have acne-prone and oily skin because it would not benefit you in anyway.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 indiebaby on 10/15/2012 6:32:00 PM more reviews by indiebaby

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this product about 6/8 months ago.

It's okay. A regular moisturizer. Didn't do anything extraordinary. Quite thick and heavily scented. It was a nice fruity aroma but if your facial cream being scented bothers you this is one to skip.

Overall, it did the job it was it was suppose to. Made my skin nice and moisturized, supple even in the morning. Does not help with fine lines that i could notice, at all. At it's price I expected a little more out the product. If too much is used, it would feel quite heavy on the skin. I will not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ainurik on 10/7/2012 6:25:00 PM more reviews by Ainurik

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this product about a week ago. After using it only two days my skin got weird pimples and over all when I touch my skin it feels like peel from orange! Stopped using it right away however still have a skin problems. The smell of the product is very nice however its too strong. Will never buy anything from the Aveeno.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 sugarhype10 on 8/26/2012 4:54:00 PM more reviews by sugarhype10

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this moisturizer on clearance for about $3, but its worth it a lot more expensive - I think around $8 or so. I would definitely NEVER pay full price for this moisturizer because it's just a basic facial moisturizer with a consistency that's too thin for my liking. It doesn't sink into my skin as well as other moisturizers I've used and its fragrance is far too strong. I'm a fan of lotions that smell nice, and while this one has a very sweet-smelling floral scent, the intensity of the scent is so great that I feel like I'm applying perfume onto my skin, and that doesn't seem like a very healthy thing to do. I'm using this up simply because I've already purchased it, but I cannot wait until the container is gone so I can move on to a better product. The only thing that I really like about this moisturizer is that a little goes a long way.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ahuang300 on 8/10/2012 12:31:00 PM more reviews by ahuang300

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was in need of a nighttime moisturizer last year so I decided to pick this up from Target for around $13. Since then I have repurchased this twice. However, I cannot say that this is a life-changing product. I don't feel like it does much of anything besides moisturize my skin nicely before going to bed. It's nice but I'm still in the search of a holy grail night cream that will rock my world.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 NanaHime on 7/9/2012 11:04:00 PM more reviews by NanaHime

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used the whole jar up and I saw a slight improvement with my dry skin. My face still gets dry but it is not as dry as it was before I started using this. This did break me out though. But as for moisturizing performance, I expected more from it. It's alright. It has a nice smell but it can sting the face a bit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Aveeno products

More Moisturizers products