Avene • Soothing moisture mask • Masks

rated 4.2(23 reviews)

Average Rating.4.2
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* apk2 on 11/15/2014 2:34:00 AM more reviews by apk2

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I started using this mask a few years ago when my skin first broke out in eczema and dermatitis. It was a really low point in my life and ultimately, the Avene line saved my skin. This product was one of the heroes for my skin and that was when I changed everything in my skin care routine to Avene. Over time, I began feeling the emptier pockets as the products aren't cheap by any means. So I started experimenting and introducing other less expensive products into my routine and phasing out some Avene products including this one. Recently I tried a Freeman's face mask (a favourite from my teen years) and surprisingly, I had the worst allergic reaction to it which broke me out in hives all over my face. The allergy led to a couple patches of eczema near my eye area which I had to get a prescription for. The hydrocortisone cream left my skin really dry and that is when I decided to grab this again. As soon as I put it on my face I remembered why I loved it so much back then. This mask brought moisture back to my face and calmed it down. The redness is almost completely gone and it has truly saved my skin once again. This is definitely a HG product for me along with their soapless gel cleanser and skin recovery cream. I will never stop buying this as it is one of those SOS products!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lauralove on 5/9/2014 7:05:00 PM more reviews by Lauralove

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

This is a great emergency mask but used for longer periods makes my pores visible and cloggs them. Good product after too much sun on the beach...

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 earthakitt on 4/12/2014 7:55:00 AM more reviews by earthakitt

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Other    

I bought this mask after feeling that I needed to treat my skin to more moisture! I applied a thin layer of it on my face after cleansing and a few minutes after application my skin had this very tight uncomfortable feeling. I hated it and was already regretting my purchase. How can a mask that is supposed to be moisturizing make my skin feel so tight and dry? Being so annoyed that I had wasted my money I decided I might as well make the most out of it and slathered on another layer of the product and instantly my skin was receiving the benefits of this mask!

My skin completely transformed! All the redness disappeared, my skin tone appeared more even and most importantly my skin looked plump! I love this mask and use it almost daily. When I use it at night I wait for my skin to absorb all of it, use my usual night cream on top and when I wake up I have amazing plump and evenly toned skin! I never use it on its on. I don't bother washing it off, on dryer days and when my skin needs more tlc I put it on after my shower while I brush my teeth and moisturize my body and after my skin has absorbed most of it I carry on with my usual routine of serum, sunscreen and moisturizer. I use it in the mornings when I feel that my skin is a little dry from my retinol-A night time routine before I shower. I love this mask my perfect pick me up!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 vanessalmeida on 3/31/2014 12:25:00 PM more reviews by vanessalmeida

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

t has a creamy light texture that goes on smoothly. I usually never wear it for just 15 minutes, I'll put it on my face at night after cleansing, let it sink for a few minutes, then follow with another layer and leave it on as an overnight sleeping mask, it just gives me the most amazing plumped glow when I wake up. It's such a nice product to just wipe away with a tissue and throw away.

It is also great to soothe the skin after you waxed your upper lip or after plucking the eyebrows. It is a nice eye shooting mask, I tend to wear it around my eyes when the're feeling tired and sore, it's so revitalizing! I usually use it to draw some panda eyes on my face and go to sleep, my eyes always look fresher and nicer in the morning. If you're looking for a good mask for oily skin, really do consider this one as it's non-comedogenic.
That being said, this is really my all time favorite hydrating mask and although I have 10 more identical products on my stash I always go back to this one as I feel its the one that quenches my dehydrated skin the most.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FakeLashes on 3/16/2014 6:13:00 PM more reviews by FakeLashes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This feels cooling and soothing when you apply it, but my skin is dry to very dry and it does not give enough moisture to my skin. I apply it at night before I go to bed and let it sink in for a while, in the morning my skin isn't really improved or less dry because I would still have some flaky patches. Nice mask, neutral scent, no irritation, cooling and soothing feeling, but not suitable for very dry skin, I really need something heavier!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* noseofblue on 11/12/2013 4:15:00 PM more reviews by noseofblue

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

My skin is on the dry side, and I just haven't found this mask to be all that moisturizing even leaving it on overnight. I slather on quite a bit, let it absorb and go to sleep. When I wake up, my skin is still dry. It feels really cool and soothing going on, but I'm looking for moisture and will have to keep looking.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sannavire on 9/6/2013 3:37:00 PM more reviews by sannavire

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Soothes my skin everytime I use it! When I'm all red and irritated,this is the one to use. I wear it for 45minutes and wash it off. Happy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dusice on 6/5/2013 9:37:00 AM more reviews by dusice

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have to say, I love this moisturizer. It is the first moisturizer that didn't leave an oil mask on me, it dries matte and feels great. I now have normal skin! The only thing is that I noticed some clogged pores on my cheeks, but that might be from a new cleanser I was trying at the same time. All in all, I would repurchase, as, even with the clogged pores (if that indeed is from this product) I like the silky, luxurious feel of normal skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cnsyc on 4/2/2013 10:14:00 AM more reviews by cnsyc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This is the best moisture product i have used.
I use it once a week, after a shower. I immediately soothes my red cheeks and give an overall moist and softness.

The only thing i am not sure of is, it sometimes make me break-out. The next day of using the mask, i see some red pimples on my face which are usually dissappear in two days. Maybe they are because of some other product, not sure about it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mickey5252 on 12/28/2012 2:04:00 AM more reviews by mickey5252

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is my all time favorite hydrating mask that has never fail me. My skin gets really sensitive whenever the season changes and this is the only product that works for me, it really hydrates and stabilizes my skin. Whenever my skin is acting up, I'll just use this all over my face (even around my eyes) and leave it on for as long as possible. I'll only tissue off any excess before I go to bed and I usually wake up with normal skin

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avene products

More Masks products