Formula 10.0.6 • So Totally Clean Everyday Cleanser • Toners

rated 4.3(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 mizriz on 2/10/2014 10:30:00 AM more reviews by mizriz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Grey    

I was really really in love with this product when I discovered that denatured alcohol is in so many toners and found this one, which doesn't use that as an ingredient. Then I started reading the label more closely, and found an alcohol ingredient listed. It clearly says on the front of the package that this is an alcohol-free formula, and the fourth ingredient is an alcohol (sodium hydroxide phenoxyethanol). I'm seriously disappointed. I still love the product and do feel that it's less damaging and drying than most toners, but I'll continue my search for something that is truly alcohol-free.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 laurennr23 on 12/7/2013 8:19:00 AM more reviews by laurennr23

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I absolutely love this stuff. Ive had it for about 5 days now and i use it as my morning cleanser and sometimes i use it on the nights when i get lazy and dont feel like full on washing my face. it feels like youre getting youre face so clean and its so easy to do. You can see some the stuff that it picks up off your skin! Even if you think youve gotten all youre makeup off it still picks up more. It has a light fresh scent but i dont thinktheres any added perfume; i believe its the cucumber extract. I also like how it combines clensing and toning into one step. Somtimes it does leave my face slightly sticky, but you can rinse it off with some water and it goes away. I definitely recommend this if you have sensitive skin and it even has helped my acne clear up!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 localfizz on 10/19/2013 4:12:00 PM more reviews by localfizz

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Ive been searching for an alcohol free toner/cleanser just like this. This is just what I was looking for and at a great price. I have dry to normal skin and most toners irritate my skin because of the alcohol, but this doesn't. My skin feels clean and fresh without drying ans it doesn't leave a filmy residue feeling as some others ive tried have. I will definitely be repurchasing this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jordancrook on 10/17/2013 4:38:00 PM more reviews by jordancrook

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really like this toner. It's very gentle and it just feels like water going on your face. I'm trying to be more gentle on my skin, and this really helps me. After I wash my face at night I tone with this and I can see the dirt on my cotton ball, so I know it's working for me. If that's all it does is take off the extra dirt, I'm happy. I also use this in the morning instead of fully washing my face. It doesn't leave my skin sticky and it has never broken me out, I've had 3+ bottles of this stuff. I also like that it's not alcohol based, unlike the orange bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hockeygirl324 on 8/18/2013 11:17:00 PM more reviews by hockeygirl324

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Obsessed with this cleanser (although I would consider this more like a toner). I use it every night before bed to wipe off my bare minerals or any concealer I applied that day and I swear to God, this has calmed my redness down tremendously over the long run and has visibly reduced my acne scarring (I think since my cheeks are much less red now, it shows way less) and even my little breakouts around my period. It helps control oil and shine so that when I wake up my face isn't the least bit greasy. It costs me around $6 at Ulta and lasts me a few months, so seriously nothing about this product could get any better. Putting some of this on a cotton pad and wiping my face down at the end of each day is loads easier than washing my face with soap and water and getting all my little baby hairs wet too. Love, love, love. Has transformed my sensitive and irritated skin into calm skin that needs much less foundation to cover all the redness!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Terbear16862 on 8/9/2013 8:55:00 PM more reviews by Terbear16862

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This is my favorite of their products. This refreshes my skin and makes sure all of the excess makeup is off my skin. Nothing is left behind after using this on my face. The sensitive skin formula has a much more present smell than the deep poor cleaner. You can often get this BOGO half off at ulta. I am on my third bottle and am totally dedicated to this in addition to my cleanser.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 edenlauren on 7/17/2013 2:14:00 AM more reviews by edenlauren

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

This smells so nice, I love how it gets rid of the dirt on my face and leaves my face feeling so clean and fresh. I don't think I notice a difference but if it gets rid of that dirt tht I didn't know was still on my face I'm sure it's preventing alot of pimples :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 eksims on 7/12/2013 11:12:00 PM more reviews by eksims

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

AWESOME! I used this in conjunction with the Deep Down mask from Formula 10.0.6 and saw *immediate* results. Acne spots were reduced, face was fresh, soft, and glowing. It's very gentle because it doesn't have alcohol in it! Great for sensitive skin. I washed my face with my Biore cleanser and then followed up with this on a cotton round. It got what was left of my makeup and really made my skin feel clean. Caution for people who might be prone to dryness...using this in conjunction with the mask definitely made my face feel a little tight and in real need of moisture, but alone I just needed a light moisturizer. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xxsaphxx on 2/16/2013 7:55:00 PM more reviews by xxsaphxx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This product is ok. Has a nice smell, and gets rid of dirt well. It is full of nasty chemicals though and didn't do anything for my skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Sweryn on 1/4/2013 8:05:00 AM more reviews by Sweryn

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly   Eyes: Brown    

I've used Formula 10.0.6 toners in both normal and sensitive versions. I guess I like the sensitive version best, since it doesn't contain alcohol and feels more gentle on the skin. However, I stopped using it because this contains seaweed, an ingredient that seems to make my sensitive skin break out :/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Formula 10.0.6 products

More Toners products