Formula 10.0.6 So Totally Clean Everyday Cleanser

4.2

28 reviews

82% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Polysorbate 20, Lactic Acid, Sodium Hydroxide Phenoxyethanol, PEG-7 Glycerol Cocoate, Fragrance/Parfum, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Foeniculum Vulgare (Fennel) Fruit Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Bark/Leaf Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract, Echinacea Purpurea Extract, Macrocystis Pyrifera Extract, FD&C Yellow 5 (CI 19140), FD&C Blue 1 (CI 42090).


on 1/24/2015 8:20:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not good. This toner leaves a filmy, sticky feeling on my skin. Doesn't feel clean and it doesn't seem to do anything for my skin at all. Two lippies instead of just one because it doesn't break me out or cause irritation. But I will go back to my HG toner, Clinique's Clarifying Lotion 2.
Won't buy this again.



on 2/10/2014 10:30:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Grey

I was really really in love with this product when I discovered that denatured alcohol is in so many toners and found this one, which doesn't use that as an ingredient. Then I started reading the label more closely, and found an alcohol ingredient listed. It clearly says on the front of the package that this is an alcohol-free formula, and the fourth ingredient is an alcohol (sodium hydroxide phenoxyethanol). I'm seriously disappointed. I still love the product and do feel that it's less damaging and drying than most toners, but I'll continue my search for something that is truly alcohol-free.


on 12/7/2013 8:19:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I absolutely love this stuff. Ive had it for about 5 days now and i use it as my morning cleanser and sometimes i use it on the nights when i get lazy and dont feel like full on washing my face. it feels like youre getting youre face so clean and its so easy to do. You can see some the stuff that it picks up off your skin! Even if you think youve gotten all youre makeup off it still picks up more. It has a light fresh scent but i dont thinktheres any added perfume; i believe its the cucumber extract. I also like how it combines clensing and toning into one step. Somtimes it does leave my face slightly sticky, but you can rinse it off with some water and it goes away. I definitely recommend this if you have sensitive skin and it even has helped my acne clear up!


on 10/19/2013 4:12:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ive been searching for an alcohol free toner/cleanser just like this. This is just what I was looking for and at a great price. I have dry to normal skin and most toners irritate my skin because of the alcohol, but this doesn't. My skin feels clean and fresh without drying ans it doesn't leave a filmy residue feeling as some others ive tried have. I will definitely be repurchasing this!


on 10/17/2013 4:38:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Other, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I really like this toner. It's very gentle and it just feels like water going on your face. I'm trying to be more gentle on my skin, and this really helps me. After I wash my face at night I tone with this and I can see the dirt on my cotton ball, so I know it's working for me. If that's all it does is take off the extra dirt, I'm happy. I also use this in the morning instead of fully washing my face. It doesn't leave my skin sticky and it has never broken me out, I've had 3+ bottles of this stuff. I also like that it's not alcohol based, unlike the orange bottle.


on 8/18/2013 11:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Obsessed with this cleanser (although I would consider this more like a toner). I use it every night before bed to wipe off my bare minerals or any concealer I applied that day and I swear to God, this has calmed my redness down tremendously over the long run and has visibly reduced my acne scarring (I think since my cheeks are much less red now, it shows way less) and even my little breakouts around my period. It helps control oil and shine so that when I wake up my face isn't the least bit greasy. It costs me around $6 at Ulta and lasts me a few months, so seriously nothing about this product could get any better. Putting some of this on a cotton pad and wiping my face down at the end of each day is loads easier than washing my face with soap and water and getting all my little baby hairs wet too. Love, love, love. Has transformed my sensitive and irritated skin into calm skin that needs much less foundation to cover all the redness!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This is my favorite of their products. This refreshes my skin and makes sure all of the excess makeup is off my skin. Nothing is left behind after using this on my face. The sensitive skin formula has a much more present smell than the deep poor cleaner. You can often get this BOGO half off at ulta. I am on my third bottle and am totally dedicated to this in addition to my cleanser.


on 7/17/2013 2:14:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This smells so nice, I love how it gets rid of the dirt on my face and leaves my face feeling so clean and fresh. I don't think I notice a difference but if it gets rid of that dirt tht I didn't know was still on my face I'm sure it's preventing alot of pimples :)


on 7/12/2013 11:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

AWESOME! I used this in conjunction with the Deep Down mask from Formula 10.0.6 and saw *immediate* results. Acne spots were reduced, face was fresh, soft, and glowing. It's very gentle because it doesn't have alcohol in it! Great for sensitive skin. I washed my face with my Biore cleanser and then followed up with this on a cotton round. It got what was left of my makeup and really made my skin feel clean. Caution for people who might be prone to dryness...using this in conjunction with the mask definitely made my face feel a little tight and in real need of moisture, but alone I just needed a light moisturizer. Great product!


on 2/16/2013 7:55:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is ok. Has a nice smell, and gets rid of dirt well. It is full of nasty chemicals though and didn't do anything for my skin.




Top Rated Formula 10.0.6 Products

image

Deep Down Detox

105 reviews
Back to Top