Becca • Gypsy Pressed Shimmer Powder • Highlighters

rated 4.4(37 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 anonyym on 3/10/2012 3:57:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I think its a geourges highligther if you are looking for a touch of pink color. And the only reason that I woun't buy it again is because I want a "white" highlitgter next time. But it's a really good highlighter though. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 annielu1810 on 10/19/2010 7:40:00 AM more reviews by annielu1810

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

prettiest highlighter colour ever!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aizen on 10/5/2010 11:46:00 PM more reviews by aizen

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I am big fan of Becca pressed shimmer powder and loose shimmer powder.so far my fav is the nymph.

I had to try the Gypsy since I am really in love the Nymph.so I just wanted to see what's like ?
I am cool toned with pale skin & Asian. I was looking for something pale pink shimmer powder which don't have any glitter or something not too much shimmer to apply on a blush.
I did try Dior's rose amber. it's beautiful and cool tone shimmer pink.
however, somehow I feel not right with the color to my skin.
it's bit too light like I can tell it's there.
so I decided to Becca's gipsy. now I am in love the Gypsy !!
it's not too much and more calm dawn than the Dior Rose Amber.
( since I am in the 40', I don't want to be wanna be young look)
my ceek more pop up when I apply it on the blush.
also I apply much more in the night time.<- all depends on the light condition. if you go to darker place, it's might be not much shown.
in the case Nymph or KO's candlelight is beautiful.

I would not much recommend to people if have strong yellow tone.
it's can be make skin dull ( if your skin tone is very yellow tone)

I would recommend to any body who have cool tone for apply it on the your own pink tone blush. it's makes your skin beautiful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kikidaisy on 2/9/2009 11:26:00 PM more reviews by kikidaisy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is what a highlighter should be - a very fine pressed powder with subtle shimmer that will make your skin look glowy and smooth. The colour is a pinky mauvy slightly magentarish. I don't mind the packaging at all, it is a little heavy but I don't think it looks bad. I also bought Nymph, which I also love, going to buy angel as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Valentyne on 5/24/2008 3:29:00 AM more reviews by Valentyne

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Rop for pics. I'd like to say 1st off that for those of you having trouble locating this product (I did too - had to call several stores) it is, actually and truly, worth it. I live in a metro area (Washington DC, US) and have several retailers at my dispense that carry Becca. None had Gypsy PSP. No one had the LSP either, and swaps were ridiculous, YKWIM? I finally located one through the Becca web site list of retailers, and can say that this is a very unique and wearable plum blush. It's more purple IRL than it looked in all of the pictures I saw and my stomach kinda flip flopped when I first opened it, but I'm quite pale (NW 15-20) and can actually pull it off so I think if I can almost anyone could. As for the glitter question, well, it is a shimmer powder so it's got, ya know, shimmer. But it's natural looking shimmer, so don't be too scared but don't expect a matte blush either. It has a light scent, similar to Becca soft touch blushes, which fades quickly. Final word of advice: if you're on the fence and get the chance to buy, do it! This is one item that will swap in, like, 2 seconds.

Sylph on the left, Gypsy on the right



Clockwise from top left: Desire, Gypsy, Sylph, Sweetness, Ballet

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kim_in_NC on 3/14/2008 9:11:00 AM more reviews by Kim_in_NC

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

There is really nothing I can add to what glossedup review stated except-buy it! I was so sick and tired of hearing all the hype on the board about this magical product that when I found it on eBay for way less than retail I pounced on it.

Well, it arrived and all I can say is now I see what all the fuss is about. It is insanely pretty on-makes you look like you are kind of flushed and glowy from within.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glossedup on 2/17/2008 11:31:00 PM more reviews by glossedup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

*******CLICK 'CONTINUED' FOR PICTURES AND SWATCH*****



Public Service Announcement : Gypsy is kind of the best thing, ever. In my opinion Becca's Pressed Shimmer Powders are the stars of the entire line, and all impart a fantastic, diffused glowiness that is never OTT or obvious. In my experience, they have photographed fantastically on me - even with flash, they look like glow and not oil patches!



So the formula's fantastic. The colour is also hard to beat - what looks like an odd, cool-toned bright magenta goes on a sweet pink. Colour is buildable, as shown in swatches below - anything from a pinky-gold tint to a full-on in-your-face flush. I think it's kind of magic because on the boards, both warm and cool-toned girls go absolutely nuts for it. Seriously. Watch us :D It looks totally natural on me if I apply lightly - it *actually* looks like I'm glowing-blushing in selectively flattering areas (instead of my usual giant red flush-face.)



Price-wise it is not fantastic. You do get what you pay for, though. 10g of product, 0.33oz, and I use so little (stippling brush, one touch per cheek every use) that it works out so well. It's paraben free, too, and Becca is a cruelty-free company if I recall correctly. At $34USD/$56AUD retail, it's pricey, but in my opinion definitely worth it. You can get it 10% off online at particular sites all the time, so that makes it a bit better.



Just - get it, okay? It's that good. I can't believe I'm only reviewing it NOW. Definite rebuy.



The packaging is terrible, though - hard to stack, and the mirror part doesn't 'stand' on it's own. The rubberiness catches dust and shimmer, and is pretty hard to clean. I put up with this, because it's crazy amazing.



I am NC25 (Studio Fix), C3 (MAC Face & Body), 30 (Chanel), 2 (MUFE Face & Body, winter) & OC02 (Lunasol Intellectual Powder foundation, winter)





Gypsy, Nefertiti, Angel



Gypsy lightly, Gypsy a bit heavier, Nefertiti

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jamalana on 1/16/2008 12:40:00 PM more reviews by jamalana

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a pink highlighter that would show up on my GGG/DDD skin, and Gypsy sounded like it would be just what I was looking for. The pink is very subtle on my medium-dark coloring, but the sheen gives me a bright, beautiful glow, without being frosty or glittery. This is gorgeous over other blushes. I ordered this about a week before purchasing MAC Light Flush MSF, but had I seen Light Flush before Gypsy, I probably wouldn't have purchased this particular color because I prefer Light Flush more. Still, I like Gypsy enought to keep it. It gives me a cool-toned glow whereas Light Flush is more of warm bronzey glow.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* milliegirl on 1/9/2008 10:03:00 PM more reviews by milliegirl

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Gypsy works best as a blush or blush topper for me because I'm so fair. I completely adore this shade - it's basically the equivilent of Wild Orchid creme blush only with ultra fine gold shimmer. I can wear it alone, but for some radiance, I use it along with Wild Orchid. I'll catch a glimpse of myself in a mirror sometimes during the day and be surprised at how glowy my complexion appears. This is a must-have for fair cool toned girls!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tualmarebelde on 12/20/2007 9:23:00 AM more reviews by tualmarebelde

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this blush/highlighter! I been looking for a subtle plum blush that wouldn't make me look bruised. I bought this during the BECCA sale at Sephora for 75% off and will reorder if needed at full price in a heartbeat! Its a plum blush with a subtle hint of gold sheen that makes you GLOW! better than the overrated NARS Orgasm blush. Packaging is quite heavy but its truly unique.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Becca products

More Highlighters products