Avon • True Color Eyeshadow Quad - ALL SHADES • Eye Shadow

rated 3.8(19 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 sjholt13 on 12/2/2014 12:20:00 AM more reviews by sjholt13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love my quads. Purple haze is the best. I was selling Avon because I was extremely addicted to it but it ended up being a hassle. I Wish I Could Go To A Store AND JUST Buy it. The colors are vibrant and stunning. Get yourself a good eye primer and the quad will make your eyes pop.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Emily988 on 9/17/2014 12:36:00 AM more reviews by Emily988

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really, really love Avon's eyeshadow quads! The colors are amazing and look beautiful. The compact is small, yet there's a lot of eyeshadow in each circle! It comes with a double ended sponge brush (which works great. Sponge brushes are my favorite!) and there's also a large mirror! The product is brilliantly crafted.

The colors last very well and are so pretty.

I completely recommend! Would buy again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 margiela on 2/3/2014 7:16:00 AM more reviews by margiela

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Great eyeshadows! Long lasting, blend nicely, not to powdery and very pigmented. I like the packaging, it's very sturdy also the mirror inside is very useful.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Punkye on 11/19/2013 9:08:00 PM more reviews by Punkye

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

They are just awesome ... Higly pigmented , holds well , not powdery , nice colors ... I recommend this for everyone (My fave quad is Coffee Latte Moka, i use this every single day)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Jinxicat9 on 2/11/2013 1:25:00 PM more reviews by Jinxicat9

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Avon True Color Eyeshadow is the best pigmented eyeshadows I've ever used. The quad sets are wonderful. It blends well and the colors are rich and vibrant. I love my MAC eyeshadows but find myself using the Avon True Color more than my MACs. It wears better and the color stays true all day.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alg208 on 2/1/2013 9:30:00 PM more reviews by alg208

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Curly   Eyes: Green    

i bought this product awhile ago, probably 2 years ago. i haven't really touched it in my collection, which is sad. i've been trying to use them more. these eye shadows are amazing! they are highly big pigmented and have great lasting power!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 HoneypieMommy on 1/6/2013 10:33:00 AM more reviews by HoneypieMommy

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This eyeshadow stays put all day long & the colors are very nice & easy to apply. I have 2 different shade combos & I will be getting more.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ylingsbling on 12/9/2012 1:42:00 PM more reviews by ylingsbling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This is first product by Avon I have used regularly. I have in Sandy Corals. I hit pan on the chocolate brown and the peachy pink. Both stay on long time but not the off white color, even with primer base. The shimmery pink one is not flattering. I purchase regular from Avon because my cleaning woman sells it and is great person. The lipsticks are so nice, and creamy with nice case but damn if I can find a color I like.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 12/9/2012 9:25:00 AM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I've got lace hues, it contains a medium/dark slightly metallic teal and an olive/gray, a pale shimmery golden white and a matte light/medium fleshy pink.
The colors themselves are pretty but the first three are extremely dry and seriously lacking pigmentation... The pink one is better.
However, I applied the teal over TFSI and Blackground paintpot with a 239 MAC brush moist with FIX+, added the pink under the brow and some purple on the lower lashline. The result was stunning, deep metallic teal smokey eye!
I went to a party like that and 3 different girls asked what eyeshadow I was wearing... Afterwards I met my boyfriend and he also commented, which is weird (we had been dating for over a year and it was the first time he complimented my makeup!) I honestly didn't expect these reactions from a cheap eyeshadow with no pigmentation itself, but it just worked combined with primer, cream base, Fix+ and the correct brush.
The packaging being a Chanel replica annoys me a bit.
Overall, they are cheap and can work but it takes too much work if you ask me... There are far better eyeshadows out there.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KaleidoscopeKelsey on 10/28/2012 9:56:00 AM more reviews by KaleidoscopeKelsey

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy   Eyes: Green    

I am a BIG fan of the Avon quads.
Since recently buying three of these baby's I have fallen in love.
I snagged these for the low price of 5.99, which is a great deal for four highly pigmented eyeshadows, that in my opinion, have great staying power.

I have three of these in the shades.. Mocha Latte, Purple Haze, and Smokey Eyes. All of which I find are very pigmented and have great everyday colors. I would recommend Mocha Latte out of the three because I find it is the most versatile to go from day-to-night.

Lastly, these eye shadows have great staying power. I usually do my makeup around 7am and when I take it off at 9pm they still look great.. even better they lasted like this WITHOUT A PRIMER. Also these eye shadows do not crease without a primer as well.

I Love these eye shadows and I highly recommend them! :)

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Avon products

More Eye Shadow products