Nude Skincare • Advanced Cellular Renewal Serum • Treatments

rated 2.8(15 reviews)

Average Rating.2.8
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 3 of 5 Missconsistency on 7/9/2013 5:35:00 AM more reviews by Missconsistency

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I own a couple of products from the Nude line. I have tried most of all the skincare products out there. And from my personal experience i have learned what leaves my skin in best and renewed condition is a good OL Manuka UMF 15 honey facial mask after removing BB cream with 100% Trader Joes Jojoba oil, cleansing with Shea Moisture Olive Oil and Green Tea Soap finishing off with Avene Thermal spring water infused facial massage! Feel free to visit my site

http://www.vividsavvy.com/

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tantan3 on 1/8/2013 7:36:00 AM more reviews by tantan3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I loved the original. I'm so disappointed in the reformulated product, which has completely changed the texture, the smell, and I believe the result. The associated moisturizer has also been changed, and now pills on my clean dry skin. Not recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 road2lane on 10/25/2012 12:13:00 AM more reviews by road2lane

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

This is now called "Cellular Renewal Serum". Nude was sold to LVMH, which reformulated all the products and made them cheap crap. This serum used to be great it's really quite bad now. A much much cheaper formula. Sephora is deleting most negative reviews of "nude". Bring back the original!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Angeldoll on 6/27/2012 9:03:00 AM more reviews by Angeldoll

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I am enjoying my sample this past week and have just ordered full size. I have combo skin thats sensitive and very breakout prone ( with monthly breakouts) and hyperpigmentation. This made me wake up with glowy , calm clear skin. I will update in a few weeks thou, to make sure its not causing any breakouts............

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LibraryTosh on 3/17/2012 9:55:00 AM more reviews by LibraryTosh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am 19. I ask for expensive skincare products such as this for birthdays and Christmas...or I start saving for the next one the second I have bought the first one.

This serum compliments my skincare routine very nicely. It makes my skin firmer, plumper, more hydrated and luminous. I have been using this product consistently for over 2 months. I am nearing towards the end. I think I have another month before its finished. I use it morning and night.

One mistake I made was to use too much at first. I find you only need a very small amount ( a drop or two, not a whole dropper) for this to work well. I think this may have lasted a bit longer if I didn't use so much in the beginning.

I find this brightens my skin and makes any blemishes that may arise heal over night, it really reduces redness and shrinks my pores. However, nothing compares to witch hazel and regular gentle exfoliation for pore size.

When I use this the dehydration lines on my forehead are reduced and products apply a lot better.
This also helps balance out my combination skin (oily T-zone, normal to dry everywhere else)

I don't think this is hydrating enough in itself to deal with my dehydrating skin but my skin is definitely better due to using this product.

I'm looking into purchasing some other serums to layer over this which contain vitamin C and more hyauronic acid.

I will repurchase this as my skin looks much healthier, smoother and brighter when using this. I feel this is a good step in early 'anti-aging'. Once I can find a sunscreen that really suits my skin type I think I am all set on the anti-aging front.

I took of a lippe for the price and the fact it makes my skin look healthier, shrinks pores and makes my skin luminous but I am still going to have to invest in some more hydrating serums for the especially dehydrated parts of my face..but I guess that is asking a lot.
I would be very upset if they discontinued this and am saving up to repurchase this product next time there is a sale or discount code.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* izzybella on 3/14/2012 1:54:00 PM more reviews by izzybella

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Oh why oh why must I have such expensive taste when it comes to skincare? I'm currently using a sample of this serum and I love it. It smells wonderful, it absorbs quickly, and I swear it makes my skin look plumper and smoother. I love the natural philosophy behind Nude Skincare and my skin looks great after using this serum. I'm a little scared of its claim of its ability to "redefine facial contours" but overall I'm very happy with how this product has rejuvenated and brightened my skin. For reference, I have combo skin that's slightly drier due to winter weather, and I apply Boscia's Intensifying Moisture Pack after this serum has soaked in.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Nada12 on 3/7/2012 6:05:00 PM more reviews by Nada12

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I've been using this serum for more than a year and really like it. It calms, hydrates and plumps my skin. My skin used to be always a bit dehydrated but also congested, but that's a thing of the past. I have no issues anymore with my skin. Not sure whether it helps with wrinkles as i dont have any yet. As with all nude products this serum is natural but uses some high-tech anti aging ingredients, like peptides and sodium hylauronate and bifida. It has a lovely jasmine fragrance. I used it at night only as the company originally advised. I wish they would bring back the advanced smoothing serum for day time use, which made my skin super glowy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sanida on 2/27/2012 2:52:00 AM more reviews by Sanida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I did a lot of reading before purchasing this product and found some fantastic reviews.

Mecca Cosmetica sell it for something like AUD$140 or $160 and I found it on Zuneta for approx AUD$60. I also got a free sample of the Nude Miracle Mask - a decent size too!

I have been using it for about 3-4 weeks now and have noticed a big difference in the tone and general quality and feel of my skin.

My skin feels much plumper, less tight (I have dry/sensitive skin), much clearer and it simply glows. I have also started wearing tinted moisturiser instead of my usual Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua foundation because the tone of my skin has improved so much. I save the foundation for the weekends and evenings.

I find that the recommended amount to apply is a little too much so I use about half of that and it's plenty to cover my face and neck. It has a very silky texture and just glides on so beautifully. I use it twice a day. I cleanse, then put this on, followed by my moisturiser. After this I apply my makeup and I find that there is no pilling it all.

It has a very light fragrance.

The packaging is great.

It is a bit pricey but this is the only anti aging type of product I use as it's fine to use for eyes as well so I think it's money well spent.

I will definitely repurchase.



1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 joyechols on 2/9/2012 2:45:00 PM more reviews by joyechols

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

An all-natural product that relies on probiotics to renew the skin- I was instantly hooked on this premise!

The container is a matte pink-purble color that is very subdued and textured. I really loved it. For $90, I was eager to try this out since it is still cheaper than many of the more expensive serums out there.

The smell wasn't good or bad, but may not be to everyone's liking. It reminded me a lot of yoghurt and I'm concerned about the proper method to keep this product clean since you have to dip out on the wand with each use, exposing the fluid to airborne bacteria and any accidental contact bacteria.

The serum itself was a little heavy but very hydrating. My skin felt quenched. However I didn't notice any significant "renewal" to my lines or complexion. In addition, this serum does not play well with moisturizers, and my skin felt like an oil slick. Although it didn't make me break out, my skin did feel heavier and after 3 weeks, I got small bumps along my hair line.

Had to stop using this serum, but once I did- my face calmed down. Sadly, this isn't for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nocturnefata on 11/24/2011 4:26:00 AM more reviews by Nocturnefata

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I am surprised about the negative reviews. Let me explain my experience with this product which I have only been using 2 weeks. This helps a little with irritation and is more useful in glow/texture/hydration department. I have very dehydrated skin and this really combats dehydration lines and tightness. I find that it's shortening my forehead crease somewhat. It's also helping with texture and pore size. I do find with this if I don't exfoliate 2x a week I may get some blocked pores, but this is not a big issue because they aren't blackheads or anything. I did get a whole lot of purging when I first used it. In one day it brought like 4 large pimples to the surface that had been brewing, but they were gone in 3 days flat. This is also great for the eye area! Doesn't help with the puffies or circles, but boy does it hydrate and it will stay that way for days post use. I don't know if it's worth the price, I'll have to use it more then 2 weeks to find out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Nude Skincare products

More Treatments products