Tarte • Amazonian Clay Blush in Blissful • Blush

rated 4.5(75 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.84%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* BriddaBella on 3/20/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by BriddaBella

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Since so many bogegrs have ben raving about Tarte cosmetics and in particular their blushes I went ahead and bought this blush on ebay. I live in Europe and there is no other way to get my hands on Tarte products. Anyway, I wasn't really worried about not liking the product, because so many people were loving it.

I like the packaking but I can't say the same about the blush. he colour is beautiful and I'm happy with that, but the blush is rock solid and not like a powder at all. I was having trouble just swatching it and I literally had to scratch the blush to get some product.

As for the application I am using the Real Techniques blush brush and I have to aggressively swirl in to get some product on and I feel that even though the product is on the brush it won't transfer to my cheeks. When I do manage to get some products on my cheeks it looks somewhat blotchy and messy.

I don't know what I'm doing wrong with this, but I wouldn't buy it again. Overall it's disappointing and not being able to try out Tarte before buying definitely put me off from further purchases of Tarte products.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* clarabeau on 10/25/2013 9:56:00 PM more reviews by clarabeau

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

So pretty! I love this blush on my skin. It's a light, delicate, almost matte peachy-pink that never goes ruddy or muddy on my NC15 skin. It doesn't have shimmer but it has a nice skin-like sheen to I that looks so natural. Long-lasting too. I reach for this all the time.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 teenofchrist on 10/9/2013 12:20:00 PM more reviews by teenofchrist

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have oily skin and NC30 for reference but this blush stays put and looks flawless on my face. HG blush! Definitely check out the Tarte blushes they are amazing! Worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lucey00 on 8/5/2013 2:19:00 PM more reviews by lucey00

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush in the summertime. I own five tarte blushes, and this is probably my favorite right now. It gives me a very natural girly flush, and runs more pink than peach on my skin. The lasting power is amazing--I'll apply it at 8 in the morning, and will see no fading until around midnight. It's a great formula!
However, I don't like wearing this blush in the wintertime. I prefer wearing deeper colors like flushed... they look more natural than pinks on me!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sarahfeeni on 7/26/2013 6:09:00 PM more reviews by sarahfeeni

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This a really fabulous peachy-pink color. I had been wanting to get this blush after finding out that it is a dupe for the LE/discontinued MAC blush "Instant Chic". Luckily I was able to get it in a swap which makes me love it even more!

It remains very true to color on my face. It does not pull red or orange at all. Its a true warm pink-peach with a very subtle rose undertone. Looks great on my warm-toned NC-30-35 skin. Highly pigmented yet not difficult to apply. Will likely last a long time. I find that it looks quite pretty with Bobbi Brown rich lip color in Peony Pink.

While Tarte advertises their Amazonian Clay blushes as 12 hour wear I think that is a wee bit of a stretch. Though it certainly gets at least 6 or 8. I very much prefer the amazonian clay blushes over their cheek stains which make my pores look enormous. I am interested in trying blushing bride next as it looks like a great dusty rose color for fall and winter

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Sarahjuang on 7/24/2013 1:52:00 PM more reviews by Sarahjuang

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this blush, I have been using it all year and I still love it so much. I have a warm tan skin tone so this blush is super natural looking on me, which is exactly what I want. It is super pigmented but the blush is not very powdery so when I try to get some on a brush, it can be pretty difficult. Other than that, I love this blush, pigmented, long lasting, long wearing and very natural looking.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 haruhii on 5/23/2013 11:42:00 PM more reviews by haruhii

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

I have very pale Asian skin so I was a little hesitant to try this shade but having loved exposed for so long, I wanted to try another shade in this blush line. This color is really lovely! Nice and bright without looking scary and perfect for spring/summer. I think the coral tone will suit a lot of different ladies.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hadew1 on 5/20/2013 11:55:00 AM more reviews by Hadew1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

"Blissful" is a very warm peach (nearly coral) that still manages to look nice on my cool (neutral-leaning) very fair skin. It lasts at least nine hours on me, and it's true that a little goes a loooooong way--even when applying only half as much as I would with drugstore blushes, I ended up with clown cheeks. I've since purchased a Tarte brush to help me pick up less product, and it's working out nicely. I've been using it for two weeks now and the pan still looks brand new; I expect this will last me well over a year. Has a nice matte finish and imparts a lovely flush of color. I can't wait to try out a few more!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Syllionya on 5/2/2013 2:45:00 PM more reviews by Syllionya

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this when I was in Ulta, gathering supplies to remove my calgels at home. I wanted a peachy, pinky color and liked the swatch I made on my wrist. I'm an olive-colored person, but untanned, so I wear a dusting of this to brighten up my complexion.

I really like it. It is matte and has a high color pay off. It stays on me all day at work. If I wear just a bit, I have a nice peachy glow for my yellowy olive skin.

If you think you need to see pigment on the brush to get an effect, you are not going to like what you do to your face. The powder really doesn't show on the brush. I would recommend tapping the brush on the pan and tapping it lightly to your face, blending after you've gotten the color you want. A little goes a long way. For real.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stellar on 3/20/2013 11:28:00 AM more reviews by stellar

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Blissful is the newest addition to my Tarte AC Blush collection. I also have Tipsy, Glisten, Dollface, and Exposed. I love them all. On my NC15/NARS Gobi skin, Blissful is a matte (but not dull) healthy peachy/pink color. As with the other AC blushes, it stays on all day and applies wonderfully. It's the perfect spring shade! I love the packaging of these blushes and have absolutely no complaints on that end. I do wish they were a bit more affordable, but that's just because I want to buy all of them; not because I don't think they're worth the price. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Tarte products

More Blush products